The Mill Creek Hotel

4 stars
View map of 123 Center St., Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Romantic Getaway

I booked as a last minute trip. The hotel and staff were perfect. Had a great weekend. Will stay... See full review

  • Jenn and Carlos
  • May 5, 2014
Quiet Solo Getaway

I arrived early but while I waited I decided to venture out and do some shopping I could not... See full review

  • Catlye
  • Apr 24, 2014

The 34-room, all-suites Mill Creek Hotel offers a quiet option for travelers looking to avoid madding crowds. The hotel, just 10 years old, caters to adults and small families, as well as to business travelers, offering an alternative to the large resorts in the area. Rooms look out into the wooded Donian Nature Preserve, and all suites offer relaxing, getaway amenities such as fireplaces.

Rooms

Three different levels of suites offer either king or queen-sized beds, plus a large-screen television, kitchen with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silverware, dishes, and more. Private covered balconies provide downtown, nature, and lake views. Rooms also include queen-sized sleep sofas.

Property features

The indoor solarium pool and eight-person whirlpool/hot tub provide guests with a place to relax and unwind. Guests also enjoy the fitness center and outdoor deck, which offers great views.

 

Nearby shopping choices in downtown Lake Geneva include everything from The Bootery to the Christmas Barn to the Grand Geneva fine apparel store. Art Galleries like Galerie Matisse and Verve delight art lovers, and the Geneva Lake Shorepath provides another kind of getaway.

Highlights
  • Quiet atmosphere
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Indoor solarium pool and eight-person whirlpool/hot tub
  • Guest laundry room and vending lobby
Nearby attractions
  • Geneva Lake Museum (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Aerial Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kiswauketoe Nature Conservancy (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • One meeting room accommodates up to 25
  • Audiovisual capabilities include pull-down presentation screen
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport, Milwaukee (46 mi/74 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport, Chicago (69 mi/111 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mill Creek Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Mill Creek Hotel Rooms

Gold Suite
Bedding option- King bed. The room includes T.V.'s large screen with VCR, high speed internet, kitchens with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silver ware, dishes and more, private covered balconies with beautiful downtown, nature and lake view, queen size sofa sleeper.
Silver Suite
Bedding option- Queen. The room includes T.V.'s large screen with VCR,high speed internet, kitchens with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silver ware, dishes and more, private covered balconies with beautiful downtown, nature and lake view, queen size sofa sleeper.
Bronze Suite
Bedding option- Queen. The room includes T.V.'s large screen with VCR,high speed internet, kitchens with ice machine, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, silver ware, dishes and more, private covered balconies with beautiful downtown, nature and lake view, queen size sofa sleeper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Creek Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn and Carlos
Business
Rockford il
May 5, 2014

Great Romantic Getaway

I booked as a last minute trip. The hotel and staff were perfect. Had a great weekend. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catlye
Business
Oak Brook il
Apr 24, 2014

Quiet Solo Getaway

I arrived early but while I waited I decided to venture out and do some shopping I could not believe how I was so close to everything ; I was able to get upgrade and I was impressed with how clean the room was and it was spacious I liked the decor of photographs of Lake Geneva There were extra added touches that made you feel special:the only drawback the bed was not real comfortable and my room faced street but being on 3rd floor helped & by bedtime the noise of outside faded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food nearby

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Negria
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Apr 23, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff and great location!

We stayed at this hotel, choosing it over all the other Lake Geneva hotels, based on the reviews on here. As we pulled up to the hotel, we were excited to see that the location is GREAT. It's right in town, 1 block from Geneva Lake, and Starbuck's is across the street, super convenient for grabbing that morning coffee and a breakfast snack. And since you're in town, it's only a short walk to several other restaurants. The other reviews were exactly right - If you're looking for a clean room, friendly staff who genuinely care about your stay experience with them, and want a great location in town, this is THE place to stay. The "Help Yourself to As Many as You Want" (said the check-in person) Andes chocolate mints by the check-in area are an added little bonus. All the rooms are actually suite-sized, with a bedroom separate from the living room and kitchen. They even include utensils. Each room has 2 bathrobes for your use as well. We had the cheapest room category - the Bronze - on the first floor - and loved it - The Silver and Gold suites are bigger and have better views - some or all with views of the woods. This is a place that grows more and more on you, the longer you stay. Don't be put off by the non-descript parking area for the hotel, and elevator/lobby area, as these are very basic. All the comforts of home while away from home, are here. The front desk staff are genuine and went out of their way to help and offer suggestions about the area. I would not hesitate to return. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tuscan (in town) has great, moderate to inexpensive Italian cuisine, and Geneva ChopHouse (at Grand Geneva) has the best steaks and food overall, if you're a Foodie.

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Lake Geneva
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 11, 2014

Lake Geneva Getaway

Stayed for one night and had a fabulous time. Hotel room is very spacious and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean20ss
Business
Homewood,il
Jan 27, 2014

Great stay

Enjoyed a getaway weekend with my girlfriend at the Mill creek hotel. The room was awesome, loved the space, electric fireplace, and 2 person whirlpool jet tub. The hotel is located right downtown so close to great shops and excellent dining. We had a great stay and will be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tuscan restaurant for Italian, simple restaurant for breakfast and The Geneva Chophouse for steak! All were excellent!

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Twowheel Biker
Business
Oshkosh, Wi
May 25, 2013

Great location

The location of this property can't be beat - right off downtown and a block from the lake. The property is starting to show it's age, but it was clean and comfortable. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinifan5
Business
Tuscola, Illinois
May 17, 2013

Excellent location

Location was perfection for walking to lake, shopping, to restaurants,etc. The staff was very nice; room clean, quiet; plenty of towels; frig kept drinks cold; coffeemaker worked. We only stayed one nite as were traveling but would stay here again bcause the location was perfect but would ask for a room with lake view. Rooms have small balcony but ours overlooked rooftops, parking lots,etc so didn't use. Guest parking was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Egg Harbor Cafe for breakfast

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PlettyWit
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 29, 2012

Great Location, Big Suite

The furniture was a little industrial, but the jacuzzi tub was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs. babs
Business
Skokie, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2012

October fest

Very comfortable right within walking distance of all action

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Creek Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
averageguy
Business
chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2012

Nice location near the beach and activities.

The only problem that I experienced with this hotel is that I had a room that was on the street side. I was awoken early every morning with garbage trucks or delivery trucks. I would recommend that anyone booking this hotel ask for a room that is not on the street side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top