$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
View map of 1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Holiday Trips

My fiance and I always stay here when traveling. We are never disappointed. See full review

  • TravelGeek1234
  • Jan 15, 2015
Nice stay

The hotel was very clean, bed was very comfortable, pool and pool area was very clean and well... See full review

  • Dave Happy
  • Jul 28, 2014
The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 3/Hwy 53 South. The motel is located near Eau Claire, Wisconsin Dells and Madison, Wisconsin. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is just minutes away from the AMTRAK Station. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is located near the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, Viterbo and Western Wisconsin Technical College. Other attractions include Copeland Park, Riverside Park, Historic Downtown La Crosse, Granddads Bluff and Hixon Forest, Myrick Park and La Crosse Municipal Airport. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Indoor Heated Pool and Superstart Breakfast. 100 Percent Smoke Free Facility. Please Note, A valid credit card is required to have on file upon check-in for all guests paying with cash or check. Newly Remodeled, Under New Ownership and 100 Percent Non smoking Facility.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenfield, WI
May 13, 2011

Super 8 Motel - LaCrosse, WI

I've stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience. However, this was our second and LAST time. The first room we received was already occupied...very embarrassing! About an hour into the second room, our air conditioning stopped working. NOT a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ski parent
Business
chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Not cleanest room we have stayed in

Room could have been cleaner, there was trash on the floor from previous guests and bathroom was not very clean upon arrival. Juice machine was broken at breakfast and there were not any other options frustrating for non coffee drinkers, fruit wasn't fresh. Had to go somewhere else for breakfast. Beds were surprisingly comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
blair, ne
Jun 13, 2010

dirty pool and rooms

the pool was dirty and so was the hot tub. our room had bugs in the sick and we felt ill at ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smidgen
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 15, 2014

Super 8

The room smelled musty and the bed was terribly lumpy and uncomfortable. The rest was okay, the staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
blair, ne
Jun 13, 2010

dirty pool and rooms

the pool was dirty and so was the hot tub. our room had bugs in the sick and we felt ill at ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Udel5
Business
Fennimore, WI
Feb 24, 2014

Pretty Nice

We stayed at the Super 8 while we were in town to attend a wedding. The staff were very friendly at check-in. The rooms were very neat and clean and the beds were super comfortable. The price was great too! The breakfast was slightly lacking. Waffles were frozen and the toaster to cook them took forever, and even then they weren't thoroughly done. Waffles and toast were the only "warm" things to eat. My daughter was the only one in our group to use the pool and she really enjoyed it. We would definitely return to this motel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPOMEDIC
Business
Racine, WI
Aug 6, 2013

Average

Very humid in room, had AC on constant to lower it. Extra cost for pet dog to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Jul 28, 2011

"Affordable Weekend Wedding Stay"

We stayed for 2 nights while in town for a wedding and we chose this hotel because it's location was in good proximity to where the wedding was being held. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly. Our air conditioner was older so it didn't keep the humidity out of the room so we consistently had a cool/damp feeling and that was a bit annoying. Other then that we had a pretty average stay. It suited our needs and the price was great for us because we didn't want a big hotel expense. If needed we'd probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location to Forest Hills Golf Course, shopping and dining.

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPOMEDIC
Business
Racine, WI
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Visit

Very friendly employees, pool was a little cool, whirlpool was great, breakfast was served, parking was good, dog was allowed inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants on same street in both directions.

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmaof1
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Family Visit

Housekeeping wanted to clean our room @ 8:30am on Saturday morning. Told them we were not ready for that and he proceeded to vacuum the hallway. Front desk people are not very friendly. They have two people working it and I was waiting and I believe they both were helping the guest in front of me but they don't say a word to me like, "I will be with you in a minute". They just look at each other as I wait. Awkward!! I stayed there previously and the same thing happened. Front desk needs a some help. Heater/air in our room blew right on us while we lay in bed.. it was very annoying. Breakfast was great!! Bed was comfy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top