$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

4 stars
7036 Grand Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Great Girl's Weekend!

This was a perfect getaway for a girls weekend! The rooms were clean and the staff was incredibly... See full review

  • Super M44
  • Aug 4, 2014
It pleases the hard-to-please

My husband and I just returned from an amazing getaway. This hotel was the best place we've stayed... See full review

  • EmilyJK
  • Jun 13, 2014
Best of all worlds at one Wisconsin resort

Just outside the historic village of Lake Geneva, about an hour from Milwaukee or Chicago, sits the Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired buildings of the Grand Geneva, offering a range of luxury and activities. Grand Geneva offers everything from business conferences to family ski holidays to romantic getaways, all within the resort's rolling landscape. Guests enjoy a spa and salon, two championship golf courses, ski slopes and cross-country trails, a new conference center, and dining options.

Highlights
  • Luxurious rooms and suites
  • Two renowned 18-hole golf courses
  • Ski hill and cross-country trails
  • Spa and restaurants
Rooms

Guests choose the level of luxury among 355 suites and rooms. High-tech amenities include flat-screen LCD televisions up to 42 inches and wireless Internet service. Egyptian cotton sheets and bathroom amenities from the WELL Spa + Salon provide a relaxing aura. Some rooms feature oversize, jetted bathtubs, and multi-head showers.

Dining

Gourmands get their fill at Geneva Chophouse or Ristorante Brissago. The latter serves high-end, contemporary Italian cuisine, with many ingredients imported directly from Italy. Grand Café and Café Gelato provide casual dining, snacking, and coffee. Seasonal dining is available at Links Bar & Grill for golfers and Timbers Bar & Grill at the ski lodge.

Recreation

Guests at WELL Spa + Salon slip into a robe and out of everyday cares. Treatments include deep body massage, hot stone massage, aromatherapy, waxing, manicures and pedicures, and special services for expecting mothers. "Tables for two" are available. Yoga classes, a 35-foot climbing wall, and fitness center challenge guests looking for physical activity.

 

Grand Geneva built a national reputation for its two 18-hole championship golf courses, The Brute and The Highlands. The latter, originally designed by Jack Nicklaus and Pete Dye, offers a Scottish-style links experience, while the 7,000-yard Brute course challenges golfers with its 68 bunkers.


When there's snow the Mountaintop at Grand Geneva offers 18 downhill slopes, more than six miles (10 km) of cross-country skiing trails, and snowboarding on the downhill slopes or terrain park. Many of the facilities are open until 10 p.m. for skiing under the lights.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport, Milwaukee (47 mi/76 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport, Chicago (68 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Lake Geneva (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Music By the Lake (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Kettle Moraine State Forest (29 mi/46.7 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of available meeting space
  • New conference center measures 12,000 square feet
  • Numerous breakout and meeting rooms of various sizes
  • Professional business staff and event technology services
  • Business center with 24-hour access
  • Team-building programs

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Geneva Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Grand Geneva Resort and Spa Rooms

Executive Suite
The newly renovated Executive Suites include one king bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets in a private bedroom with an LCD flat screen television. The living room has a queen size sofa bed, fireplace, additional LCD flat screen television, sitting chairs, dining table with chairs, wet bar, mini refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet. Bathrooms are now larger and feature invigorating showers with four showerheads and oversized, jetted tubs. Bathrooms also feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanity, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. Highlighting the room is a stunning view of the resort's private lake and golf course via a furnished private balcony or patio.
Premier Suite
The newly renovated Premier Suites include one king or two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets and an LCD flat screen television in the bedroom area. The living room is fully secluded by pocket doors and includes a queen sized sofa bed, fireplace, an additional LCD flat screen television and updated wet bar complete with granite counter tops, island with stools and a mini-refrigerator. Bathrooms are now larger and feature invigorating showers with four showerheads and oversized, jetted tubs. Bathrooms also feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanity, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. The room is completed by stunning views of our private lake and golf course via a furnished private balcony or patio. Wireless high-speed internet is also included.
King Suite
King Suites are an oversized deluxe room with one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. A mini-refrigerator and wet bar, queen size sofa sleeper (limited availability), LCD flat screen television and wireless high-speed internet is also included. Baths feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio with a courtside view.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. Two over-stuffed chairs with ottomans face a beautiful gas fire place. A mini-refrigerator and wet bar, a 42" LCD flat screen TV, and wireless high-speed internet is also included. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror, and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. New to the room is a television in the bathroom, imbedded in the mirror. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses via outdoor patio or balcony. Perfect for a romantic getaway.
Deluxe Courtyard King
Deluxe Guest Rooms include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning courtside views.
Deluxe Lake King
Deluxe Guest Rooms include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses.
Deluxe Courtyard Double
Deluxe Guest Rooms include two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning courtside views.
Deluxe Lake Double
Deluxe Guest Rooms include two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Dining

