$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

3 stars
7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Great family vacation.

We had a wonderful trip to Lake Geneva. The hotel provided us with a full kitchen to serve whatever... See full review

  • GPa19
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great getaway!

The villa was packed with amenities! The balcony was overlooking the immaculate golf course. The... See full review

  • Kimmijoi
  • May 8, 2012
Your Lake Geneva getaway begins here! Enjoy a relaxing lakeside retreat at the beautiful Holiday Inn Club Vacations resort in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. The resort is nestled within the tranquil rolling hills of the Wisconsin countryside, located just a short drive from Chicago and Milwaukee. The resort offers award-winning service, sophisticated accommodations and amenities, all surrounded by natural beauty that flows through every season. Enjoy horseback riding in the countryside, mountain biking or championship golf at The Brute and The Highlands courses. Lounge by the indoor/outdoor pools, splash in the nearby indoor water park that is open year-round or play an invigorating game of tennis on indoor/outdoor courts. Take a scenic stroll downtown and enjoy the wonderful local shops and restaurants. No matter the season, there are always fun and exciting activities for our guests. Take a country hayride during the fall foliage season and experience the vibrant orange and yellow treetop canopies. When winter arrives, new action-packed adventures present themselves with the opening of The Mountain Top ski and snowboard park. Visitors flock to the annual Christmas in the Country celebration, the largest festival in the region, to get into the holiday spirit. Whether savoring a fine steak at The ChopHouse, enjoying a workout at The Sport Center or pampering yourself at The WELL Spa® + Salon, your stay is sure to be a special one.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Gelato
Cafe Gelato features Starbucks Coffee and other Starbucks' hot and cold drinks. Serving an assortment of fresh pastries, made every day, to satisfy your appetite. You'll also find bagels, cookies, biscotti, and fresh fruit cups. To satisfy your sweet t
Geneva Chophouse
This classic Urban Steakhouse, consistently recognized as one of the best resturants in the state, offers the very finest steaks and seafood options. Also, be sure to visit Ember Terrace, an outdoor lounge and relax by the cozy fireplace while enjoying a
Grand Cafe
The Grand Cafe offers a casual, airy setting featuring contemporary American cuisine as well as dishes influenced by French, Spanish and Italian cooking, with a hint of fusion flair.
Ristorante Brissago
Ristorante Brissago takes the dining experience to a new level with fresh ingredients flown in weekly from Italy. Enjoy regionally made pasta, cheeses, proscuitto, olive oils and desserts, as well as a wonderful selection of Italian wines. It's authentic
Smokeys Bar-B-Que
A full service family style restaurant. Menu items include traditional BBQ fare such as ribs, chicken and pulled pork with all the fixin's. For those dessert lovers, be sure to try their signature treat: Milky Way Moose Pie.
The Lobby Lounge
Before settling down for a great night's rest, you can unwind with festive cocktails and music in The Lobby Lounge or head to Evolve for an electric night of great music, dance, drinks and delicious appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ski Trip
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2012

Great Get Away Spot

I do not know why anyone would stay at the Grand Geneva's main lodge when the Holiday Inn Club Vacations are an option! The room was huge, with a full kitchen, jacuzzi, large bedroom, and living room. All of the amenities listed are in fact included, such as the fireplace and balcony. The room was clean and perfect for our weekend getaway. It would be a great spot for a family vacation as well, since you can cook in the full kitchen. The suite even included laundry detergent and an in unit washer and dryer. The Grand Geneva shuttle picked us up from our room to take us skiing and to the main lodge (it takes you anywhere on the property). It was so convenient and a great value. I will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GPa19
Business
Lisle, il.
Jul 27, 2014

Great family vacation.

We had a wonderful trip to Lake Geneva. The hotel provided us with a full kitchen to serve whatever needs we had. Because of its relationship with the Grand Geneva, we had use of their resources as well. This included their waterpark (did have to pay a fee for this though) and pools. For what we received, the charges were more than reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have children (up to 17), then you must take them to the waterpark at the Grand Geneva. It is well worth the price. But save (from $45 to $!5) by going after 3 or 4 p.m. Also, don't miss the funnel cakes at the Rivera in downtown Lake Geneva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greenmonkey
Business
Racine, WI
May 16, 2012

Great getaway!

The registration was a little bit confusing because you check-in at the Grand Genvea, it's not just Holiday Inn. Over all it was very nice. It's very close to everything and a really nice place to enjoy a great vacation. They have a lot of activities to do like; great golfing, swimming, horseback riding, spa, a playground for kids, and much more! They also have grills outside, so you can enjoy BBQ. Worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are also great restaurants downtown Lake Geneva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and family
Business
Maryland
May 15, 2012

Mothers day weekend

well at first our reservation was cancelled by Holiday Inn and I wasn't notified, but they still had our room available so it worked out. The Suites we had were connecting which gave us privacy and plenty of room. We had a golf course view which was nice. The room was comfortable, but not the couch so much, but it was what we needed. in room coffee was not good. Each night we were awakened by drunken neighbors and had to call security to get them to stop. Without Lake Geneva attached to this place, I don't think I would recommend it. When reservations went bad it took 30 minutes to straighten out and the staff gave us free drinks to keep us busy and free water park tickets for my family. Holiday Inn did nothing but dissapoint me. If they had the service as Lake Geneva they would be top notch, but there a bad provider hiding behind the face of wonderful customer service. Hats off to Lake Geneva resort for helping make a bad situation better. I got no reprieve from lost sleep with Holiday Inn, but lake geneva offered me dinner or whatever I want the next time I come back. I will but I will rent their rooms instead of Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmijoi
Business
Schererville, IN
May 8, 2012

Great getaway!

