The Mill Creek Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Center St., Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Romantic Getaway

I booked as a last minute trip. The hotel and staff were perfect. Had a great weekend. Will stay... See full review

  • Jenn and Carlos
  • May 5, 2014
Quiet Solo Getaway

I arrived early but while I waited I decided to venture out and do some shopping I could not... See full review

  • Catlye
  • Apr 24, 2014

The 34-room, all-suites Mill Creek Hotel offers a quiet option for travelers looking to avoid madding crowds. The hotel, just 10 years old, caters to adults and small families, as well as to business travelers, offering an alternative to the large resorts in the area. Rooms look out into the wooded Donian Nature Preserve, and all suites offer relaxing, getaway amenities such as fireplaces.

Rooms

Three different levels of suites offer either king or queen-sized beds, plus a large-screen television, kitchen with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silverware, dishes, and more. Private covered balconies provide downtown, nature, and lake views. Rooms also include queen-sized sleep sofas.

Property features

The indoor solarium pool and eight-person whirlpool/hot tub provide guests with a place to relax and unwind. Guests also enjoy the fitness center and outdoor deck, which offers great views.

 

Nearby shopping choices in downtown Lake Geneva include everything from The Bootery to the Christmas Barn to the Grand Geneva fine apparel store. Art Galleries like Galerie Matisse and Verve delight art lovers, and the Geneva Lake Shorepath provides another kind of getaway.

Highlights
  • Quiet atmosphere
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Indoor solarium pool and eight-person whirlpool/hot tub
  • Guest laundry room and vending lobby
Nearby attractions
  • Geneva Lake Museum (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Aerial Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kiswauketoe Nature Conservancy (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • One meeting room accommodates up to 25
  • Audiovisual capabilities include pull-down presentation screen
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport, Milwaukee (46 mi/74 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport, Chicago (69 mi/111 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mill Creek Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Mill Creek Hotel Rooms

Gold Suite
Bedding option- King bed. The room includes T.V.'s large screen with VCR, high speed internet, kitchens with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silver ware, dishes and more, private covered balconies with beautiful downtown, nature and lake view, queen size sofa sleeper.
Silver Suite
Bedding option- Queen. The room includes T.V.'s large screen with VCR,high speed internet, kitchens with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silver ware, dishes and more, private covered balconies with beautiful downtown, nature and lake view, queen size sofa sleeper.
Bronze Suite
Bedding option- Queen. The room includes T.V.'s large screen with VCR,high speed internet, kitchens with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silver ware, dishes and more, private covered balconies with beautiful downtown, nature and lake view, queen size sofa sleeper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Creek Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn and Carlos
Business
Rockford il
May 5, 2014

Great Romantic Getaway

I booked as a last minute trip. The hotel and staff were perfect. Had a great weekend. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kettle Morraine 100 mile runner
Business
North Redington Beach, Florida
Jun 9, 2010

Feels like Home

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, we felt at home here. We were within walking distance of the lake, restaurants, and great activities. We can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi
Sep 30, 2009

wow

It was a great stay other than hard bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
Feb 13, 2010

The Most PERFECT Hotel!

The most perfect hotel with HUGE rooms. The front desk staff was phenomenal- especially [...]. We got to check in early and we left our car there while we explored downtown Lake Geneva. Steps away from Main Street, restaurants, shopping, and the lake! We ate at a wonderful Bistro recommended by the front desk and couldn't have been happier. The rooms at the hotel all include a perfect gas fireplace, a balcony, a kitchen, jacuzzi tub for two, a family room sitting area, and a bedroom! Large TV and wonderful amenities, we can't say enough about this fantastic hotel! We will be back again and again. Next time though, booking directly through the hotel for better offers and deals! ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2008

relaxing and roomy

the millcreek hotel was very nice, very clean and had a great location.The pool was a bit small but,other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping,restaurants and the lake were all within walking distance.

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Howell
Sep 16, 2008

Great location

Comfortable, quiet, and a great location close to everything in Lake Geneva. Very nice suites are spacious and comfortable with scenic balcony. Great stay for couples and small families seeking a quiet get-away. Walking to everything downtown and the lake are a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2008

Very friendly

A very helpful and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance.

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne
Aug 11, 2008

A pleasant surprise

The hotel was right in the heart of Geneva and while not on the water it was in agreat location. The rooms are lovely and the ammenities were very nice. The indoor pool is very small and fine for a cool down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Park the car in the hotel and walk to everything.

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 21, 2008

Go for the Gold

I heartily recommend this hotel, especially the Gold Suite. It was an incredibly nice room, with the 2-person hot tub, spacious bathroom, kitchenette, bedroom with King-sized bed and separate areas for dining and lounging. Located in downtown Lake Geneva, we were within walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. As hotel rooms go, this was the best one I've ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and courteous, regardless of whom was manning the front desk. Having a parking garage was an added benefit provided at no additional cost. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were unimpressed by the restaurants at the Grand Geneva resort, which resulted in our meal being free due to the poor quality food and service. We also tried Popeye's which was okay, but not worth the money.

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bomags
Business
Chicago
Apr 25, 2010

A wonderful hotel!

More than we expected but not so much that we felt anything was wasted. The mini suite made the stay almost like home but the atmosphere, amenities and nearby shops/restaurants (and in-room fireplace) made it a fantastic mini vacation. Exceptionally friendly & helpful staff. Within easy walking distance of most of what Lake Geneva offered. I'm ready to go back and definitely stay longer next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Egg Harbor for breakfast or lunch & Bistro 220 for dinner & Sunday brunch!

Back to menu Return to top