$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

4 stars
7036 Grand Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Great Girl's Weekend!

This was a perfect getaway for a girls weekend! The rooms were clean and the staff was incredibly... See full review

  • Super M44
  • Aug 4, 2014
It pleases the hard-to-please

My husband and I just returned from an amazing getaway. This hotel was the best place we've stayed... See full review

  • EmilyJK
  • Jun 13, 2014
Best of all worlds at one Wisconsin resort

Just outside the historic village of Lake Geneva, about an hour from Milwaukee or Chicago, sits the Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired buildings of the Grand Geneva, offering a range of luxury and activities. Grand Geneva offers everything from business conferences to family ski holidays to romantic getaways, all within the resort's rolling landscape. Guests enjoy a spa and salon, two championship golf courses, ski slopes and cross-country trails, a new conference center, and dining options.

Highlights
  • Luxurious rooms and suites
  • Two renowned 18-hole golf courses
  • Ski hill and cross-country trails
  • Spa and restaurants
Rooms

Guests choose the level of luxury among 355 suites and rooms. High-tech amenities include flat-screen LCD televisions up to 42 inches and wireless Internet service. Egyptian cotton sheets and bathroom amenities from the WELL Spa + Salon provide a relaxing aura. Some rooms feature oversize, jetted bathtubs, and multi-head showers.

Dining

Gourmands get their fill at Geneva Chophouse or Ristorante Brissago. The latter serves high-end, contemporary Italian cuisine, with many ingredients imported directly from Italy. Grand Café and Café Gelato provide casual dining, snacking, and coffee. Seasonal dining is available at Links Bar & Grill for golfers and Timbers Bar & Grill at the ski lodge.

Recreation

Guests at WELL Spa + Salon slip into a robe and out of everyday cares. Treatments include deep body massage, hot stone massage, aromatherapy, waxing, manicures and pedicures, and special services for expecting mothers. "Tables for two" are available. Yoga classes, a 35-foot climbing wall, and fitness center challenge guests looking for physical activity.

 

Grand Geneva built a national reputation for its two 18-hole championship golf courses, The Brute and The Highlands. The latter, originally designed by Jack Nicklaus and Pete Dye, offers a Scottish-style links experience, while the 7,000-yard Brute course challenges golfers with its 68 bunkers.


When there's snow the Mountaintop at Grand Geneva offers 18 downhill slopes, more than six miles (10 km) of cross-country skiing trails, and snowboarding on the downhill slopes or terrain park. Many of the facilities are open until 10 p.m. for skiing under the lights.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport, Milwaukee (47 mi/76 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport, Chicago (68 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Lake Geneva (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Music By the Lake (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Kettle Moraine State Forest (29 mi/46.7 km)
Business
  • 62,000 square feet of available meeting space
  • New conference center measures 12,000 square feet
  • Numerous breakout and meeting rooms of various sizes
  • Professional business staff and event technology services
  • Business center with 24-hour access
  • Team-building programs

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Geneva Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Grand Geneva Resort and Spa Rooms

