$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

3 stars
West 4240 Highway 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Great stay, great staff!

Everything was great, easy check-in, nice lobby, great room, beautiful grounds, just great! See full review

  • 27 months in a row
  • Nov 24, 2014
little getaway!!

Very friendly staff when we walked in. Our room was very nice and clean. 5 mins from downtown!! The... See full review

  • Super mom Super Wife
  • Sep 29, 2014
Comfort away from the clamor above Lake Como

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge, overlooking breathtaking Lake Como from a hilltop just a few miles from busy downtown Lake Geneva, provides a quiet escape from nearby attractions. On-site dining and a spa and wellness center allow guests to simply relax and recuperate after a day of shopping and entertainment. The lodge also offers 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, perfect for business functions.

Highlights
  • Close to downtown Lake Geneva
  • Complete fitness studio and wellness center
  • Heated indoor and outdoor pools
  • On-site dining and cocktail options
  • Several function rooms
Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 140 spacious guest rooms and six suites -- feature Mission-style decor with warm wood accents and earth tones. Flat-screen televisions and high-speed Internet access bring the outside world to each room. New mattresses and in-room refrigerators, coffee makers, and hairdryers add comfort and convenience.

Features

Three on-site dining and cocktail options serve guests who stay on premises. Lakeview Grille, with gorgeous views of the lake below, serves steaks, seafood, and a Friday fish fry. Breakfast and lunch are also offered. Lakeview Lounge features large-screen televisions, overstuffed sofas by the fireplace, and live music. The seasonal Thirsty Heron offers lighter fare and cocktails poolside.

 

Geneva Ridge Spa & Wellness Center uses cutting-edge hair, skin, and body treatments, as well as diet plans, to rejuvenate and refresh both body and mind. Services include Swedish and pre-natal massages, European facials, volcanic stone massage, couples massage, hydrotherapy, and Ayurvedic and East Asian body work.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (49.7 mi/80 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (72.7 mi/117 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Aerial Adventures (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Lake Geneva shopping district (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lake Geneva Cruise Line (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Business
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible boardroom and meeting room space
  • The ballroom, measuring 4,000 square feet, serves large conventions and meetings
  • Modern audiovisual capabilities
  • Experienced meeting planners

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Geneva Ridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge Rooms

Standard Room Double Courtside
Standard Room Double Courtside Two full size beds on the Courtside of hotel. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 4.
Standard Room Double Lakeside
Standard Room Double Lakeside Two full size beds on the Lakeside of hotel. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 4.
S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

BLUFF RESTAURANT
Type- Full Service Restaurant, Cuisine- Traditional American, Hours of Operation- 7am - 10pm, Dress Code- casual.
WOODSHED LOUNGE
Type- Bar/Lounge, Cuisine- Sandwich/ H'ours d'ouevres, Hours of Operation- 11am - 2am, Dress Code- casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snoe
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2014

Short but Sweet

We stayed at the Lodge at Geneva Ridge for 1 night only. Normally we stay in town but since the Antique Wooden Boat Show was this weekend everything was booked. I went on line and found a good price at the Geneva Ridge so I booked it. I have not been at this resort in over 20 years so we were looking forward to see how it has changed. Our room was clean and had been updated in the last 1-2 years but faced the parking lot. Since we were here for a limited time that did not bother us. Resort was clean and staff seemed to be accommodating. We walked the grounds and went down to the lake since there was an outside wedding so we did not want to hang out at the bar. Grounds were well maintained and outside bar area was very nice. Pool was closed since it was after Labor Day but looked like a great area to hang out and swim. We would go back and probably will this winter. Location worked well for us because we needed to be in both LG and Fontana. Overall trip was short but sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super mom Super Wife
Business
Alsip, IL
Sep 29, 2014

little getaway!!

Very friendly staff when we walked in. Our room was very nice and clean. 5 mins from downtown!! The outside bar and fireplace surrounded by all the outdoor chairs was the best to snuggle up to!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cooleats
Business
lake geneva, wi
Jul 1, 2013

perfect

A PERFECT STAY OUTDOOR AREA WAS BEAUTIFUL. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hurculeas
Business
Central Il
Aug 27, 2012

Nice outside pool area / room over priced

The room was clean, but small and out dated. The only mirror in the room was in the bathroom. I feel ist was very over priced for what we got. The outside area and pool area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parrot Head
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 27, 2012

Lovely stay

Stayed here for Buffett and it was the perfect location. Great amenities and fun outdoor bar too for after the concert. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faith C 810
Business
West Lafayette, Indiana
Jul 10, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

It was wonderful! We really enjoyed the resort. We loved the view. The staff members were all very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekend romantacist
Business
chicago, il
Jul 9, 2012

weekend getaway

The hotel was okay for our needs. The staff were friendly. The indoor and outdoor pools were both nice. The spa was good. Downsides were that breakfast was not included in the hotel rate, it was not within walking distance to downtown Lake Geneva, but overall we had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB19
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2012

Great Value

The Geneva Ridge is a great hotel! Very comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB19
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2012

Great hotel value

We had a great weekend at Geneva Ridge. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage, Indiana
Aug 18, 2010

Fantastic Weekend!!

Great place to stay. Just a short trip to downtown area and out of the congestion. Beautiful lake view from junior suite. We had a wonderful stay. Some older parts of hotel could use updating like the elevators, other then that the room and grounds were tops. We will be back for another relaxing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant had a great menu and the food was delicious for both breakfast and dinner. We enjoyed our time. The view is also very nice from the dining area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top