$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

2 stars
300 East Main Street, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Good LG Hotel for a Summer Night

The Comfort Suites hotel was the right price for a last minute hotel needed for a night in Lake... See full review

  • klecapit
  • Sep 16, 2014
Nice stay

Clean, modern and a very comfortable place to stay. See full review

  • rkola12
  • Sep 14, 2014
The hotel is located only 0.5 miles from beautiful, historic downtown Lake Geneva, directly across the street from Hillmoor Country Club. The facility has 80 rooms, all suites, including 12 whirlpool suites. All rooms feature: refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/board, and FREE high speed Internet access. The hotel has a large indoor pool complex with a children's pool, adult pool and hot tub. Other hotel amenities include VIP Club Room, business center, guest laundry, game room, fitness center, and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring hot waffles each morning. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Lake Geneva also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
President Sm Med Mfg
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
Jan 24, 2013

Perfect for business overnight

Location was a little hard to find, only because the sign was further off the road than expected when cresting over a hill and at dark. The room temperature upon arrival was extremely cold. This due to the thermostat was off, however when the temperature outside is subzero, and there is a reservation, either the room should be set at a minimum temperature or the guest should be made aware of it. Otherwise overall, very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Virgina Lake golfer
Business
chicago
Oct 15, 2012

weekend getaway

Lake Geneva on a rainy weekend is still a great getaway. Our room was next to the elevator door and could get quite loud when groups came through. Our TV remove was slow to operate and we need assistance from the front deck. We had the pool all to ourselves at 10:00 pm. We look forward to next fall and the fall colors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG PEAK
Business
CHICAGO
Oct 11, 2012

a comfortable hotel

the hotel is comfortable and the outside view is really good. We had a wonderful time there and I do hope we will have a chance to visit Lake Geneva and stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hunterman
Business
ill
Jul 13, 2012

Nice and clean

good location from down town an was good service an had a great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

need a bus service to down town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ILfun
Business
Peoria, IL
Jul 9, 2012

Lake Geneva Getaway

The hotel was fine, clean and the staff was friendly. Since the hotel is out on the edge of town, you need to drive into town to do anything. Parking in Lake Geneva was an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Only thing open after 7:00 PM are bars. Nothing else to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeddingHopper
Business
Lake Geneva, WI 53147, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Quick Weekend Getaway

My stay at the Comfort Suites in Lake Geneva was just what I was looking for. I was able to check in at a reasonable time and the room facilities were clean. There was a lot of space to work with and I felt safe while staying there. For my quick one night's stay, it was just what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ2011
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Nice rooms

We weren't expecting much for a chain hotel, but it seems like a newer place with nice sized rooms. It's down the street a bit from where it shows on the map, so it's just under a mile to town. However, Main St is pretty busy and there are no sidewalks, so we took a cab rather than walking. We were planning on using the sleeper sofa since we had 4 people, but it had no sheets or anything. It was already really late, so we didn't feel like dealing with it. Check w/ the desk when you check in to see how you get bedding for the couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baker House was a nice restaurant that was very entertaining. It's in a big old mansion and the staff is all dressed in 1920's attire. Very cool place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLASS
Business
NEW JERSEY
Jul 2, 2011

GOOD EXPERIENCE HOWEVER?

I WAS THERE AS I WAS RELOCATING TO WISCONSIN FOR EMPLOYMENT. LITTLE PRICEY ESPECIALLY FOR A THREE WEEK STAY. THERE IS ACCESS TO A COMPUTER HOWEVER IF THAT IS NEEDED IN CONJUCTION WITH A TELEPHONE THERE IS NONE. PHONE CALLS DROP CONTINUELLY ON CELL PHONES BECAUSE THE SERVICE IS NOT GOOD INSIDE THE HOTEL. IT IS NOT ACCOMODATING TO HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE TO USE YOUR CELL PHONE. ALSO 80 ROOMS AND ONE COMPUTER IS NOT ENOUGH. LAUNDRY SERVICE IS LIMITED TO 8AM-10PMM WORKING 11PM - 7AM SCHEDULE WAS NOT CONVENIENT FOR ME ALONG WITH THE FACT THAT THEY REQUIRE QUARTERS TO OPERATE AND ARE NOT ALWAYS READILY AVAILABLE. THERE HAS TO BE A BETTER WAY THAN SWIPE CARDS. HAD TO HAVE MINE REPLACED AT LEAST 8 TIMES THROUGHOUT MY STAY. MUSIC IN THE ROOM IS LIMITED TO AN ALARM/CLOCK/RADIO THAT PRODUCES A SOUND THATB HAS MUCH TO BE DESIRED FOR THE PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oconomowoc WI
Jul 1, 2011

A little disapointing.

I would have liked to see some sort of out side seating. A lounge chair,a picnic table,something to enjoy on a nice day. Even though HBO was advertised we had none. There was also no movies on demand because their new system wasn't working and they did nothing to compensate for this. They said it could take up to six months to fix the TV issue. The staff working in breakfast area was rude and never smiled. We were still eating breakfast with others and she put away most of the food. The garbage cans in the breakfast area were over flowing and the lady just ignored this walking past it numerous times. The beds were comfortable and our room was pretty clean. But if there is an issue and a hotel wont fix the problem or some how comp you for your troubles I wouldn't go back. They had a sign with a guarantee of your satisfaction. I guess its just a sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Black Point mansion boat tour! But find either the free parking lot or five hour parking meter. We got a ticket at a four hour while on the tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minooka, IL
May 16, 2011

Nice place!

This was a last minute trip! Was very pleased with the accomodations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top