$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
View map of 1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Affordable, clean

We stayed at the hotel during Freedom Fest. Met several friends who were also staying there.... See full review

  • Travelgirl1954
  • Jul 21, 2015
Holiday Trips

My fiance and I always stay here when traveling. We are never disappointed. See full review

  • TravelGeek1234
  • Jan 15, 2015
The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 3/Hwy 53 South. The motel is located near Eau Claire, Wisconsin Dells and Madison, Wisconsin. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is just minutes away from the AMTRAK Station. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is located near the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, Viterbo and Western Wisconsin Technical College. Other attractions include Copeland Park, Riverside Park, Historic Downtown La Crosse, Granddads Bluff and Hixon Forest, Myrick Park and La Crosse Municipal Airport. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Indoor Heated Pool and Superstart Breakfast. 100 Percent Smoke Free Facility. Please Note, A valid credit card is required to have on file upon check-in for all guests paying with cash or check. Newly Remodeled, Under New Ownership and 100 Percent Non smoking Facility.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzzette B.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

great trip

we had a lot of fun was really nice. we would stay there again with we go.....................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smidgen
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 15, 2014

Super 8

The room smelled musty and the bed was terribly lumpy and uncomfortable. The rest was okay, the staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Happy
Business
Madison, Wi
Jul 28, 2014

Nice stay

The hotel was very clean, bed was very comfortable, pool and pool area was very clean and well maintained. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPOMEDIC
Business
Racine, WI
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Visit

Very friendly employees, pool was a little cool, whirlpool was great, breakfast was served, parking was good, dog was allowed inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants on same street in both directions.

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Udel5
Business
Fennimore, WI
Feb 24, 2014

Pretty Nice

We stayed at the Super 8 while we were in town to attend a wedding. The staff were very friendly at check-in. The rooms were very neat and clean and the beds were super comfortable. The price was great too! The breakfast was slightly lacking. Waffles were frozen and the toaster to cook them took forever, and even then they weren't thoroughly done. Waffles and toast were the only "warm" things to eat. My daughter was the only one in our group to use the pool and she really enjoyed it. We would definitely return to this motel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ski parent
Business
chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Not cleanest room we have stayed in

Room could have been cleaner, there was trash on the floor from previous guests and bathroom was not very clean upon arrival. Juice machine was broken at breakfast and there were not any other options frustrating for non coffee drinkers, fruit wasn't fresh. Had to go somewhere else for breakfast. Beds were surprisingly comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPOMEDIC
Business
Racine, WI
Aug 6, 2013

Average

Very humid in room, had AC on constant to lower it. Extra cost for pet dog to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmaof1
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Ok stay - would stay again

Stayed here before and the front desk is not real quick.. they leave you standing there wondering if you are going to be helped our not.. awkward. Housekeeping knocked on our day on our first morning there at 8:30am.. a little early... they proceeded to vacuum the hallway. Otherwise, breakfast is great & bed is comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmaof1
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Family Visit

Housekeeping wanted to clean our room @ 8:30am on Saturday morning. Told them we were not ready for that and he proceeded to vacuum the hallway. Front desk people are not very friendly. They have two people working it and I was waiting and I believe they both were helping the guest in front of me but they don't say a word to me like, "I will be with you in a minute". They just look at each other as I wait. Awkward!! I stayed there previously and the same thing happened. Front desk needs a some help. Heater/air in our room blew right on us while we lay in bed.. it was very annoying. Breakfast was great!! Bed was comfy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ort's Gal
Business
Washington,DC
Aug 11, 2011

pleasent suprise

Traveled with mother to home town to visit extended family. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice indoor pool and small outdoor space for gathering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edwardo's Pizza

Back to menu Return to top