The villa was packed with amenities! The balcony was overlooking the immaculate golf course. The resort had many venues to offer a variety of experiences. Over all, the only downside was that I couldn't stay another night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations as the restaurants become full quickly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momos
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 1, 2012

great fall getaway in Lake Geneva

Great place for a family ---2 bedrooms and baths, jacuzzi and fireplace. On grounds of Grand Geneva resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to rec center for b'ball, sauna, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ski Trip
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2012

Great Get Away Spot

I do not know why anyone would stay at the Grand Geneva's main lodge when the Holiday Inn Club Vacations are an option! The room was huge, with a full kitchen, jacuzzi, large bedroom, and living room. All of the amenities listed are in fact included, such as the fireplace and balcony. The room was clean and perfect for our weekend getaway. It would be a great spot for a family vacation as well, since you can cook in the full kitchen. The suite even included laundry detergent and an in unit washer and dryer. The Grand Geneva shuttle picked us up from our room to take us skiing and to the main lodge (it takes you anywhere on the property). It was so convenient and a great value. I will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momos
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

lake geneva villa

great 2 bedroom villa for our family! Loved the fireplace and the views outside the windows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk to the rec center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bait and switch
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Bait and switch

Good morning I was looking at the hotel reviews on hotel adviser apparently im not the only only one that has had problems with your hotel to be fair my other room was great!!! I do not know what is going on? “Not Recommended.” Jun 18, 2011 2ManySuitcases I would advise against staying here after my two nights. Here's why: 1) The hotel is on the property of an entirely separate resort called Grand Geneva Lodge. Therefore to check in, you actually go to the Grand Geneva Lodge and visit their registration desk- this is about a quarter mile away by car. 2) While the Grand Geneva Lodge looks very nice, the Holiday Inn on the property is dirty - The room was dirty (cigarette on floor, sink stained, etc.) and the common areas were worse. 3) The room was run down - the mattress needed to go, TV was the old tube kind with a remote that needed batteries. 4) I called "registration" after I returned to my room for the second night and discovered housekeeping had not been there - was told by "registration" that you don't get housekeeping for the second night unless you pay $12.50 and request it 24 hours in advance! 5) I had to have a zero balance receipt to get reimbursement - when I went to "registration" the young lady told me that she can't give me a receipt because I paid Holiday Inn - I told her I paid Holiday Inn online and I needed a receipt showing no new charges and she told me she was not Holiday Inn and that they just gave me my key.  I travel a lot. Too much probably. I have to, but I don't need this kind of experience.                      “Not as pictured!” Jan 29, 2011 michmich13 Arrived at 11 and couldn't check in until4:00 pm. When I walked into my room it opened right into the bedroom. There was a beautiful view from the bedroom of the elevator shaft not of the golf course as pictured. When I got to the living room there was no fireplace as described when I booked my room. When I called the front desk they said they couldnt do anything for me since I booked through RCI. Was thinking of having a wedding reception here but probably won't come back. Thanks Dawn. “not great, not bad.” Aug 8, 2010 ncsc12 nice location, pool; good food; easy check-in & out. but, walls are thin - you can hear almost everything in the hallways & in adjacent rooms. also, I went to take a shower and grabbed a wash cloth that had dark stains on it (don't care if it was 'clean,' it looked gross). also, was so excited to see the tub had jets. turned it on and once it got going, a clump of hair and various other types of hairs (yeah, those) came shooting out of the jets. and then we were so grossed out that we immediately drained the tub but that took entirely too long, I'm guessing b/c the drain has not been manually cleaned of hair,debris, grimes...maybe ever? This resort lacked everything. The staff had to move me 1times. Our problems were: Dirty and old sofas Dirty floors Dirty kitchen Please Beware  Not just for your health but your safety

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anna20
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Beware of housekeeping fees

This "hotel" literally does not have any service of its own since they piggyback off of the Grand Geneva resort. Even the front desk is answered by the grand geneva. Not knowing that, we called the "front desk" to ask whether there was a pet policy and they told me YES but apparently the policy is for the grand geneva & not the holiday inn. My family stayed at this location thinking it was a great deal but didn't realize that we would get charged by the holiday inn for the stay as well as $250 extra for the housekeeping from GG for supposed "deep cleaning". I get no answers every time I call GG about the charge & the holiday inn claims they can't do anything about it because they don't even have a pet policy! Will never stay here again & I would be very wary of charges to your credit card after you check out if you do stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations AT LAKE GENEVA RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 2, 2011

The room didn't look like the picture

We just went to relax. When I looked up the hotel the room was bigger in the pictures.(fire place, larger kitchen with counter table and larger balcony/porch. I did like having a mini washer and dryer in the bathroom. by the way, you have to register for your room across the street at the Grand Geneva Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go in Geneva for more variety and lower costs. I really liked Paul Ryans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top