$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

3 stars
View map of West 4240 Highway 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Fantastic

We stayed here because we went to Alpine Valley to see Phish for 2 days. Easy to get to and from... See full review

  • Otis
  • Aug 12, 2015
Great Get Away

Staff was great. Mike the bartender was super and so was Cassie. Bathtub was slow to drain and of... See full review

  • William A.
  • Aug 5, 2015

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge, overlooking breathtaking Lake Como from a hilltop just a few miles from busy downtown Lake Geneva, provides a quiet escape from nearby attractions. On-site dining and a spa and wellness center allow guests to simply relax and recuperate after a day of shopping and entertainment. The lodge also offers 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, perfect for business functions.

Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 140 spacious guest rooms and six suites -- feature Mission-style decor with warm wood accents and earth tones. Flat-screen televisions and high-speed Internet access bring the outside world to each room. New mattresses and in-room refrigerators, coffee makers, and hairdryers add comfort and convenience.

Property features

Three on-site dining and cocktail options serve guests who stay on premises. Lakeview Grille, with gorgeous views of the lake below, serves steaks, seafood, and a Friday fish fry. Breakfast and lunch are also offered. Lakeview Lounge features large-screen televisions, overstuffed sofas by the fireplace, and live music. The seasonal Thirsty Heron offers lighter fare and cocktails poolside.

 

Geneva Ridge Spa & Wellness Center uses cutting-edge hair, skin, and body treatments, as well as diet plans, to rejuvenate and refresh both body and mind. Services include Swedish and pre-natal massages, European facials, volcanic stone massage, couples massage, hydrotherapy, and Ayurvedic and East Asian body work.

Highlights
  • Close to downtown Lake Geneva
  • Complete fitness studio and wellness center
  • Heated indoor and outdoor pools
  • On-site dining and cocktail options
  • Several function rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Aerial Adventures (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Lake Geneva shopping district (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lake Geneva Cruise Line (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Business
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible boardroom and meeting room space
  • The ballroom, measuring 4,000 square feet, serves large conventions and meetings
  • Modern audiovisual capabilities
  • Experienced meeting planners
Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (49.7 mi/80 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (72.7 mi/117 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Geneva Ridge also booked these hotels.

★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 83 reviews
★★★
$119
3.5 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$188
3.8 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$169
3.9 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$107
3.6 / 5 28 reviews
★★★★
$148
4.0 / 5 59 reviews
★★
$79
3.6 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$159
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$123
3.8 / 5 59 reviews

The Lodge at Geneva Ridge Rooms

Standard Room Double Courtside
Standard Room Double Courtside Two full size beds on the Courtside of hotel. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 4.
Standard Room Double Lakeside
Standard Room Double Lakeside Two full size beds on the Lakeside of hotel. 1 Rollaway allowed. Sleeps 4.
S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

BLUFF RESTAURANT
Type- Full Service Restaurant, Cuisine- Traditional American, Hours of Operation- 7am - 10pm, Dress Code- casual.
WOODSHED LOUNGE
Type- Bar/Lounge, Cuisine- Sandwich/ H'ours d'ouevres, Hours of Operation- 11am - 2am, Dress Code- casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Otis
Friends
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Fantastic

We stayed here because we went to Alpine Valley to see Phish for 2 days. Easy to get to and from the venue, comfortable beds, good bars, staff was very helpful, and beautiful views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennifer E.
Couples
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

Short staffed, not worth cost.

We waited 20 min to check in at 3:30. Only two people working and both helping the same guest who had an issue with a villa. There were two weddings this weekend, you would think they would have extra help for all the guests. Pool was nice. Hot tub nice, but both crawling with kids. The hotels Web site makes it sound like a quiet resort but it's really a family place. Fitness room was large, but outdated. Not one remote for the four tv's hanging on the walls. My husband was ticked off and left. For one night at over $200, plus a resort fee, we were not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa O.
Family
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

Last minute get away

The room was nice and the landscape was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie
Couples
Chicago
Aug 10, 2015

Golf Trip

Hotel is in beautiful setting and grounds and facilities are well maintained. Resort view described on discount reservation websites is actually of the parking lot and highway. Restaurant staff is below average, neither friendly or nor attentive, although food is good - not great. Close to Geneva National Golf but don't attempt breakfast in the hotel before your tee-time unless you have at least and extra hour to spare as service is to slow even just for coffee and toast. Could do a lot more with the lobby space to make it more comfortable and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William A.
Single
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Great Get Away

Staff was great. Mike the bartender was super and so was Cassie. Bathtub was slow to drain and of course being in a hotel you could hear kids running up and down the hallway and adults gabbing away. Food was good and view was fantastic. A bit pricey at $170.00 per night and they do charge $12.00 per night for Wi-Fi and pool. Wi-Fi was pretty weak. hotel . All in All, a great place to escape. The town of Lake Geneva is just minutes away. Get there early if you want to find parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway!

Beautiful facility with a lovely view of Lake Como. They seemed a bit understaffed for a fully booked summer weekend but other than that, the food, drinks and outdoor pool and bar are terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony G.
Couples
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Geneva Ridge

Wonderful place and great location! We had a beautiful view of everything and the hotel was extremely clean. All staff were very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry
Couples
N/A
May 30, 2015

Nice to get away

It was nice to get away , nice view of the lake and very nice landscape enjoyed We enjoyed the amenities and found areas for time to be romantic Walks, the pool sitting by the fire Would recommend and go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris W.
Couples
N/A
May 30, 2015

Perfect

We only stayed one night but the room was perfect. My wife found the bed to be very comfortable, said she could've stayed there all day. I was most impressed by the shower, no need to hunch over to wash my hair and that's a rarity when you're over 6'. Overall nice hotel, nice location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Lodge at Geneva Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nocay
Family
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2014

One night stay

We took the family for a one night getaway to drive out the wintery gloom (even though it's still fall). We arrived at the hotel and headed straight for the pool. The pool was pretty nice, although it was closed the next morning for unspecified reasons.... After our trip to the pool, we ordered room service. The food was good. We had one issue with the toilet running all night long--an issue you don't notice until it's quiet and everyone is asleep...unless the toilet keeps you up. We told management in the morning and they said they would get someone on the job. They have a breakfast buffet, but we opted for ordering off the menu. Tasty breakfast. We would stay again as long as we got a decent rate on a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top