$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 7036 Grand Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K and D
Couples
Moline, IL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

We spent a couple of days at this wonderful resort as a respite from a very trying time. The setting of the facility is fabulous and the grounds were beautiful. Our accomodations were exceptionally comfortable and every employee we interacted with was outstanding. The restaurants on site are pricey, but there are many other to choose from in Lake Geneva. We especially liked the Red Geranium. Loved the Starbucks on site! We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K and D
Couples
Moline, IL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

We spent a couple of days at this wonderful resort as a respite from a very trying time. The setting of the facility is fabulous and the grounds were beautiful. Our accomodations were exceptionally comfortable and every employee we interacted with was outstanding. The restaurants on site are pricey, but there are many other to choose from in Lake Geneva. We especially liked the Red Geranium. Loved the Starbucks on site! We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend a trip on the mail boat. Great narration and great view of some fabulous mansions. (available mid-April to mid-Sept)

Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny B
Couples
Evergreen Park, IL, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Just a wonderful place to stay..

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The food was just perfect. The staff was very nice. From the time we walked into this hotel till we left.Also was very clean.Inside and outside of hotelWe are looking forward to going back as soon as we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and just about anything you would love to do.

Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Illinois
Jun 15, 2011

Super fine resort

Overall just a fantastic, immaculately kept property with plenty of amenities & things to do. Be forewarned -$$$$$$$$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe 240 downtown. Order the stuffed shrimp. Magnificent.

Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spalla
Family
Chicago, IL
Apr 25, 2011

Great Place

The hotel has a great lobby and bar/restaurant area. They had dueling Pianos on Friday night and a great piano on Saturday night, which I love. The rooms are not the most modern, but adequate. I wish I could've golfed because I can tell by the view of the course that is in great shape. The kids had a great time at the pool, which is spacious and has a great hottub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown Lake Geneva

Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago, IL
Apr 20, 2011

It's a great hotel

I have only one complaint and that is I booked and paid for the room online and when we got there were told we had to pay a $15 for parking, water in the room (there was none) and other miscellaneous items. I feel that Grand Geneva should show that on the [...]website so you know all fees and can then decide if you will go there or another hotel. We asked if there was an AARP discount and told no since we paid online however they were able to charge us the addtional $15. I do not like "hidden" fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat in the hotel. We ate at the Chophouse and had a fabulous steak and wonderful service.

Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester, MN
Mar 20, 2011

Great Resort

I was there for the SnoCross Championship in March. I've never been here before, but after we left both my wife and I wished we could have spent more time there. There is so much to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffett was excellent!!

Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Nov 28, 2010

Relaxing Weekend

Great base camp for holiday shopping. The grounds look great all lit up. There is a gingerbread display/contest and many holiday activities. Plus the usual amenities-workout center to stay in shape for the holiday marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DSE
Couples
Glenview, IL
Oct 24, 2010

quick weekend vacation

Nice hotel. The concierge, bartender and waitstaff were all friendly and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Geneva Chophouse was excellent and a great value, I think. The steak was perfectly cooked and the tomato mozzarella salad and crab cakes were delicious.We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
chicago
Aug 23, 2010

great getaway

very pleasant hotel but need a bigger pool for kids..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top