The Mill Creek Hotel

4 stars
123 Center St., Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
55 reviews
Great Romantic Getaway

I booked as a last minute trip. The hotel and staff were perfect. Had a great weekend. Will stay... See full review

  • Jenn and Carlos
  • May 5, 2014
Quiet Solo Getaway

I arrived early but while I waited I decided to venture out and do some shopping I could not... See full review

  • Catlye
  • Apr 24, 2014
Boutique lodging in the heart of Lake Geneva

The 34-room, all-suites Mill Creek Hotel offers a quiet option for travelers looking to avoid madding crowds. The hotel, just 10 years old, caters to adults and small families, as well as to business travelers, offering an alternative to the large resorts in the area. Rooms look out into the wooded Donian Nature Preserve, and all suites offer relaxing, getaway amenities such as fireplaces.

Highlights
  • Quiet atmosphere
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Indoor solarium pool and eight-person whirlpool/hot tub
  • Guest laundry room and vending lobby
Rooms

Three different levels of suites offer either king or queen-sized beds, plus a large-screen television, kitchen with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silverware, dishes, and more. Private covered balconies provide downtown, nature, and lake views. Rooms also include queen-sized sleep sofas.

Features

The indoor solarium pool and eight-person whirlpool/hot tub provide guests with a place to relax and unwind. Guests also enjoy the fitness center and outdoor deck, which offers great views.

 

Nearby shopping choices in downtown Lake Geneva include everything from The Bootery to the Christmas Barn to the Grand Geneva fine apparel store. Art Galleries like Galerie Matisse and Verve delight art lovers, and the Geneva Lake Shorepath provides another kind of getaway.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport, Milwaukee (46 mi/74 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport, Chicago (69 mi/111 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Geneva Lake Museum (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Aerial Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kiswauketoe Nature Conservancy (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • One meeting room accommodates up to 25
  • Audiovisual capabilities include pull-down presentation screen
  • Complimentary wireless Internet

Hotel Map

42.5894 -88.4336
Area served
Lake Geneva
Nearby airports
Grand Geneva Resort Airport,Mount Fuji Airport, Lake Geneva Aire Estates Airport.
Area description
Conveniently located in the heart of the city. only 90 miles from Chicago and

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mill Creek Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Mill Creek Hotel Rooms

Gold Suite
Bedding option- King bed. The room includes T.V.'s large screen with VCR, high speed internet, kitchens with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silver ware, dishes and more, private covered balconies with beautiful downtown, nature and lake view, queen size sofa sleeper.
Silver Suite
Bedding option- Queen. The room includes T.V.'s large screen with VCR,high speed internet, kitchens with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silver ware, dishes and more, private covered balconies with beautiful downtown, nature and lake view, queen size sofa sleeper.
Bronze Suite
Bedding option- Queen. The room includes T.V.'s large screen with VCR,high speed internet, kitchens with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silver ware, dishes and more, private covered balconies with beautiful downtown, nature and lake view, queen size sofa sleeper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Creek Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warrenville
Feb 28, 2011

Very Nice

Every thing was most satisfactory and super comfortable. Just wish the check out was a little later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catlye
Oak Brook il
Apr 24, 2014

Quiet Solo Getaway

I arrived early but while I waited I decided to venture out and do some shopping I could not believe how I was so close to everything ; I was able to get upgrade and I was impressed with how clean the room was and it was spacious I liked the decor of photographs of Lake Geneva There were extra added touches that made you feel special:the only drawback the bed was not real comfortable and my room faced street but being on 3rd floor helped & by bedtime the noise of outside faded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food nearby

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigLeo
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Very nice stay

The hotel is exactly as it is advertised. Very nice room with everything you would ever need. Very clean and very close to the lake. View was a little disappointing but not bad. Except for a couple of clogged drains it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lake Geneva Grand View Restaurant is to die for!! The view is exactly what the name implies and the service and food was great. $$$ ($30.00 to $50.00 per person)

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL.
Apr 1, 2011

Very nice Hotel

Great place to stay. Very close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Lake Geneva
Chicago, IL
Mar 11, 2014

Lake Geneva Getaway

Stayed for one night and had a fabulous time. Hotel room is very spacious and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paradise Valley, AZ
Oct 5, 2009

Centrally Located

The rooms are quite large and it is a nice layout. Small full size kitchen,breakfast bar, dining table fireplace, giant jacuzzi tub. You could really stay awhile and spread out in this room. The view is overlooking the creek which is lovely. Everyone was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Apr 4, 2011

Sister Get-a-Way

Three sisters sharing themselves with each other. We missed not having an oven to cook our one large dinner. The facility and its amenities met our expectations and we enjoyed visiting the local businesses. It would have been nice not to have been on the street side and gettin the early morning mail delivery back up or heavy traffic sounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramblin
IL
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend getaway

The hotel was beautfuil, can't beat the location. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. My only complaint was that our room was by the street and we got alot of street noise late at night. We also were right by the post office and 5:30am Sat morning the post office trucks woke us up. The mattress was also very uncomforable. So, except for the lack of sleep we loved the hotel and will stay there again. we will request a room on the other side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean20ss
Homewood,il
Jan 27, 2014

Great stay

Enjoyed a getaway weekend with my girlfriend at the Mill creek hotel. The room was awesome, loved the space, electric fireplace, and 2 person whirlpool jet tub. The hotel is located right downtown so close to great shops and excellent dining. We had a great stay and will be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tuscan restaurant for Italian, simple restaurant for breakfast and The Geneva Chophouse for steak! All were excellent!

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs. babs
Skokie, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2012

October fest

Very comfortable right within walking distance of all action

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top