$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 7036 Grand Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
55555 Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 29, 2013

Family spring break

A great get away for our family. A day of skiing , a day of relaxation, and an excursion to Chicago. A perfect three days. The rooms are very spacious, smoke free and very clean. The fitness center was great for all of us and the staff was very accommodating . We would recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mexican superman
Business
grand geneva resort
Mar 5, 2013

good place to visit

make sure that service charges are not included in the price that i paid on the site so that you will have to pay that extra upon arrival at grand geneva resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kar007
Business
USA
Feb 19, 2013

Wisconsin Tranquility

This was a very peaceful stay in a quiet, isolated part of Wisconsin. We went during the holiday season and the place was beautifully decorated. There was a first rate light show throughout the hotel grounds. Complimentary trolley service was provided between the main lodge and other attractions. It was very convenient to get this free ride between the snow boarding hills and hotel. The work out gym was right across from the lodge and everything was up to date and the staff helpful. It feels like you are a million miles from the city and from work in this sprawling, snow covered resort .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants of downtown Lake Geneva

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend bday getaway
Business
chicago,il
Jan 28, 2013

great couple getaway

our stay was very pleasant and relaxing! would definitely go back again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winnie3009
Business
LaGrange, Illinois
Jan 22, 2013

Ski getaway

We (myself, my 14 year old son and his friend) stayed at the Grand Geneva Resort over Martin Luther King Jr. holiday weekend and had a wonderful time. Could have not been better. The kids also enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dagig
Business
Northeast US
Jan 20, 2013

Something for everyone

The local amenities were fantastic but most were extra $. (indoor tennis, fitness classes, sauna/steam/shower locker room, ice skating(outdoor), rock climbing wall) Those of us who only had time for a short visit in the full/complete gym/exercise area and full basketball court were free. A nearby indoor water park was unimpressive but would entertain small children. Located near a ski area for winter visits and on a great golf course for the other 3/4 of the year... The larger rooms were fantastic..... and since my stay was off season and quiet during the week they discounted a room upgrade. The staff and in house dining were great.... the Chop House pricey but not out of the ordinary, just seemed high for the area! All rooms were physically connected to main lobby, dining areas, and indoor pool. In the chilly time of year it made the stay more relaxing not having to bundle up to go to pool/lobby. Get there early, take a free tour of the property via shuttle bus and guide, and plan some activities!! I would recommend this resort and return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWO4Marines
Business
Kansas City, KS
Sep 2, 2012

Just one night, but outstanding

Wish we could have stayed more than one night. Beautiful, elegant, great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue with a clue
Business
Orland Park, IL
Aug 17, 2012

Very nice stay

When we arrived, the manager came specially to to let us know that the room we had been assigned might not be to our liking because of a problem with smell they were trying to eliminate. She was not sure whether we would be happy there and personally escorted us to the room, where we agreed the smell was not acceptable. Our alternative was a vacation condo across the road, which was a very nice choice. I have never had a hotel anywhere, admit before it got to the complaint stage, that a room might have a problem! The staff was very nice everywhere, though some may find the main building "old", the renovations give it a very clean, brighter look that it was when it was known as the Playboy Club. The staff is the reason for the 5 Stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet breakfast was very good, but I wish it had some meat items as a choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo Jo Jo Jo
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2012

Not what I expected

Hotel has good amenities and an exceptional staff. Customer service is phenominal and on site restaurants are great. It is also very close to downtown Lake Geneva, but provide for that quiet and private location. However, I was very disappointed in the quality of the rooms. The carpets and sheets were stained and decor is out dated. They also charge a flat $15 fee per day for internet and amenities in addition to the high room charge, which was disappointing, considering the majority of the charges are for unused amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler wife July 2012
Business
Geneva, WI
Jul 10, 2012

Spa

The hotel itself was nice -- staff very accommodating and friendly. However, I called the spa to arrange for a cut and color. I got there 10 minutes early, they came out 15 minutes late only to tell me that they had me down for a color only and didn't have time to do a cut too. I just had surgery a week ago and am using a knee walker to get around, which made getting to the spa and back challenging. The hotel would have taken me to the spa in a golf cart, but I decided to go on my own -- again kudos to the hotel itself. Needless to say, I am disappointed with the outcome of my spa experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top