$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

2 stars
300 East Main Street, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Good LG Hotel for a Summer Night

The Comfort Suites hotel was the right price for a last minute hotel needed for a night in Lake... See full review

  • klecapit
  • Sep 16, 2014
Nice stay

Clean, modern and a very comfortable place to stay. See full review

  • rkola12
  • Sep 14, 2014
The hotel is located only 0.5 miles from beautiful, historic downtown Lake Geneva, directly across the street from Hillmoor Country Club. The facility has 80 rooms, all suites, including 12 whirlpool suites. All rooms feature: refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/board, and FREE high speed Internet access. The hotel has a large indoor pool complex with a children's pool, adult pool and hot tub. Other hotel amenities include VIP Club Room, business center, guest laundry, game room, fitness center, and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring hot waffles each morning. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Lake Geneva also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 27
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super nanny 23
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2014

Great location and price

Excellent location. Close to downtown. And affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sammy traveler
Business
Tinley Park, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Great Location

Excellent service both at the front desk and the breakfast area. The room was clean, but seemed a little worn and could use an update. Our room overlooked the pool roof - not a great view. We would stay there again if nothing else was available in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Virgina Lake golfer
Business
chicago
Oct 15, 2012

weekend getaway

Lake Geneva on a rainy weekend is still a great getaway. Our room was next to the elevator door and could get quite loud when groups came through. Our TV remove was slow to operate and we need assistance from the front deck. We had the pool all to ourselves at 10:00 pm. We look forward to next fall and the fall colors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ILfun
Business
Peoria, IL
Jul 9, 2012

Lake Geneva Getaway

The hotel was fine, clean and the staff was friendly. Since the hotel is out on the edge of town, you need to drive into town to do anything. Parking in Lake Geneva was an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Only thing open after 7:00 PM are bars. Nothing else to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oconomowoc WI
Jul 1, 2011

A little disapointing.

I would have liked to see some sort of out side seating. A lounge chair,a picnic table,something to enjoy on a nice day. Even though HBO was advertised we had none. There was also no movies on demand because their new system wasn't working and they did nothing to compensate for this. They said it could take up to six months to fix the TV issue. The staff working in breakfast area was rude and never smiled. We were still eating breakfast with others and she put away most of the food. The garbage cans in the breakfast area were over flowing and the lady just ignored this walking past it numerous times. The beds were comfortable and our room was pretty clean. But if there is an issue and a hotel wont fix the problem or some how comp you for your troubles I wouldn't go back. They had a sign with a guarantee of your satisfaction. I guess its just a sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Black Point mansion boat tour! But find either the free parking lot or five hour parking meter. We got a ticket at a four hour while on the tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minooka, IL
May 16, 2011

Nice place!

This was a last minute trip! Was very pleased with the accomodations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' G
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 25, 2010

Not a bad place to stay

Located only a short drive away from the lake, but no safe way to walk there. Room was clean, but the bed was a little harder than I prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the barbellies
Business
chicago, il
May 3, 2010

blah

After finding ants in our room, was told our room was strayed the day before, and all they can do is move us to another room. (Why put someone in a room the day after it was sprayed?) Sheets needed a better cleaning when we got there. Being close to downtown (2 minute drive) was the nice part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

45 minute drive from Lake Geneva, Fireside Theatre in Fort Atkinson was great, the food was delish and the show was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet,Il
Oct 12, 2009

Good location for price

sightsee, travel by driving thur area, visited the lake area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top