$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
View map of 1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jet Lag Jim
Business
Racine, WI
Aug 4, 2012

Very nice

Staff is very friendly. Room is very comfortable. In a quiet location. Free breakfast is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Summer league baseball which is close to being a minor team feeling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna F.
Business
Rudd, Iowa
Mar 14, 2013

Good value

The price for the hotel was good. The only problem was the heater in the room. The heater/air conditioner combo is a unit that cycles on and off every 10 minutes. And it's loud. Could not sleep through it so we were awakened every 10 minutes. Other than that the room was comfortable, clean and adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North Country Steak Buffet was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama deb
Business
lacrosse wi
Apr 15, 2013

business trip

Over night stay they didn't clean out the shower had dark black hair from my guest of a ex husband so he could shower before event he was attending. Plug in by window was loose and fire issue to me in my mind. They where unable to give me an extra % off stay due to I used your company to book. My room was at the top of the stairs. Unable to sleep in not very pleasant when over tired. Will not ever have a room that close to the ice machine or the main area again. I dont go out to motels often and it would have been nice to have peace and quite for my two days away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior Bowler
Business
Racine, WI
Apr 29, 2013

Very Average

Location was noisy relative to street and parking lot sounds. Lots of noise from adjacent rooms. There was no TV remote when we arrived and it took untill the next day to replace it. We had to ask for toilet paper and tissue paper when we ran low, they did not automatically replace them. Somewhat average problems for an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPOMEDIC
Business
Racine, WI
Aug 6, 2013

Average

Very humid in room, had AC on constant to lower it. Extra cost for pet dog to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Jul 28, 2011

"Affordable Weekend Wedding Stay"

We stayed for 2 nights while in town for a wedding and we chose this hotel because it's location was in good proximity to where the wedding was being held. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly. Our air conditioner was older so it didn't keep the humidity out of the room so we consistently had a cool/damp feeling and that was a bit annoying. Other then that we had a pretty average stay. It suited our needs and the price was great for us because we didn't want a big hotel expense. If needed we'd probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location to Forest Hills Golf Course, shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 24, 2009

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel is centrally located so you are close to many activities in the LaCrosse area. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We stayed in a smoking room, but the carpet had many areas of burn marks and was "dirty" looking. Our toilet kept plugging up so they just left the plunger in the room for us! The pool and spa area were very nice, and a plus was they were open 24 hours! I probably will not stay in the hotel again, but overall it was a good hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

When going west on I90, be sure to stop at the dam/locks exit. There is a rest area and very friendly staff to help you find activities to do. Lots of free pamphlets and maps to help you on your vacation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 21, 2010

"Does the job"

We needed a place to stay overnight as we attended an event at the convention center. The room was clean and things were in good repair, but the coffee maker carafe was missing and the [...] website said the room had a recliner and there was just a plain upholstered chair in the room. Our room was quiet. The bed and pillows were both very hard and uncomfortable. The continental breakfast included cereal, donuts, bagels, toast, and toaster waffles along with beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester,MN
Oct 14, 2009

Quick and convenient

Quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPOMEDIC
Business
Racine, WI
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Visit

Very friendly employees, pool was a little cool, whirlpool was great, breakfast was served, parking was good, dog was allowed inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants on same street in both directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top