$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

4 stars
7036 Grand Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Great Girl's Weekend!

This was a perfect getaway for a girls weekend! The rooms were clean and the staff was incredibly... See full review

  • Super M44
  • Aug 4, 2014
It pleases the hard-to-please

My husband and I just returned from an amazing getaway. This hotel was the best place we've stayed... See full review

  • EmilyJK
  • Jun 13, 2014
Best of all worlds at one Wisconsin resort

Just outside the historic village of Lake Geneva, about an hour from Milwaukee or Chicago, sits the Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired buildings of the Grand Geneva, offering a range of luxury and activities. Grand Geneva offers everything from business conferences to family ski holidays to romantic getaways, all within the resort's rolling landscape. Guests enjoy a spa and salon, two championship golf courses, ski slopes and cross-country trails, a new conference center, and dining options.

Highlights
  • Luxurious rooms and suites
  • Two renowned 18-hole golf courses
  • Ski hill and cross-country trails
  • Spa and restaurants
Rooms

Guests choose the level of luxury among 355 suites and rooms. High-tech amenities include flat-screen LCD televisions up to 42 inches and wireless Internet service. Egyptian cotton sheets and bathroom amenities from the WELL Spa + Salon provide a relaxing aura. Some rooms feature oversize, jetted bathtubs, and multi-head showers.

Dining

Gourmands get their fill at Geneva Chophouse or Ristorante Brissago. The latter serves high-end, contemporary Italian cuisine, with many ingredients imported directly from Italy. Grand Café and Café Gelato provide casual dining, snacking, and coffee. Seasonal dining is available at Links Bar & Grill for golfers and Timbers Bar & Grill at the ski lodge.

Recreation

Guests at WELL Spa + Salon slip into a robe and out of everyday cares. Treatments include deep body massage, hot stone massage, aromatherapy, waxing, manicures and pedicures, and special services for expecting mothers. "Tables for two" are available. Yoga classes, a 35-foot climbing wall, and fitness center challenge guests looking for physical activity.

 

Grand Geneva built a national reputation for its two 18-hole championship golf courses, The Brute and The Highlands. The latter, originally designed by Jack Nicklaus and Pete Dye, offers a Scottish-style links experience, while the 7,000-yard Brute course challenges golfers with its 68 bunkers.


When there's snow the Mountaintop at Grand Geneva offers 18 downhill slopes, more than six miles (10 km) of cross-country skiing trails, and snowboarding on the downhill slopes or terrain park. Many of the facilities are open until 10 p.m. for skiing under the lights.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport, Milwaukee (47 mi/76 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport, Chicago (68 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Lake Geneva (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Music By the Lake (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Kettle Moraine State Forest (29 mi/46.7 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of available meeting space
  • New conference center measures 12,000 square feet
  • Numerous breakout and meeting rooms of various sizes
  • Professional business staff and event technology services
  • Business center with 24-hour access
  • Team-building programs

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Geneva Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Grand Geneva Resort and Spa Rooms

Executive Suite
The newly renovated Executive Suites include one king bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets in a private bedroom with an LCD flat screen television. The living room has a queen size sofa bed, fireplace, additional LCD flat screen television, sitting chairs, dining table with chairs, wet bar, mini refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet. Bathrooms are now larger and feature invigorating showers with four showerheads and oversized, jetted tubs. Bathrooms also feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanity, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. Highlighting the room is a stunning view of the resort's private lake and golf course via a furnished private balcony or patio.
Premier Suite
The newly renovated Premier Suites include one king or two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets and an LCD flat screen television in the bedroom area. The living room is fully secluded by pocket doors and includes a queen sized sofa bed, fireplace, an additional LCD flat screen television and updated wet bar complete with granite counter tops, island with stools and a mini-refrigerator. Bathrooms are now larger and feature invigorating showers with four showerheads and oversized, jetted tubs. Bathrooms also feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanity, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. The room is completed by stunning views of our private lake and golf course via a furnished private balcony or patio. Wireless high-speed internet is also included.
King Suite
King Suites are an oversized deluxe room with one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. A mini-refrigerator and wet bar, queen size sofa sleeper (limited availability), LCD flat screen television and wireless high-speed internet is also included. Baths feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio with a courtside view.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. Two over-stuffed chairs with ottomans face a beautiful gas fire place. A mini-refrigerator and wet bar, a 42" LCD flat screen TV, and wireless high-speed internet is also included. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror, and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. New to the room is a television in the bathroom, imbedded in the mirror. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses via outdoor patio or balcony. Perfect for a romantic getaway.
Deluxe Courtyard King
Deluxe Guest Rooms include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning courtside views.
Deluxe Lake King
Deluxe Guest Rooms include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses.
Deluxe Courtyard Double
Deluxe Guest Rooms include two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning courtside views.
Deluxe Lake Double
Deluxe Guest Rooms include two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
62,000 square feet of outstanding function space able to accommodate from 10 to 1,500 guests in style 35 breakout rooms including well-appointed boardrooms 7,680-square-foot Grand Ballroom 13,500-square-foot Convention Center Winter parties in our cozy ski Chalet 5,400-square-foot Outdoor Pavilion overlooking the golf courses 12,000-square-foot NEW Conference Center including: 5,585 sq. ft. ballroom Two 1,000 sq. ft. break-out rooms Four executive conference rooms seating 16 people each Private break area for 50 people 2,000 sq. ft. pre-function area that can accommodate 300 people prior to a reception Outdoor patio available for meals or break functions