Executive Suite
The newly renovated Executive Suites include one king bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets in a private bedroom with an LCD flat screen television. The living room has a queen size sofa bed, fireplace, additional LCD flat screen television, sitting chairs, dining table with chairs, wet bar, mini refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet. Bathrooms are now larger and feature invigorating showers with four showerheads and oversized, jetted tubs. Bathrooms also feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanity, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. Highlighting the room is a stunning view of the resort's private lake and golf course via a furnished private balcony or patio.
Premier Suite
The newly renovated Premier Suites include one king or two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets and an LCD flat screen television in the bedroom area. The living room is fully secluded by pocket doors and includes a queen sized sofa bed, fireplace, an additional LCD flat screen television and updated wet bar complete with granite counter tops, island with stools and a mini-refrigerator. Bathrooms are now larger and feature invigorating showers with four showerheads and oversized, jetted tubs. Bathrooms also feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanity, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. The room is completed by stunning views of our private lake and golf course via a furnished private balcony or patio. Wireless high-speed internet is also included.
King Suite
King Suites are an oversized deluxe room with one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. A mini-refrigerator and wet bar, queen size sofa sleeper (limited availability), LCD flat screen television and wireless high-speed internet is also included. Baths feature a television imbedded in the bathroom mirror, marble top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio with a courtside view.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. Two over-stuffed chairs with ottomans face a beautiful gas fire place. A mini-refrigerator and wet bar, a 42" LCD flat screen TV, and wireless high-speed internet is also included. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror, and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. New to the room is a television in the bathroom, imbedded in the mirror. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses via outdoor patio or balcony. Perfect for a romantic getaway.
Deluxe Courtyard King
Deluxe Guest Rooms include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning courtside views.
Deluxe Lake King
Deluxe Guest Rooms include one king sized bed with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses.
Deluxe Courtyard Double
Deluxe Guest Rooms include two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning courtside views.
Deluxe Lake Double
Deluxe Guest Rooms include two full sized beds with tripled Egyptian cotton sheets. The newly designed rooms are all non-smoking and feature new carpeting, drapery, bedding and furniture inspired by an eclectic collection of lake country-style estate homes. New features include a mini-refrigerator, a 37" LCD flat screen TV as well as a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Baths feature granite top vanities, make-up mirror and bath amenities from our own WELL Spa + Salon. All rooms have a furnished private balcony or patio. Highlighting the room are stunning views of the resort's lake and golf courses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
62,000 square feet of outstanding function space able to accommodate from 10 to 1,500 guests in style 35 breakout rooms including well-appointed boardrooms 7,680-square-foot Grand Ballroom 13,500-square-foot Convention Center Winter parties in our cozy ski Chalet 5,400-square-foot Outdoor Pavilion overlooking the golf courses 12,000-square-foot NEW Conference Center including: 5,585 sq. ft. ballroom Two 1,000 sq. ft. break-out rooms Four executive conference rooms seating 16 people each Private break area for 50 people 2,000 sq. ft. pre-function area that can accommodate 300 people prior to a reception Outdoor patio available for meals or break functions

Dining

Chophouse
Geneva ChopHouse offers you the very finest in Steaks, Seafood and Style! From our fabulous Seafood Sampler Platter to our Medallions of Filet Mignon, your dining experience will be a culinary treat to remember...
Ristorante Brissago
Ristorante Brissago features Northern Italian cuisines, including traditional pastas, veal and steaks, the freshest fish and seafood available in a quiet, elegant atmosphere. We also feature an evolving wine list.
Grand Cafe
The Grand Cafe offers a casual, airy setting featuring contemporary American cuisine as well as dishes influenced by French, Spanish and Italian cooking, with a hint of fusion flare. The seasonal menu reflects the scents and flavors of the changing midwestern seasons, and offers healthy dining options from low carb to low-calorie, as well as sinfully delicious desserts. And don't miss our fabulous breakfast buffet, offered seasonally. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cafe Gelato
Cafe Gelato features Starbucks Coffee and other Starbucks' hot and cold drinks. We serve an assortment of fresh pastries, made everyday, to satisfy your appetite. You'll also find bagels, cookies, biscotti, and fresh fruit cups. To satisfy your sweet tooth, there's a wide selection of candy and you'll find the Gelato served in a variety of flavors. To quench your thirst, the fruit smoothies are made with fresh fruit. You can also order Pepsi Products, Gatorade, and other refreshments. After you get your drinks and pastries please feel free to sit down in our scenic sitting area. Cafe Gelato is located in the lobby of the Grand Geneva.
Evolve Lounge
Evolve - Night Club featuring Live DJ. Lake Geneva's hottest club features live DJ's and music from the 80's and 90's. Monday through Saturday 9pm - 2am
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge - Live Entertainment nightly Relax next to a roaring fire in the main Lodge and enjoy live piano music performed nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWO4Marines
Kansas City, KS
Sep 2, 2012

Just one night, but outstanding

Wish we could have stayed more than one night. Beautiful, elegant, great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herman Jackson
Business
Bolingbrook, IL
Aug 17, 2014

Great except the view

I was supposed to have a room with the best view. Instead what I got was a a room with a HORRIBLE VIEW. The view from my balcony was the TOP of TREES!!!! Can you believe that??? This was my anniversary weekend stay and this almost spoiled it for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super M44
Business
Chicago, il
Aug 4, 2014

Great Girl's Weekend!

