$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 7036 Grand Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K and D
Business
Moline, IL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

We spent a couple of days at this wonderful resort as a respite from a very trying time. The setting of the facility is fabulous and the grounds were beautiful. Our accomodations were exceptionally comfortable and every employee we interacted with was outstanding. The restaurants on site are pricey, but there are many other to choose from in Lake Geneva. We especially liked the Red Geranium. Loved the Starbucks on site! We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K and D
Business
Moline, IL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

We spent a couple of days at this wonderful resort as a respite from a very trying time. The setting of the facility is fabulous and the grounds were beautiful. Our accomodations were exceptionally comfortable and every employee we interacted with was outstanding. The restaurants on site are pricey, but there are many other to choose from in Lake Geneva. We especially liked the Red Geranium. Loved the Starbucks on site! We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend a trip on the mail boat. Great narration and great view of some fabulous mansions. (available mid-April to mid-Sept)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny B
Business
Evergreen Park, IL, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Just a wonderful place to stay..

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The food was just perfect. The staff was very nice. From the time we walked into this hotel till we left.Also was very clean.Inside and outside of hotelWe are looking forward to going back as soon as we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and just about anything you would love to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 15, 2011

Super fine resort

Overall just a fantastic, immaculately kept property with plenty of amenities & things to do. Be forewarned -$$$$$$$$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe 240 downtown. Order the stuffed shrimp. Magnificent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway with mom
Business
Manitowoc, WI
May 25, 2011

Fabulous history and grounds!

First room was muggy on bottom floor. Staff was gracious when asked to change rooms, but would have appreciated a small discount coupon for room/food during the trip. Beds had a thin woolen blanket. When asked for a comforter, given a thin, fleece blanket. However, beds were extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spalla
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 25, 2011

Great Place

The hotel has a great lobby and bar/restaurant area. They had dueling Pianos on Friday night and a great piano on Saturday night, which I love. The rooms are not the most modern, but adequate. I wish I could've golfed because I can tell by the view of the course that is in great shape. The kids had a great time at the pool, which is spacious and has a great hottub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown Lake Geneva

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 20, 2011

It's a great hotel

I have only one complaint and that is I booked and paid for the room online and when we got there were told we had to pay a $15 for parking, water in the room (there was none) and other miscellaneous items. I feel that Grand Geneva should show that on the [...]website so you know all fees and can then decide if you will go there or another hotel. We asked if there was an AARP discount and told no since we paid online however they were able to charge us the addtional $15. I do not like "hidden" fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat in the hotel. We ate at the Chophouse and had a fabulous steak and wonderful service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 20, 2011

Great Resort

I was there for the SnoCross Championship in March. I've never been here before, but after we left both my wife and I wished we could have spent more time there. There is so much to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffett was excellent!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 28, 2010

Relaxing Weekend

Great base camp for holiday shopping. The grounds look great all lit up. There is a gingerbread display/contest and many holiday activities. Plus the usual amenities-workout center to stay in shape for the holiday marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DSE
Business
Glenview, IL
Oct 24, 2010

quick weekend vacation

Nice hotel. The concierge, bartender and waitstaff were all friendly and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Geneva Chophouse was excellent and a great value, I think. The steak was perfectly cooked and the tomato mozzarella salad and crab cakes were delicious.We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top