Dining

Chophouse
Geneva ChopHouse offers you the very finest in Steaks, Seafood and Style! From our fabulous Seafood Sampler Platter to our Medallions of Filet Mignon, your dining experience will be a culinary treat to remember...
Ristorante Brissago
Ristorante Brissago features Northern Italian cuisines, including traditional pastas, veal and steaks, the freshest fish and seafood available in a quiet, elegant atmosphere. We also feature an evolving wine list.
Grand Cafe
The Grand Cafe offers a casual, airy setting featuring contemporary American cuisine as well as dishes influenced by French, Spanish and Italian cooking, with a hint of fusion flare. The seasonal menu reflects the scents and flavors of the changing midwestern seasons, and offers healthy dining options from low carb to low-calorie, as well as sinfully delicious desserts. And don't miss our fabulous breakfast buffet, offered seasonally. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cafe Gelato
Cafe Gelato features Starbucks Coffee and other Starbucks' hot and cold drinks. We serve an assortment of fresh pastries, made everyday, to satisfy your appetite. You'll also find bagels, cookies, biscotti, and fresh fruit cups. To satisfy your sweet tooth, there's a wide selection of candy and you'll find the Gelato served in a variety of flavors. To quench your thirst, the fruit smoothies are made with fresh fruit. You can also order Pepsi Products, Gatorade, and other refreshments. After you get your drinks and pastries please feel free to sit down in our scenic sitting area. Cafe Gelato is located in the lobby of the Grand Geneva.
Evolve Lounge
Evolve - Night Club featuring Live DJ. Lake Geneva's hottest club features live DJ's and music from the 80's and 90's. Monday through Saturday 9pm - 2am
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge - Live Entertainment nightly Relax next to a roaring fire in the main Lodge and enjoy live piano music performed nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mexican superman
Business
grand geneva resort
Mar 5, 2013

good place to visit

make sure that service charges are not included in the price that i paid on the site so that you will have to pay that extra upon arrival at grand geneva resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kar007
Business
USA
Feb 19, 2013

Wisconsin Tranquility

This was a very peaceful stay in a quiet, isolated part of Wisconsin. We went during the holiday season and the place was beautifully decorated. There was a first rate light show throughout the hotel grounds. Complimentary trolley service was provided between the main lodge and other attractions. It was very convenient to get this free ride between the snow boarding hills and hotel. The work out gym was right across from the lodge and everything was up to date and the staff helpful. It feels like you are a million miles from the city and from work in this sprawling, snow covered resort .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants of downtown Lake Geneva

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend bday getaway
Business
chicago,il
Jan 28, 2013

great couple getaway

our stay was very pleasant and relaxing! would definitely go back again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winnie3009
Business
LaGrange, Illinois
Jan 22, 2013

Ski getaway

We (myself, my 14 year old son and his friend) stayed at the Grand Geneva Resort over Martin Luther King Jr. holiday weekend and had a wonderful time. Could have not been better. The kids also enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dagig
Business
Northeast US
Jan 20, 2013

Something for everyone

The local amenities were fantastic but most were extra $. (indoor tennis, fitness classes, sauna/steam/shower locker room, ice skating(outdoor), rock climbing wall) Those of us who only had time for a short visit in the full/complete gym/exercise area and full basketball court were free. A nearby indoor water park was unimpressive but would entertain small children. Located near a ski area for winter visits and on a great golf course for the other 3/4 of the year... The larger rooms were fantastic..... and since my stay was off season and quiet during the week they discounted a room upgrade. The staff and in house dining were great.... the Chop House pricey but not out of the ordinary, just seemed high for the area! All rooms were physically connected to main lobby, dining areas, and indoor pool. In the chilly time of year it made the stay more relaxing not having to bundle up to go to pool/lobby. Get there early, take a free tour of the property via shuttle bus and guide, and plan some activities!! I would recommend this resort and return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWO4Marines
Business
Kansas City, KS
Sep 2, 2012

Just one night, but outstanding

Wish we could have stayed more than one night. Beautiful, elegant, great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue with a clue
Business
Orland Park, IL
Aug 17, 2012

Very nice stay

When we arrived, the manager came specially to to let us know that the room we had been assigned might not be to our liking because of a problem with smell they were trying to eliminate. She was not sure whether we would be happy there and personally escorted us to the room, where we agreed the smell was not acceptable. Our alternative was a vacation condo across the road, which was a very nice choice. I have never had a hotel anywhere, admit before it got to the complaint stage, that a room might have a problem! The staff was very nice everywhere, though some may find the main building "old", the renovations give it a very clean, brighter look that it was when it was known as the Playboy Club. The staff is the reason for the 5 Stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet breakfast was very good, but I wish it had some meat items as a choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo Jo Jo Jo
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2012

Not what I expected

Hotel has good amenities and an exceptional staff. Customer service is phenominal and on site restaurants are great. It is also very close to downtown Lake Geneva, but provide for that quiet and private location. However, I was very disappointed in the quality of the rooms. The carpets and sheets were stained and decor is out dated. They also charge a flat $15 fee per day for internet and amenities in addition to the high room charge, which was disappointing, considering the majority of the charges are for unused amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler wife July 2012
Business
Geneva, WI
Jul 10, 2012

Spa

The hotel itself was nice -- staff very accommodating and friendly. However, I called the spa to arrange for a cut and color. I got there 10 minutes early, they came out 15 minutes late only to tell me that they had me down for a color only and didn't have time to do a cut too. I just had surgery a week ago and am using a knee walker to get around, which made getting to the spa and back challenging. The hotel would have taken me to the spa in a golf cart, but I decided to go on my own -- again kudos to the hotel itself. Needless to say, I am disappointed with the outcome of my spa experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Angela
Business
Chicago
Jun 12, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great. The pool area was always crowded and hard to get chairs. With a hotel that large, there should be more room to accommodate their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top