$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

4 stars
7036 Grand Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Great Girl's Weekend!

This was a perfect getaway for a girls weekend! The rooms were clean and the staff was incredibly... See full review

  • Super M44
  • Aug 4, 2014
It pleases the hard-to-please

My husband and I just returned from an amazing getaway. This hotel was the best place we've stayed... See full review

  • EmilyJK
  • Jun 13, 2014
Best of all worlds at one Wisconsin resort

Just outside the historic village of Lake Geneva, about an hour from Milwaukee or Chicago, sits the Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired buildings of the Grand Geneva, offering a range of luxury and activities. Grand Geneva offers everything from business conferences to family ski holidays to romantic getaways, all within the resort's rolling landscape. Guests enjoy a spa and salon, two championship golf courses, ski slopes and cross-country trails, a new conference center, and dining options.

Highlights
  • Luxurious rooms and suites
  • Two renowned 18-hole golf courses
  • Ski hill and cross-country trails
  • Spa and restaurants
Rooms

Guests choose the level of luxury among 355 suites and rooms. High-tech amenities include flat-screen LCD televisions up to 42 inches and wireless Internet service. Egyptian cotton sheets and bathroom amenities from the WELL Spa + Salon provide a relaxing aura. Some rooms feature oversize, jetted bathtubs, and multi-head showers.

Dining

Gourmands get their fill at Geneva Chophouse or Ristorante Brissago. The latter serves high-end, contemporary Italian cuisine, with many ingredients imported directly from Italy. Grand Café and Café Gelato provide casual dining, snacking, and coffee. Seasonal dining is available at Links Bar & Grill for golfers and Timbers Bar & Grill at the ski lodge.

Recreation

Guests at WELL Spa + Salon slip into a robe and out of everyday cares. Treatments include deep body massage, hot stone massage, aromatherapy, waxing, manicures and pedicures, and special services for expecting mothers. "Tables for two" are available. Yoga classes, a 35-foot climbing wall, and fitness center challenge guests looking for physical activity.

 

Grand Geneva built a national reputation for its two 18-hole championship golf courses, The Brute and The Highlands. The latter, originally designed by Jack Nicklaus and Pete Dye, offers a Scottish-style links experience, while the 7,000-yard Brute course challenges golfers with its 68 bunkers.


When there's snow the Mountaintop at Grand Geneva offers 18 downhill slopes, more than six miles (10 km) of cross-country skiing trails, and snowboarding on the downhill slopes or terrain park. Many of the facilities are open until 10 p.m. for skiing under the lights.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport, Milwaukee (47 mi/76 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport, Chicago (68 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Lake Geneva (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Music By the Lake (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Kettle Moraine State Forest (29 mi/46.7 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of available meeting space
  • New conference center measures 12,000 square feet
  • Numerous breakout and meeting rooms of various sizes
  • Professional business staff and event technology services
  • Business center with 24-hour access
  • Team-building programs

Hotel Map

42.6113 -88.4013
Area served
Richmond, Rockford - Illinois; Beloit, Jamesville, Kenosha, Lake Geneva - Wisconsin
Nearby airports
Milwaukee General Mitchell International Airport and Chicago O'Hare International Airport.
Area description
Nestled in the picturesque Wisconsin countryside, Grand Geneva Resort is surrounded by postcard-perfect scenery with European flavor. Enjoy views of lush valleys and meadows, and experience it with the resort's outstanding recreation program, in a location that is easily accessible by car and air. In an hour, you can drive to Grand Geneva from Milwaukee; and from Chicago, it's just a 90-minute trip. Midwestern guests are amazed at the relaxing resort experience that's just around the corner and visitors from far away simply marvel at the Wisconsin beauty that's all around.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Geneva Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Grand Geneva Resort and Spa Rooms

