$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

2 stars
View map of 300 East Main Street, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
She hulk.
Family
Brodhead, wisconsin
Nov 16, 2013

Great room, great price!

Everything was excellent. Only thing that was not so good was the uncomfortable pull out mattress. Maybe a squishy mattress that you can't feel the bars through? Otherwise everything was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ2011
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 29, 2013

Great room for the price

We did a girls weekend in Lake Geneva and this was a great place to stay. The rooms were large enough to share for 4 people and it was a short cab ride downtown. Free breakfast in the morning was convenient as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
President Sm Med Mfg
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
Jan 24, 2013

Perfect for business overnight

Location was a little hard to find, only because the sign was further off the road than expected when cresting over a hill and at dark. The room temperature upon arrival was extremely cold. This due to the thermostat was off, however when the temperature outside is subzero, and there is a reservation, either the room should be set at a minimum temperature or the guest should be made aware of it. Otherwise overall, very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Italian

Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Virgina Lake golfer
Couples
chicago
Oct 15, 2012

weekend getaway

Lake Geneva on a rainy weekend is still a great getaway. Our room was next to the elevator door and could get quite loud when groups came through. Our TV remove was slow to operate and we need assistance from the front deck. We had the pool all to ourselves at 10:00 pm. We look forward to next fall and the fall colors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG PEAK
Friends
CHICAGO
Oct 11, 2012

a comfortable hotel

the hotel is comfortable and the outside view is really good. We had a wonderful time there and I do hope we will have a chance to visit Lake Geneva and stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hunterman
Friends
ill
Jul 13, 2012

Nice and clean

good location from down town an was good service an had a great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

need a bus service to down town

Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ILfun
Couples
Peoria, IL
Jul 9, 2012

Lake Geneva Getaway

The hotel was fine, clean and the staff was friendly. Since the hotel is out on the edge of town, you need to drive into town to do anything. Parking in Lake Geneva was an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Only thing open after 7:00 PM are bars. Nothing else to do.

Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeddingHopper
Single
Lake Geneva, WI 53147, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Quick Weekend Getaway

My stay at the Comfort Suites in Lake Geneva was just what I was looking for. I was able to check in at a reasonable time and the room facilities were clean. There was a lot of space to work with and I felt safe while staying there. For my quick one night's stay, it was just what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ2011
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Nice rooms

We weren't expecting much for a chain hotel, but it seems like a newer place with nice sized rooms. It's down the street a bit from where it shows on the map, so it's just under a mile to town. However, Main St is pretty busy and there are no sidewalks, so we took a cab rather than walking. We were planning on using the sleeper sofa since we had 4 people, but it had no sheets or anything. It was already really late, so we didn't feel like dealing with it. Check w/ the desk when you check in to see how you get bedding for the couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baker House was a nice restaurant that was very entertaining. It's in a big old mansion and the staff is all dressed in 1920's attire. Very cool place!

Review of Comfort Suites Lake Geneva

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLASS
Business
NEW JERSEY
Jul 2, 2011

GOOD EXPERIENCE HOWEVER?

I WAS THERE AS I WAS RELOCATING TO WISCONSIN FOR EMPLOYMENT. LITTLE PRICEY ESPECIALLY FOR A THREE WEEK STAY. THERE IS ACCESS TO A COMPUTER HOWEVER IF THAT IS NEEDED IN CONJUCTION WITH A TELEPHONE THERE IS NONE. PHONE CALLS DROP CONTINUELLY ON CELL PHONES BECAUSE THE SERVICE IS NOT GOOD INSIDE THE HOTEL. IT IS NOT ACCOMODATING TO HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE TO USE YOUR CELL PHONE. ALSO 80 ROOMS AND ONE COMPUTER IS NOT ENOUGH. LAUNDRY SERVICE IS LIMITED TO 8AM-10PMM WORKING 11PM - 7AM SCHEDULE WAS NOT CONVENIENT FOR ME ALONG WITH THE FACT THAT THEY REQUIRE QUARTERS TO OPERATE AND ARE NOT ALWAYS READILY AVAILABLE. THERE HAS TO BE A BETTER WAY THAN SWIPE CARDS. HAD TO HAVE MINE REPLACED AT LEAST 8 TIMES THROUGHOUT MY STAY. MUSIC IN THE ROOM IS LIMITED TO AN ALARM/CLOCK/RADIO THAT PRODUCES A SOUND THATB HAS MUCH TO BE DESIRED FOR THE PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top