This was a perfect getaway for a girls weekend! The rooms were clean and the staff was incredibly accommodating. Not far from downtown shopping and dining. If you don't want to leave the resort you don't have to! Plenty of restaurants and dining options as well as a scenic views and a beautiful pool area. I would highly recommend the Grand Geneva Resort for couples or a girls weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ericka Thompson
Business
Okauchee WI
Jul 21, 2014

Bachelorette Weekend

The staff and amenities were great. I mentioned a bachelorette weekend at check in, and when we returned from the pool chocolates and a nice card to the bride were waiting for us. The only complaint is the way finding signs around the property are a little confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmilyJK
Business
St Paul, MN
Jun 13, 2014

It pleases the hard-to-please

My husband and I just returned from an amazing getaway. This hotel was the best place we've stayed at in the midwest when it came to the combined service, on-site spa, amazing quality of restaurants, and general atmosphere. They exceeded our expectations. Our single complaint was the quality of their cocktail service - definitely lacking. Everything else was just great!! We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babeyorange
Business
Lockport, IL
Jan 21, 2014

good weekend getaway

We were able to check in a little earlier than 4pm which was nice. Checked out the indoor pool and hot tub. Fitness center was great and played basketball and volleyball with the kids. I had a massage and it was wonderful! The amenities in the locker room were great, hot tub, steam room and sauna :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dude707
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 15, 2014

Great Pet Friendly Resort

We were impressed with how accommodating this resort was for pets. Their policy only allows small dogs under a certain weight, but we had no problem with our ~20lb dog. We were able to leave the dog in our room for short durations (a few hours) by placing sign on the door to alert staff if they need to enter. The room was very nice, especially the bathrooms with TV built into the mirrors. The restaurants were great, we dined in both. The breakfast served in the buffet is recommended. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet has homemade waffles & omelets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicago Traveling Couple
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 13, 2013

Birthday weekend gone wrong

I booked this hotel for a surprise birthday weekend for my husband. The disappointment came right from the start with the whole check in process. My room continued to not be ready and we had to keep waiting. I was told by another guest don't be surprised since you didn't book it with the hotel but with a discounted website you will have to wait. I wish the front desk would have been up front and told me how long it would be without me having to check in 3 times to see if it was ready. After 3 hours I almost packed up and went home. When we got to our room our carpet along the sliding door was soaking wet from the rain, I was disappointed that the cleaning lady who was rushed to clean our room didn't notice how went the carpet was. We decided to not call because we didn't want to have to wait to change rooms. Staff was o.k. not as friendly and helpful for this top star hotel. I would not stay here again or would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angie fish lady
Business
Naperville il
Aug 22, 2013

Golf getaway

Clean nice rooms, could use more outlets, had a hard time finding one for the coffee pot. Beautiful golf course. Great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stanleee
Business
Greenville, WI
Apr 2, 2013

Easter Brunch and Overnight

We found that my wife was allergic to pet dander in the first room we were given. The staff moved us to a hypo-allegenic wing and upgraded our room. Moral...always ask for a pet free room if you have allergies! The Chop House was excellent for dinner. We look forward to returning when the weather is more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Geneva Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
55555 Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 29, 2013

Family spring break

A great get away for our family. A day of skiing , a day of relaxation, and an excursion to Chicago. A perfect three days. The rooms are very spacious, smoke free and very clean. The fitness center was great for all of us and the staff was very accommodating . We would recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top