Executive Suite
The newly renovated Executive Suites include one king bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets in a private bedroom with an LCD flat screen television. The living room has a queen size sofa bed, fireplace, additional LCD flat screen television, sitting chairs, dining table with chairs, wet bar, mini refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet. Bathrooms are now larger and feature invigorating showers with four showerheads and oversized, jetted tubs. Bathrooms also feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanity, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. Highlighting the room is a stunning view of the resort's private lake and golf course via a furnished private balcony or patio.
Premier Suite
The newly renovated Premier Suites include one king or two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets and an LCD flat screen television in the bedroom area. The living room is fully secluded by pocket doors and includes a queen sized sofa bed, fireplace, an additional LCD flat screen television and updated wet bar complete with granite counter tops, island with stools and a mini-refrigerator. Bathrooms are now larger and feature invigorating showers with four showerheads and oversized, jetted tubs. Bathrooms also feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanity, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. The room is completed by stunning views of our private lake and golf course via a furnished private balcony or patio. Wireless high-speed internet is also included.
King Suite
King Suites are an oversized deluxe room with one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. A mini-refrigerator and wet bar, queen size sofa sleeper (limited availability), LCD flat screen television and wireless high-speed internet is also included. Baths feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio with a courtside view.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. Two over-stuffed chairs with ottomans face a beautiful gas fire place. A mini-refrigerator and wet bar, a 42" LCD flat screen TV, and wireless high-speed internet is also included. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror, and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. New to the room is a television in the bathroom, imbedded in the mirror. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses via outdoor patio or balcony. Perfect for a romantic getaway.
Deluxe Courtyard King
Deluxe Guest Rooms include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning courtside views.
Deluxe Lake King
Deluxe Guest Rooms include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses.
Deluxe Courtyard Double
Deluxe Guest Rooms include two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning courtside views.
Deluxe Lake Double
Deluxe Guest Rooms include two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Dining

Chophouse
Geneva ChopHouse offers you the very finest in Steaks, Seafood and Style! From our fabulous Seafood Sampler Platter to our Medallions of Filet Mignon, your dining experience will be a culinary treat to remember...
Ristorante Brissago
Ristorante Brissago features Northern Italian cuisines, including traditional pastas, veal and steaks, the freshest fish and seafood available in a quiet, elegant atmosphere. We also feature an evolving wine list.
Grand Cafe
The Grand Cafe offers a casual, airy setting featuring contemporary American cuisine as well as dishes influenced by French, Spanish and Italian cooking, with a hint of fusion flare. The seasonal menu reflects the scents and flavors of the changing midwestern seasons, and offers healthy dining options from low carb to low-calorie, as well as sinfully delicious desserts. And don't miss our fabulous breakfast buffet, offered seasonally. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cafe Gelato
Cafe Gelato features Starbucks Coffee and other Starbucks' hot and cold drinks. We serve an assortment of fresh pastries, made everyday, to satisfy your appetite. You'll also find bagels, cookies, biscotti, and fresh fruit cups. To satisfy your sweet tooth, there's a wide selection of candy and you'll find the Gelato served in a variety of flavors. To quench your thirst, the fruit smoothies are made with fresh fruit. You can also order Pepsi Products, Gatorade, and other refreshments. After you get your drinks and pastries please feel free to sit down in our scenic sitting area. Cafe Gelato is located in the lobby of the Grand Geneva.
Evolve Lounge
Evolve - Night Club featuring Live DJ. Lake Geneva's hottest club features live DJ's and music from the 80's and 90's. Monday through Saturday 9pm - 2am
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge - Live Entertainment nightly Relax next to a roaring fire in the main Lodge and enjoy live piano music performed nightly.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
62,000 square feet of outstanding function space able to accommodate from 10 to 1,500 guests in style 35 breakout rooms including well-appointed boardrooms 7,680-square-foot Grand Ballroom 13,500-square-foot Convention Center Winter parties in our cozy ski Chalet 5,400-square-foot Outdoor Pavilion overlooking the golf courses 12,000-square-foot NEW Conference Center including: 5,585 sq. ft. ballroom Two 1,000 sq. ft. break-out rooms Four executive conference rooms seating 16 people each Private break area for 50 people 2,000 sq. ft. pre-function area that can accommodate 300 people prior to a reception Outdoor patio available for meals or break functions

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis mo
Jul 8, 2010

great family getaway

nice amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amycas
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2010

