$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

3 stars
View map of West 4240 Highway 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Megie
Business
Live in Freeport IL
Jul 23, 2012

Family long weekend getawayck

When i checked in i was happy that i brought extra money, because when i checked in i was told that i had to pay an extra 200 dollars for taxes and resort fees that i was not aware about. Which i was not happy about at all. Before i checked in i called the hotel to find out if they had a refrigerator in the rooms. they told me yes but when we got into the room there was a fridge but it was a wine fridge which didnt keep any drinks cold. But otherwise the view was spectacular and the pools were amazing. Warm water not too crowded. Entertainment outside this weekend was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Geneva restaurant Gino's East restaurant is located off the shore. Wonderful view and carryout. I would recommend the thin crust pizza otherwise u will get full just from the pizza crust.

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faith C 810
Business
West Lafayette, Indiana
Jul 10, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

It was wonderful! We really enjoyed the resort. We loved the view. The staff members were all very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekend romantacist
Business
chicago, il
Jul 9, 2012

weekend getaway

The hotel was okay for our needs. The staff were friendly. The indoor and outdoor pools were both nice. The spa was good. Downsides were that breakfast was not included in the hotel rate, it was not within walking distance to downtown Lake Geneva, but overall we had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB19
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2012

Great Value

The Geneva Ridge is a great hotel! Very comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB19
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2012

Great hotel value

We had a great weekend at Geneva Ridge. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy Lake hiker
Business
hoffman estates, Il
Jul 3, 2012

Attending nearby wedding

Happy to see the nice redecorating done in this hotel which I stayed at approx 23 years ago. Comfortable room, efficient staff. The only "negative" I can comment on was the small elevators accessable down a long hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Williams Bay shops/dining nice to visit

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
27 months in a row
Business
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2012

Great resort

We were only staying for one night but I am glad I had a chance to check out this resort. I will definitely be back and stay for longer to truly explore and take advantage of the spa and grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are coming in in the summer through Main St (Hwy 50) try to come in from the north or south to avoid the heavy heavy traffic through downtown.

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodrig
Business
Lake Geneva, WI
May 31, 2012

Great getaway!

Beautiful room with a nice clean bathroom! It's a couple minutes away from the actual Lake Geneva but it's a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Rafael, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Excellect Stay

The room was clean, the bed was comfy. It had all the amminities that I could want right there on site. Had their prime rib buffet which was excellent. The staff provided helpful tips to find places to eat, stuff to do and would have provided transportation to the golf course had I needed it. It was just a fabulous place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2010

Quick getaway

We spent most of our time out by the pool! Staff was friendly and came in to replace the non-working DVD player with a new one. They even popped a bag of popcorn for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Simple has great food! We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast there.

Back to menu Return to top