$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

3 stars
West 4240 Highway 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
perfect

A PERFECT STAY OUTDOOR AREA WAS BEAUTIFUL. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. See full review

  • cooleats
  • Jul 1, 2013
Great Weekend Getaway

It was wonderful! We really enjoyed the resort. We loved the view. The staff members were all very... See full review

  • Faith C 810
  • Jul 10, 2012
Comfort away from the clamor above Lake Como

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge, overlooking breathtaking Lake Como from a hilltop just a few miles from busy downtown Lake Geneva, provides a quiet escape from nearby attractions. On-site dining and a spa and wellness center allow guests to simply relax and recuperate after a day of shopping and entertainment. The lodge also offers 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, perfect for business functions.

Highlights
  • Close to downtown Lake Geneva
  • Complete fitness studio and wellness center
  • Heated indoor and outdoor pools
  • On-site dining and cocktail options
  • Several function rooms
Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 140 spacious guest rooms and six suites -- feature Mission-style decor with warm wood accents and earth tones. Flat-screen televisions and high-speed Internet access bring the outside world to each room. New mattresses and in-room refrigerators, coffee makers, and hairdryers add comfort and convenience.

Features

Three on-site dining and cocktail options serve guests who stay on premises. Lakeview Grille, with gorgeous views of the lake below, serves steaks, seafood, and a Friday fish fry. Breakfast and lunch are also offered. Lakeview Lounge features large-screen televisions, overstuffed sofas by the fireplace, and live music. The seasonal Thirsty Heron offers lighter fare and cocktails poolside.

 

Geneva Ridge Spa & Wellness Center uses cutting-edge hair, skin, and body treatments, as well as diet plans, to rejuvenate and refresh both body and mind. Services include Swedish and pre-natal massages, European facials, volcanic stone massage, couples massage, hydrotherapy, and Ayurvedic and East Asian body work.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (49.7 mi/80 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (72.7 mi/117 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Aerial Adventures (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Lake Geneva shopping district (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lake Geneva Cruise Line (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Business
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible boardroom and meeting room space
  • The ballroom, measuring 4,000 square feet, serves large conventions and meetings
  • Modern audiovisual capabilities
  • Experienced meeting planners

Hotel Map

42.5896 -88.4938
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Geneva Ridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge Rooms

Standard Room Double Courtside
Standard Room Double Courtside Two full size beds on the Courtside of hotel. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 4.
Standard Room Double Lakeside
Standard Room Double Lakeside Two full size beds on the Lakeside of hotel. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 4.
S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

BLUFF RESTAURANT
Type- Full Service Restaurant, Cuisine- Traditional American, Hours of Operation- 7am - 10pm, Dress Code- casual.
WOODSHED LOUNGE
Type- Bar/Lounge, Cuisine- Sandwich/ H'ours d'ouevres, Hours of Operation- 11am - 2am, Dress Code- casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Truly disappointed.
Chicago area
Apr 11, 2010

Miss this place

We did not stay at the hotel - cancelled upon arrival due to the above mentioned items. Hated the surprise $9 per night fee which paid for nothing. Hallway was dirty - gave us room on the basement level. They expected us to carry out bags down. Also, the hotel appeared to be almost empty but we were give a room as far away from the front desk as you could get. Manager was surely. We never even entered the room - desk clerk - recommended we go to the Comfort Suite down the road which was very nice. Avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Truly disappointed.
Chicago area
Apr 11, 2010

Miss this place

We did not stay at the hotel - cancelled upon arrival due to the above mentioned items. Hated the surprise $9 per night fee which paid for nothing. Hallway was dirty - gave us room on the basement level. They expected us to carry out bags down. Also, the hotel appeared to be almost empty but we were give a room as far away from the front desk as you could get. Manager was surely. We never even entered the room - desk clerk - recommended we go to the Comfort Suite down the road which was very nice. Avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Megie
Live in Freeport IL
Jul 23, 2012

Family long weekend getawayck

When i checked in i was happy that i brought extra money, because when i checked in i was told that i had to pay an extra 200 dollars for taxes and resort fees that i was not aware about. Which i was not happy about at all. Before i checked in i called the hotel to find out if they had a refrigerator in the rooms. they told me yes but when we got into the room there was a fridge but it was a wine fridge which didnt keep any drinks cold. But otherwise the view was spectacular and the pools were amazing. Warm water not too crowded. Entertainment outside this weekend was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Geneva restaurant Gino's East restaurant is located off the shore. Wonderful view and carryout. I would recommend the thin crust pizza otherwise u will get full just from the pizza crust.

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommyD
Il
Jul 30, 2010

a night away

We all had a good experience here..although we felt it to be a little over priced..[...]..the outside pool was nice and had a great bar...beautiful grounds and nice staff..the room was very clean and and a nice bathroom...the hotel definately needs some updating but an okay stay overall..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Lodge had a restaurant in the hotel with a breakfast buffet..

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommyD
Il
Jul 30, 2010

a night away

We all had a good experience here..although we felt it to be a little over priced..[...]..the outside pool was nice and had a great bar...beautiful grounds and nice staff..the room was very clean and and a nice bathroom...the hotel definately needs some updating but an okay stay overall..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Lodge had a restaurant in the hotel with a breakfast buffet..

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loving sisters
Chicago
Jul 25, 2012

Sister week-end

My sister and I had had a very difficult year and we wanted to spend some time to process it all and relax. We paid a $175.00 at Qrbitz plus $10.00 hotel fee. Ouch! The restaurant at the hotel had few offerings, but the rooms were very clean and comfy and the entertainment at night was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First trip together
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2010

The Lodge

Everything about the room was wonderful! My fiance and I loved the bed and the pillows. We got back to the hotel late and decided to just eat at their restaurant. The food was very pricey, and it was awful! My fiance described his Fettuccine Alfredo as noodles with cream of chicken soup. Because of the food we will probably not be back there again. Ohh and there is an additional $9 charge when you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jul 5, 2010

High Price Average Service

We attended a concert at nearby Alpine Valley. Checked in late in the evening. The room was large and clean with comfortable bedding. Attractive bath with glass shower doors. Breakfast buffet was tasty with a nice view of Lake Como. A request for late check out was denied by the young front desk attendant which left us feeling cheated. Considering the high price of room $200.00+ we feel our late check out request should have been honored. Over all a nice property although overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jul 5, 2010

High Price Average Service

We attended a concert at nearby Alpine Valley. Checked in late in the evening. The room was large and clean with comfortable bedding. Attractive bath with glass shower doors. Breakfast buffet was tasty with a nice view of Lake Como. A request for late check out was denied by the young front desk attendant which left us feeling cheated. Considering the high price of room $200.00+ we feel our late check out request should have been honored. Over all a nice property although overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hurculeas
Central Il
Aug 27, 2012

Nice outside pool area / room over priced

The room was clean, but small and out dated. The only mirror in the room was in the bathroom. I feel ist was very over priced for what we got. The outside area and pool area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top