$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Nice stay

The hotel was very clean, bed was very comfortable, pool and pool area was very clean and well... See full review

  • Dave Happy
  • Jul 28, 2014
Satisfaying Stay

I am glad I chose Super 8 La Crosse. It was a convenient and I was pleasantly surprise by the... See full review

  • P2tgo
  • Aug 5, 2014
The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 3/Hwy 53 South. The motel is located near Eau Claire, Wisconsin Dells and Madison, Wisconsin. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is just minutes away from the AMTRAK Station. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is located near the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, Viterbo and Western Wisconsin Technical College. Other attractions include Copeland Park, Riverside Park, Historic Downtown La Crosse, Granddads Bluff and Hixon Forest, Myrick Park and La Crosse Municipal Airport. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Indoor Heated Pool and Superstart Breakfast. 100 Percent Smoke Free Facility. Please Note, A valid credit card is required to have on file upon check-in for all guests paying with cash or check. Newly Remodeled, Under New Ownership and 100 Percent Non smoking Facility.

Hotel Map

43.8469 -91.2483
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsLuann
Business
Winona, MN
Nov 10, 2010

Great Choice

This was an excellent choice for us. We were traveling with children and this hotel had a great environment for us and the staff were friendly. The rooms were very nice too for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CalJenk
Business
Genoa, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Great place for travelers

This was a great location for me. The value was well-worth the extra $10 over the nearby hotels. This hotel was newly renovated- very clean and comfortable. It came with breakfast, pool, fitness center, wi-fi. The staff were great also- very friendly. I will stay again when I am back in La Crosse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia H.
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 20, 2010

Wonderful Stay!!

I went here with my family while I had to be in town for a convention. Just a wonderful place. The employees greeted me every time I passed them in the hallways. The pool was excellent for my children and the free breakfast was perfect. My family certainly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Overall, we'd recommend this hotel to our friends/family and will return to it if we're ever in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Jul 20, 2011

Family boat trip on the Mississippi.

Paddle Wheel boat trip,swimming, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Good for the price

Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't wish to eat the continental breakfast which was free--there is a Perkins a block down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Happy
Business
Madison, Wi
Jul 28, 2014

Nice stay

The hotel was very clean, bed was very comfortable, pool and pool area was very clean and well maintained. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPOMEDIC
Business
Racine, WI
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Visit

Very friendly employees, pool was a little cool, whirlpool was great, breakfast was served, parking was good, dog was allowed inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants on same street in both directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billjoh
Business
Carthage, IN 46115, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great

Love the loction and the rooms are well kept. Staff are helpful and friendly. Only problem I have is the fan that runs for the heater is very loud and blows right on your head when you sleep in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmaof1
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Family Visit

Housekeeping wanted to clean our room @ 8:30am on Saturday morning. Told them we were not ready for that and he proceeded to vacuum the hallway. Front desk people are not very friendly. They have two people working it and I was waiting and I believe they both were helping the guest in front of me but they don't say a word to me like, "I will be with you in a minute". They just look at each other as I wait. Awkward!! I stayed there previously and the same thing happened. Front desk needs a some help. Heater/air in our room blew right on us while we lay in bed.. it was very annoying. Breakfast was great!! Bed was comfy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmaof1
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Ok stay - would stay again

Stayed here before and the front desk is not real quick.. they leave you standing there wondering if you are going to be helped our not.. awkward. Housekeeping knocked on our day on our first morning there at 8:30am.. a little early... they proceeded to vacuum the hallway. Otherwise, breakfast is great & bed is comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top