Grand Geneva

This is a great place for a short vacation. We stayed for 3 nights while going to a concert at Alpine Valley (about 25 minutes away). The grounds are beautiful, and the 3 pools are fantastic. The outside pool gets really crowded, but it was the 4th of July. The bar/restaurant with fire pit was a great way to end an evening. The fitness center with full basketball court and climbing wall was fun to have. There are two reasons I'm not giving it 5 stars -- they didn't clean our room the first day or until after 4pm the second day, despite many phone calls (we had a lot of wet towels due to swimming and working out). And the food wasn't very good at the restaurant. But this is really a nice place and we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Large fitness center is great, especially for a hotel in the middle of nowhere. Also, the outdoor bar/restaurant over-looking a lake is very relaxing. They show movies on the patio and you can see it from this bar or from the hot tub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison, wi
Jul 6, 2010

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

The front desk person was very rude to us at check-in. When we checked in, we found a huge centipede in our room as well as ants. For a pricey hotel, we did not appreciate this! Also, this was without a doubt the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in. All night, we heard doors slamming, people walking. Very disappointed to pay $250/night and have a miserable experience. The mirror that had a TV in it was kind of cool and the beds were comfortable, but that was it. Plus, the hotel accidentally charged me $30 for nothing and then when I called them yesterday, was told they made a mistake but it would be a week before this credit would show up on our bank account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
Jun 20, 2010

Nice Hotel

The guest service is great, dinning is fine, room is big. However, the building we stayed in is a little old and noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 2, 2010

Just Okay

First of all we were given a room with two double beds and a view of the parking lot even though I am obviously 8+ months pregnant. Since we were there to celebrate our First Anniversary this was not very agreeable. The first night we stayed, one of the 2 lightbulbs in the bathroom burned out. A maintenance tech came right up, took the bulb & never returned. I had to call back in the morning at which point the operator was rude to me. The beds are furnished with feather beds but not fitted sheets so the bottom sheet keeps coming untucked. There is really nothing special enough about this hotel to justify the price or the diamond rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Niko's (The Sands) in Twin Lakes. The food is excellent & the prices are incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jun 1, 2010

very nice - 4.5 stars

Overall this was a great, relaxing trip. We only went for two nights but it felt like a 3 or 4 day mini honeymoon, because there was so much to do. We went horseback riding which was great, golfing, and enjoyed the short drive to downtown to walk around and shop by the lake. The food and drinks were a little pricey and service was at times a little slow, but the staff was very friendly. The views and grounds were gorgeous and the room was very nice, clean, and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to get there early...our reservation said check in was 4pm but we were there by 11 or 12 and they were able to check us in, so our trip seemed much longer! Even if we couldn't check in early there was plenty to do on the resort (like horseback riding), or just a short drive to the town to walk around and enjoy the scenery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamper Me Please
Business
Chicago IL
May 15, 2010

Fantastic Resort-All Amenities

I would stay here every weekend! The staff was great. The resort was recently renovated and the rooms were spotless. Attention to detail, everything you need to have a great getaway, all in one place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a few minutes from the downtown area. If you ever want to leave the resort the town is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDNest
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 3, 2010

Great Stay!

First class property- well maintained. [...] had a great price, otherwise we probably wouldn't have stayed here. Everything on property seems kind of pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicago professional
Business
chicago, IL
Apr 18, 2010

Not so good place for getaway weekend.

This hotel has a lot of conference including teenagers. It has a swim pool and nice amenities for activities. However the hotel layout is not for quiet restful function. Sound barrier is non existent. It was noisy, loud in the hallway until 3am. I ended up calling security three times a night. Security is usually late and ineffective. I ended up talking to the hotel manager in the morning. No shocking news to her. Again it is a great hotel for family vacation, but not for couple's getaway. Wrong choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 11, 2010

Will definitely return!

We took advantage of all of the amenities: great fitness center, tennis, restaurants, and beautiful grounds. I have a serious food allergy and the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. If you want a quick, inexpensive meal, however, the most inexpensive option on the grounds is still pricey due to the high quality of the fare, but the town of Lake Geneva is just minutes away. All in all, it was a fantastic weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top