Chophouse
Geneva ChopHouse offers you the very finest in Steaks, Seafood and Style! From our fabulous Seafood Sampler Platter to our Medallions of Filet Mignon, your dining experience will be a culinary treat to remember...
Ristorante Brissago
Ristorante Brissago features Northern Italian cuisines, including traditional pastas, veal and steaks, the freshest fish and seafood available in a quiet, elegant atmosphere. We also feature an evolving wine list.
Grand Cafe
The Grand Cafe offers a casual, airy setting featuring contemporary American cuisine as well as dishes influenced by French, Spanish and Italian cooking, with a hint of fusion flare. The seasonal menu reflects the scents and flavors of the changing midwestern seasons, and offers healthy dining options from low carb to low-calorie, as well as sinfully delicious desserts. And don't miss our fabulous breakfast buffet, offered seasonally. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cafe Gelato
Cafe Gelato features Starbucks Coffee and other Starbucks' hot and cold drinks. We serve an assortment of fresh pastries, made everyday, to satisfy your appetite. You'll also find bagels, cookies, biscotti, and fresh fruit cups. To satisfy your sweet tooth, there's a wide selection of candy and you'll find the Gelato served in a variety of flavors. To quench your thirst, the fruit smoothies are made with fresh fruit. You can also order Pepsi Products, Gatorade, and other refreshments. After you get your drinks and pastries please feel free to sit down in our scenic sitting area. Cafe Gelato is located in the lobby of the Grand Geneva.
Evolve Lounge
Evolve - Night Club featuring Live DJ. Lake Geneva's hottest club features live DJ's and music from the 80's and 90's. Monday through Saturday 9pm - 2am
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge - Live Entertainment nightly Relax next to a roaring fire in the main Lodge and enjoy live piano music performed nightly.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
62,000 square feet of outstanding function space able to accommodate from 10 to 1,500 guests in style 35 breakout rooms including well-appointed boardrooms 7,680-square-foot Grand Ballroom 13,500-square-foot Convention Center Winter parties in our cozy ski Chalet 5,400-square-foot Outdoor Pavilion overlooking the golf courses 12,000-square-foot NEW Conference Center including: 5,585 sq. ft. ballroom Two 1,000 sq. ft. break-out rooms Four executive conference rooms seating 16 people each Private break area for 50 people 2,000 sq. ft. pre-function area that can accommodate 300 people prior to a reception Outdoor patio available for meals or break functions

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 57
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super M44
Business
Chicago, il
Aug 4, 2014

Great Girl's Weekend!

This was a perfect getaway for a girls weekend! The rooms were clean and the staff was incredibly accommodating. Not far from downtown shopping and dining. If you don't want to leave the resort you don't have to! Plenty of restaurants and dining options as well as a scenic views and a beautiful pool area. I would highly recommend the Grand Geneva Resort for couples or a girls weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ericka Thompson
Business
Okauchee WI
Jul 21, 2014

Bachelorette Weekend

The staff and amenities were great. I mentioned a bachelorette weekend at check in, and when we returned from the pool chocolates and a nice card to the bride were waiting for us. The only complaint is the way finding signs around the property are a little confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAINCDHY
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 17, 2011

Beautiful Place for a Wedding

We came here this past weekend for a wedding. Everything was set up very nicely and the staff was great. The view overlooking the golf course was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chop House!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbear77
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Columbus Day weekend

I really enjoyed the room and the multiple restaurants and bars on the premises. The Chop House was one of the best meals I have had in a long time, and our server, Beth, was absolutely phenomenal. As far as the room goes, the bathroom was quite nice with the tv in the mirror! Fancy! I would go back to the Grand Geneva if the prices were a bit cheaper. Not sure it was a 200 dollar a night room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 20, 2011

It's a great hotel

I have only one complaint and that is I booked and paid for the room online and when we got there were told we had to pay a $15 for parking, water in the room (there was none) and other miscellaneous items. I feel that Grand Geneva should show that on the [...]website so you know all fees and can then decide if you will go there or another hotel. We asked if there was an AARP discount and told no since we paid online however they were able to charge us the addtional $15. I do not like "hidden" fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat in the hotel. We ate at the Chophouse and had a fabulous steak and wonderful service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gurnee, IL
Jan 24, 2010

Say What?!

Enjoyed the spa. Very relaxing, very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is beautiful, loved the tv in the mirror in the bathroom. I guess a lot of money was spent on renovations. Unfortunately, not on soundproofing. We were in a room that had an adjoining door. Now I've been in plenty of hotels,and you can sometimes hear muffled noises, but we could hear EVERY word that the people were saying in the other room, at 2 in the morning. They weren't loud, just talking. Don't really want to get into what they were doing at 4 a.m. Tried to get a room change but was told it was not possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 31, 2009

Great Stay at the Grand Geneva

Fabulous property! Staff was wonderful, rooms were pristine - lovely furnishings, big screen LDC - and you will be blown away by the TV in the mirror in the bath! Beds are to die for and the surrounding countryside is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were in the area of a Jimmy Buffett concert - just a short drive from the resort to the concert venue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girl scout leader.....mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2009

Grand Geneva

everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Timberland (affiliated with the Grand Geneva) has more for children and you should stay there rather than the Grand Geneva with kids, but both hotels are great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top