$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
View map of 1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Holiday Trips

My fiance and I always stay here when traveling. We are never disappointed. See full review

  • TravelGeek1234
  • Jan 15, 2015
Nice stay

The hotel was very clean, bed was very comfortable, pool and pool area was very clean and well... See full review

  • Dave Happy
  • Jul 28, 2014
The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 3/Hwy 53 South. The motel is located near Eau Claire, Wisconsin Dells and Madison, Wisconsin. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is just minutes away from the AMTRAK Station. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is located near the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, Viterbo and Western Wisconsin Technical College. Other attractions include Copeland Park, Riverside Park, Historic Downtown La Crosse, Granddads Bluff and Hixon Forest, Myrick Park and La Crosse Municipal Airport. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Indoor Heated Pool and Superstart Breakfast. 100 Percent Smoke Free Facility. Please Note, A valid credit card is required to have on file upon check-in for all guests paying with cash or check. Newly Remodeled, Under New Ownership and 100 Percent Non smoking Facility.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary S.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Visiting Family

The staff wasn't friendly at all. We had fix sink drain plug and used towel was left in the bathroom. Very disappointed in Super 8

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelGeek1234
Business
New Holstein
Jan 15, 2015

Holiday Trips

My fiance and I always stay here when traveling. We are never disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P2tgo
Business
NYC
Aug 5, 2014

Satisfaying Stay

I am glad I chose Super 8 La Crosse. It was a convenient and I was pleasantly surprise by the breakfast they offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was near a gasoline station, Walgreen's and a short walk to Subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vernetta
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 14, 2014

Yuck!

This hotel is filthy! The halls look as though they haven't been vacuumed in weeks. The wi-fi was terrible, the tv had issues. I felt as though I may not have been the first person to sleep in that bed since it was made. I will say that the room was cleaner than the halls but still left me feeling creepy. I could go on but I won't for their sake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Crosse Family Restaurant has wonderful home cooked meals for a nice price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior Bowler
Business
Racine, WI
Apr 29, 2013

Very Average

Location was noisy relative to street and parking lot sounds. Lots of noise from adjacent rooms. There was no TV remote when we arrived and it took untill the next day to replace it. We had to ask for toilet paper and tissue paper when we ran low, they did not automatically replace them. Somewhat average problems for an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna F.
Business
Rudd, Iowa
Mar 14, 2013

Good value

The price for the hotel was good. The only problem was the heater in the room. The heater/air conditioner combo is a unit that cycles on and off every 10 minutes. And it's loud. Could not sleep through it so we were awakened every 10 minutes. Other than that the room was comfortable, clean and adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North Country Steak Buffet was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billjoh
Business
Carthage, IN 46115, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great

Love the loction and the rooms are well kept. Staff are helpful and friendly. Only problem I have is the fan that runs for the heater is very loud and blows right on your head when you sleep in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 13, 2010

Tolerable but not much else

Basic hotel functions were adequate but nothing more. Strange smell every time we entered the room. Whirlpool tub was working and comfortable. Room was spacious and quiet. King size bed was spacious but hard, and there were holes in one of the comforters. TV worked fine but reception had static.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 21, 2010

"Does the job"

We needed a place to stay overnight as we attended an event at the convention center. The room was clean and things were in good repair, but the coffee maker carafe was missing and the [...] website said the room had a recliner and there was just a plain upholstered chair in the room. Our room was quiet. The bed and pillows were both very hard and uncomfortable. The continental breakfast included cereal, donuts, bagels, toast, and toaster waffles along with beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JR traveler
Business
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2010

at least it was cheap

very friendly staff. small outdated noisy rooms. had a fridge and microwave which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top