$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

3 stars
View map of West 4240 Highway 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
One night stay

We took the family for a one night getaway to drive out the wintery gloom (even though it's still... See full review

  • Nocay
  • Dec 5, 2014
Great stay, great staff!

Everything was great, easy check-in, nice lobby, great room, beautiful grounds, just great! See full review

  • 27 months in a row
  • Nov 24, 2014
Comfort away from the clamor above Lake Como

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge, overlooking breathtaking Lake Como from a hilltop just a few miles from busy downtown Lake Geneva, provides a quiet escape from nearby attractions. On-site dining and a spa and wellness center allow guests to simply relax and recuperate after a day of shopping and entertainment. The lodge also offers 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, perfect for business functions.

Highlights
  • Close to downtown Lake Geneva
  • Complete fitness studio and wellness center
  • Heated indoor and outdoor pools
  • On-site dining and cocktail options
  • Several function rooms
Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 140 spacious guest rooms and six suites -- feature Mission-style decor with warm wood accents and earth tones. Flat-screen televisions and high-speed Internet access bring the outside world to each room. New mattresses and in-room refrigerators, coffee makers, and hairdryers add comfort and convenience.

Features

Three on-site dining and cocktail options serve guests who stay on premises. Lakeview Grille, with gorgeous views of the lake below, serves steaks, seafood, and a Friday fish fry. Breakfast and lunch are also offered. Lakeview Lounge features large-screen televisions, overstuffed sofas by the fireplace, and live music. The seasonal Thirsty Heron offers lighter fare and cocktails poolside.

 

Geneva Ridge Spa & Wellness Center uses cutting-edge hair, skin, and body treatments, as well as diet plans, to rejuvenate and refresh both body and mind. Services include Swedish and pre-natal massages, European facials, volcanic stone massage, couples massage, hydrotherapy, and Ayurvedic and East Asian body work.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (49.7 mi/80 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (72.7 mi/117 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Aerial Adventures (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Lake Geneva shopping district (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lake Geneva Cruise Line (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Business
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible boardroom and meeting room space
  • The ballroom, measuring 4,000 square feet, serves large conventions and meetings
  • Modern audiovisual capabilities
  • Experienced meeting planners

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Geneva Ridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge Rooms

Standard Room Double Courtside
Standard Room Double Courtside Two full size beds on the Courtside of hotel. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 4.
Standard Room Double Lakeside
Standard Room Double Lakeside Two full size beds on the Lakeside of hotel. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 4.
S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

BLUFF RESTAURANT
Type- Full Service Restaurant, Cuisine- Traditional American, Hours of Operation- 7am - 10pm, Dress Code- casual.
WOODSHED LOUNGE
Type- Bar/Lounge, Cuisine- Sandwich/ H'ours d'ouevres, Hours of Operation- 11am - 2am, Dress Code- casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nocay
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2014

One night stay

We took the family for a one night getaway to drive out the wintery gloom (even though it's still fall). We arrived at the hotel and headed straight for the pool. The pool was pretty nice, although it was closed the next morning for unspecified reasons.... After our trip to the pool, we ordered room service. The food was good. We had one issue with the toilet running all night long--an issue you don't notice until it's quiet and everyone is asleep...unless the toilet keeps you up. We told management in the morning and they said they would get someone on the job. They have a breakfast buffet, but we opted for ordering off the menu. Tasty breakfast. We would stay again as long as we got a decent rate on a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loving sisters
Business
Chicago
Jul 25, 2012

Sister week-end

My sister and I had had a very difficult year and we wanted to spend some time to process it all and relax. We paid a $175.00 at Qrbitz plus $10.00 hotel fee. Ouch! The restaurant at the hotel had few offerings, but the rooms were very clean and comfy and the entertainment at night was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Megie
Business
Live in Freeport IL
Jul 23, 2012

Family long weekend getawayck

When i checked in i was happy that i brought extra money, because when i checked in i was told that i had to pay an extra 200 dollars for taxes and resort fees that i was not aware about. Which i was not happy about at all. Before i checked in i called the hotel to find out if they had a refrigerator in the rooms. they told me yes but when we got into the room there was a fridge but it was a wine fridge which didnt keep any drinks cold. But otherwise the view was spectacular and the pools were amazing. Warm water not too crowded. Entertainment outside this weekend was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Geneva restaurant Gino's East restaurant is located off the shore. Wonderful view and carryout. I would recommend the thin crust pizza otherwise u will get full just from the pizza crust.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
impster
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 1, 2010

Nice updated rooms and great landscape

Very nice landscaping overlooking Lake Como, 2 pools, reasonable restaurant, and updated rooms. Staff is friendly. About 5 minute ride to main town of Lake Geneva....too far to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
impster
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2010

Nice Place in the country

Very clean and spacious area. 2 pools and a nice scenic view of Lake Como, they don't have access to the lake, but the pools were enough water. The hotel bar has an excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

if taking the 5 minute drive to Lake Geneva, bring quarters for parking meters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Lake,Illinois
Jun 27, 2010

Great price,beautiful,nice location

We were in town for a wedding and really just needed a place to stay after the reception. We liked it so much we stayed and hung out the whole next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top