$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

3 stars
7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Great family vacation.

We had a wonderful trip to Lake Geneva. The hotel provided us with a full kitchen to serve whatever... See full review

  • GPa19
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great getaway!

The villa was packed with amenities! The balcony was overlooking the immaculate golf course. The... See full review

  • Kimmijoi
  • May 8, 2012
Your Lake Geneva getaway begins here! Enjoy a relaxing lakeside retreat at the beautiful Holiday Inn Club Vacations resort in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. The resort is nestled within the tranquil rolling hills of the Wisconsin countryside, located just a short drive from Chicago and Milwaukee. The resort offers award-winning service, sophisticated accommodations and amenities, all surrounded by natural beauty that flows through every season. Enjoy horseback riding in the countryside, mountain biking or championship golf at The Brute and The Highlands courses. Lounge by the indoor/outdoor pools, splash in the nearby indoor water park that is open year-round or play an invigorating game of tennis on indoor/outdoor courts. Take a scenic stroll downtown and enjoy the wonderful local shops and restaurants. No matter the season, there are always fun and exciting activities for our guests. Take a country hayride during the fall foliage season and experience the vibrant orange and yellow treetop canopies. When winter arrives, new action-packed adventures present themselves with the opening of The Mountain Top ski and snowboard park. Visitors flock to the annual Christmas in the Country celebration, the largest festival in the region, to get into the holiday spirit. Whether savoring a fine steak at The ChopHouse, enjoying a workout at The Sport Center or pampering yourself at The WELL Spa® + Salon, your stay is sure to be a special one.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Gelato
Cafe Gelato features Starbucks Coffee and other Starbucks' hot and cold drinks. Serving an assortment of fresh pastries, made every day, to satisfy your appetite. You'll also find bagels, cookies, biscotti, and fresh fruit cups. To satisfy your sweet t
Geneva Chophouse
This classic Urban Steakhouse, consistently recognized as one of the best resturants in the state, offers the very finest steaks and seafood options. Also, be sure to visit Ember Terrace, an outdoor lounge and relax by the cozy fireplace while enjoying a
Grand Cafe
The Grand Cafe offers a casual, airy setting featuring contemporary American cuisine as well as dishes influenced by French, Spanish and Italian cooking, with a hint of fusion flair.
Ristorante Brissago
Ristorante Brissago takes the dining experience to a new level with fresh ingredients flown in weekly from Italy. Enjoy regionally made pasta, cheeses, proscuitto, olive oils and desserts, as well as a wonderful selection of Italian wines. It's authentic
Smokeys Bar-B-Que
A full service family style restaurant. Menu items include traditional BBQ fare such as ribs, chicken and pulled pork with all the fixin's. For those dessert lovers, be sure to try their signature treat: Milky Way Moose Pie.
The Lobby Lounge
Before settling down for a great night's rest, you can unwind with festive cocktails and music in The Lobby Lounge or head to Evolve for an electric night of great music, dance, drinks and delicious appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ski Trip
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2012

Great Get Away Spot

I do not know why anyone would stay at the Grand Geneva's main lodge when the Holiday Inn Club Vacations are an option! The room was huge, with a full kitchen, jacuzzi, large bedroom, and living room. All of the amenities listed are in fact included, such as the fireplace and balcony. The room was clean and perfect for our weekend getaway. It would be a great spot for a family vacation as well, since you can cook in the full kitchen. The suite even included laundry detergent and an in unit washer and dryer. The Grand Geneva shuttle picked us up from our room to take us skiing and to the main lodge (it takes you anywhere on the property). It was so convenient and a great value. I will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmijoi
Business
Schererville, IN
May 8, 2012

Great getaway!

The villa was packed with amenities! The balcony was overlooking the immaculate golf course. The resort had many venues to offer a variety of experiences. Over all, the only downside was that I couldn't stay another night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations as the restaurants become full quickly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 26, 2011

Chicago family

Great accommodations. Wonderful stocked kitchen. We ate breakfast and dinner in our suite. Great fitness center. Loved the nature walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the White River Nature Walk. Very well marked trails and pretty easy hiking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calumet City, IL.
Feb 23, 2010

GREAT TIME

Our hotel stay was wonderful. The hotel was better than our expeectations! PS. IT was great!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palm tree 27
Business
illinois
Mar 26, 2010

spring break getaway

did shopping in downtown lake geneva champs sports bar and next door pub is the place to eat there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great specials at champs and next door pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridge Mama
Business
Aurora, IL
Oct 24, 2009

A really nice fall getaway

I checked in, got a great room right next to the elevator which was good as husband is handicapped. Room had everything we needed, a door to the bedroom so in the future if we had another couple join us they could have the sleeper sofa. Front desk responded quickly when we asked for a rubber bath mat. Checked out over the phone. Everything was great, we will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Really liked the resort atmosphere, daily phone messages about activities on site or tours to local attractions. Golf course right outside my window, beautifully maintained, indoor waterpark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GPa19
Business
Lisle, il.
Jul 27, 2014

Great family vacation.

We had a wonderful trip to Lake Geneva. The hotel provided us with a full kitchen to serve whatever needs we had. Because of its relationship with the Grand Geneva, we had use of their resources as well. This included their waterpark (did have to pay a fee for this though) and pools. For what we received, the charges were more than reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have children (up to 17), then you must take them to the waterpark at the Grand Geneva. It is well worth the price. But save (from $45 to $!5) by going after 3 or 4 p.m. Also, don't miss the funnel cakes at the Rivera in downtown Lake Geneva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momos
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

lake geneva villa

great 2 bedroom villa for our family! Loved the fireplace and the views outside the windows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk to the rec center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momos
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 1, 2012

great fall getaway in Lake Geneva

Great place for a family ---2 bedrooms and baths, jacuzzi and fireplace. On grounds of Grand Geneva resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to rec center for b'ball, sauna, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and family
Business
Maryland
May 15, 2012

Mothers day weekend

well at first our reservation was cancelled by Holiday Inn and I wasn't notified, but they still had our room available so it worked out. The Suites we had were connecting which gave us privacy and plenty of room. We had a golf course view which was nice. The room was comfortable, but not the couch so much, but it was what we needed. in room coffee was not good. Each night we were awakened by drunken neighbors and had to call security to get them to stop. Without Lake Geneva attached to this place, I don't think I would recommend it. When reservations went bad it took 30 minutes to straighten out and the staff gave us free drinks to keep us busy and free water park tickets for my family. Holiday Inn did nothing but dissapoint me. If they had the service as Lake Geneva they would be top notch, but there a bad provider hiding behind the face of wonderful customer service. Hats off to Lake Geneva resort for helping make a bad situation better. I got no reprieve from lost sleep with Holiday Inn, but lake geneva offered me dinner or whatever I want the next time I come back. I will but I will rent their rooms instead of Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top