$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
48 reviews
Weekend Visit

Very friendly employees, pool was a little cool, whirlpool was great, breakfast was served, parking... See full review

  • MPOMEDIC
  • Apr 29, 2014
Family boat trip on the Mississippi.

Paddle Wheel boat trip,swimming, sight seeing. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 20, 2011
The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 3/Hwy 53 South. The motel is located near Eau Claire, Wisconsin Dells and Madison, Wisconsin. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is just minutes away from the AMTRAK Station. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is located near the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, Viterbo and Western Wisconsin Technical College. Other attractions include Copeland Park, Riverside Park, Historic Downtown La Crosse, Granddads Bluff and Hixon Forest, Myrick Park and La Crosse Municipal Airport. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Indoor Heated Pool and Superstart Breakfast. 100 Percent Smoke Free Facility. Please Note, A valid credit card is required to have on file upon check-in for all guests paying with cash or check. Newly Remodeled, Under New Ownership and 100 Percent Non smoking Facility.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.8469 -91.2483
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
Jul 20, 2011

Family boat trip on the Mississippi.

Paddle Wheel boat trip,swimming, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenfield, WI
May 13, 2011

Super 8 Motel - LaCrosse, WI

I've stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience. However, this was our second and LAST time. The first room we received was already occupied...very embarrassing! About an hour into the second room, our air conditioning stopped working. NOT a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
wisconsin
Apr 7, 2011

Pets wecome?

Pet owners be aware that these clowns will clip you an additional $25.00 for a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenfield, WI
May 13, 2011

Super 8 Motel - LaCrosse, WI

I've stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience. However, this was our second and LAST time. The first room we received was already occupied...very embarrassing! About an hour into the second room, our air conditioning stopped working. NOT a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
wisconsin
Apr 7, 2011

Pets wecome?

Pet owners be aware that these clowns will clip you an additional $25.00 for a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JR traveler
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2010

at least it was cheap

very friendly staff. small outdated noisy rooms. had a fridge and microwave which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vernetta
Wisconsin
Jul 14, 2014

Yuck!

This hotel is filthy! The halls look as though they haven't been vacuumed in weeks. The wi-fi was terrible, the tv had issues. I felt as though I may not have been the first person to sleep in that bed since it was made. I will say that the room was cleaner than the halls but still left me feeling creepy. I could go on but I won't for their sake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Crosse Family Restaurant has wonderful home cooked meals for a nice price!

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ski parent
chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Not cleanest room we have stayed in

Room could have been cleaner, there was trash on the floor from previous guests and bathroom was not very clean upon arrival. Juice machine was broken at breakfast and there were not any other options frustrating for non coffee drinkers, fruit wasn't fresh. Had to go somewhere else for breakfast. Beds were surprisingly comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Jun 13, 2010

Tolerable but not much else

Basic hotel functions were adequate but nothing more. Strange smell every time we entered the room. Whirlpool tub was working and comfortable. Room was spacious and quiet. King size bed was spacious but hard, and there were holes in one of the comforters. TV worked fine but reception had static.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
blair, ne
Jun 13, 2010

dirty pool and rooms

the pool was dirty and so was the hot tub. our room had bugs in the sick and we felt ill at ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JR traveler
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2010

at least it was cheap

very friendly staff. small outdated noisy rooms. had a fridge and microwave which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top