$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

3 stars
View map of West 4240 Highway 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB19
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2012

Great Value

The Geneva Ridge is a great hotel! Very comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB19
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2012

Great hotel value

We had a great weekend at Geneva Ridge. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy Lake hiker
Friends
hoffman estates, Il
Jul 3, 2012

Attending nearby wedding

Happy to see the nice redecorating done in this hotel which I stayed at approx 23 years ago. Comfortable room, efficient staff. The only "negative" I can comment on was the small elevators accessable down a long hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Williams Bay shops/dining nice to visit

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
27 months in a row
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2012

Great resort

We were only staying for one night but I am glad I had a chance to check out this resort. I will definitely be back and stay for longer to truly explore and take advantage of the spa and grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are coming in in the summer through Main St (Hwy 50) try to come in from the north or south to avoid the heavy heavy traffic through downtown.

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodrig
Friends
Lake Geneva, WI
May 31, 2012

Great getaway!

Beautiful room with a nice clean bathroom! It's a couple minutes away from the actual Lake Geneva but it's a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Rafael, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Excellect Stay

The room was clean, the bed was comfy. It had all the amminities that I could want right there on site. Had their prime rib buffet which was excellent. The staff provided helpful tips to find places to eat, stuff to do and would have provided transportation to the golf course had I needed it. It was just a fabulous place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago
Sep 2, 2010

Quick getaway

We spent most of our time out by the pool! Staff was friendly and came in to replace the non-working DVD player with a new one. They even popped a bag of popcorn for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Simple has great food! We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast there.

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portage, Indiana
Aug 18, 2010

Fantastic Weekend!!

Great place to stay. Just a short trip to downtown area and out of the congestion. Beautiful lake view from junior suite. We had a wonderful stay. Some older parts of hotel could use updating like the elevators, other then that the room and grounds were tops. We will be back for another relaxing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant had a great menu and the food was delicious for both breakfast and dinner. We enjoyed our time. The view is also very nice from the dining area.

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Davenport, Iowa
Aug 17, 2010

Beautiful rooms- nice distance from LG

We just needed a room to flop in outside of Lake Geneva- although this hotel is nice, it's situated far enough out of town you would think the prices wouldn't so high. For $180 I expect little touches; a full size ironing board and extra pillows. I was a little disappointed that I wasn't able to email their contacts listed on their website to request a lake front view seeing how that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. We didn't get to experience the pool because of our schedule but we did take the steep drive down to the lake that was on the map. I think it's lake Como. On the map it looks walkable, but the front desk person said it was about a mile down. A mile is not a long walk, but when you think you're on the lake, you wouldn't expect that. I would recommend this hotel becuase it's clean and has updated rooms. I cannot commment on the ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The LakeFront Restuarant on highway 50 on the way to Delavan.Truly unique choices and a beautifly screened in porch won me over!

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
impster
Family
Chicago, IL
Aug 1, 2010

Nice updated rooms and great landscape

Very nice landscaping overlooking Lake Como, 2 pools, reasonable restaurant, and updated rooms. Staff is friendly. About 5 minute ride to main town of Lake Geneva....too far to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top