$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Nice stay

The hotel was very clean, bed was very comfortable, pool and pool area was very clean and well... See full review

  • Dave Happy
  • Jul 28, 2014
Satisfaying Stay

I am glad I chose Super 8 La Crosse. It was a convenient and I was pleasantly surprise by the... See full review

  • P2tgo
  • Aug 5, 2014
The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 3/Hwy 53 South. The motel is located near Eau Claire, Wisconsin Dells and Madison, Wisconsin. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is just minutes away from the AMTRAK Station. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is located near the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, Viterbo and Western Wisconsin Technical College. Other attractions include Copeland Park, Riverside Park, Historic Downtown La Crosse, Granddads Bluff and Hixon Forest, Myrick Park and La Crosse Municipal Airport. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Indoor Heated Pool and Superstart Breakfast. 100 Percent Smoke Free Facility. Please Note, A valid credit card is required to have on file upon check-in for all guests paying with cash or check. Newly Remodeled, Under New Ownership and 100 Percent Non smoking Facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenB123
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 29, 2012

Nice Place for the Value

We came to town for a wedding. This hotel was great for the value and close to all of the festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iron mountain, mi
Jul 26, 2009

a surprise awaits.

Did not get the bed size reserved. We were told to contact Orbitz with our complaint. I did not have an Orbitz phone number, nor my computer. I could do nothing about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza at Edwardo's .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CalJenk
Business
Genoa, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Great place for travelers

This was a great location for me. The value was well-worth the extra $10 over the nearby hotels. This hotel was newly renovated- very clean and comfortable. It came with breakfast, pool, fitness center, wi-fi. The staff were great also- very friendly. I will stay again when I am back in La Crosse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Good for the price

Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't wish to eat the continental breakfast which was free--there is a Perkins a block down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top