$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

3 stars
West 4240 Highway 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
One night stay

We took the family for a one night getaway to drive out the wintery gloom (even though it's still... See full review

  • Nocay
  • Dec 5, 2014
Great stay, great staff!

Everything was great, easy check-in, nice lobby, great room, beautiful grounds, just great! See full review

  • 27 months in a row
  • Nov 24, 2014
Comfort away from the clamor above Lake Como

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge, overlooking breathtaking Lake Como from a hilltop just a few miles from busy downtown Lake Geneva, provides a quiet escape from nearby attractions. On-site dining and a spa and wellness center allow guests to simply relax and recuperate after a day of shopping and entertainment. The lodge also offers 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, perfect for business functions.

Highlights
  • Close to downtown Lake Geneva
  • Complete fitness studio and wellness center
  • Heated indoor and outdoor pools
  • On-site dining and cocktail options
  • Several function rooms
Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 140 spacious guest rooms and six suites -- feature Mission-style decor with warm wood accents and earth tones. Flat-screen televisions and high-speed Internet access bring the outside world to each room. New mattresses and in-room refrigerators, coffee makers, and hairdryers add comfort and convenience.

Features

Three on-site dining and cocktail options serve guests who stay on premises. Lakeview Grille, with gorgeous views of the lake below, serves steaks, seafood, and a Friday fish fry. Breakfast and lunch are also offered. Lakeview Lounge features large-screen televisions, overstuffed sofas by the fireplace, and live music. The seasonal Thirsty Heron offers lighter fare and cocktails poolside.

 

Geneva Ridge Spa & Wellness Center uses cutting-edge hair, skin, and body treatments, as well as diet plans, to rejuvenate and refresh both body and mind. Services include Swedish and pre-natal massages, European facials, volcanic stone massage, couples massage, hydrotherapy, and Ayurvedic and East Asian body work.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (49.7 mi/80 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (72.7 mi/117 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Aerial Adventures (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Lake Geneva shopping district (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lake Geneva Cruise Line (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Business
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible boardroom and meeting room space
  • The ballroom, measuring 4,000 square feet, serves large conventions and meetings
  • Modern audiovisual capabilities
  • Experienced meeting planners

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Geneva Ridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge Rooms

Standard Room Double Courtside
Standard Room Double Courtside Two full size beds on the Courtside of hotel. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 4.
Standard Room Double Lakeside
Standard Room Double Lakeside Two full size beds on the Lakeside of hotel. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 4.
S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

BLUFF RESTAURANT
Type- Full Service Restaurant, Cuisine- Traditional American, Hours of Operation- 7am - 10pm, Dress Code- casual.
WOODSHED LOUNGE
Type- Bar/Lounge, Cuisine- Sandwich/ H'ours d'ouevres, Hours of Operation- 11am - 2am, Dress Code- casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekend romantacist
Business
chicago, il
Jul 9, 2012

weekend getaway

The hotel was okay for our needs. The staff were friendly. The indoor and outdoor pools were both nice. The spa was good. Downsides were that breakfast was not included in the hotel rate, it was not within walking distance to downtown Lake Geneva, but overall we had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB19
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2012

Great Value

The Geneva Ridge is a great hotel! Very comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB19
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2012

Great hotel value

We had a great weekend at Geneva Ridge. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy Lake hiker
Business
hoffman estates, Il
Jul 3, 2012

Attending nearby wedding

Happy to see the nice redecorating done in this hotel which I stayed at approx 23 years ago. Comfortable room, efficient staff. The only "negative" I can comment on was the small elevators accessable down a long hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Williams Bay shops/dining nice to visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
27 months in a row
Business
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2012

Great resort

We were only staying for one night but I am glad I had a chance to check out this resort. I will definitely be back and stay for longer to truly explore and take advantage of the spa and grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are coming in in the summer through Main St (Hwy 50) try to come in from the north or south to avoid the heavy heavy traffic through downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodrig
Business
Lake Geneva, WI
May 31, 2012

Great getaway!

Beautiful room with a nice clean bathroom! It's a couple minutes away from the actual Lake Geneva but it's a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Rafael, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Excellect Stay

The room was clean, the bed was comfy. It had all the amminities that I could want right there on site. Had their prime rib buffet which was excellent. The staff provided helpful tips to find places to eat, stuff to do and would have provided transportation to the golf course had I needed it. It was just a fabulous place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2010

Quick getaway

We spent most of our time out by the pool! Staff was friendly and came in to replace the non-working DVD player with a new one. They even popped a bag of popcorn for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Simple has great food! We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage, Indiana
Aug 18, 2010

Fantastic Weekend!!

Great place to stay. Just a short trip to downtown area and out of the congestion. Beautiful lake view from junior suite. We had a wonderful stay. Some older parts of hotel could use updating like the elevators, other then that the room and grounds were tops. We will be back for another relaxing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant had a great menu and the food was delicious for both breakfast and dinner. We enjoyed our time. The view is also very nice from the dining area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Aug 17, 2010

Beautiful rooms- nice distance from LG

We just needed a room to flop in outside of Lake Geneva- although this hotel is nice, it's situated far enough out of town you would think the prices wouldn't so high. For $180 I expect little touches; a full size ironing board and extra pillows. I was a little disappointed that I wasn't able to email their contacts listed on their website to request a lake front view seeing how that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. We didn't get to experience the pool because of our schedule but we did take the steep drive down to the lake that was on the map. I think it's lake Como. On the map it looks walkable, but the front desk person said it was about a mile down. A mile is not a long walk, but when you think you're on the lake, you wouldn't expect that. I would recommend this hotel becuase it's clean and has updated rooms. I cannot commment on the ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The LakeFront Restuarant on highway 50 on the way to Delavan.Truly unique choices and a beautifly screened in porch won me over!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top