$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
View map of 1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Affordable, clean

We stayed at the hotel during Freedom Fest. Met several friends who were also staying there.... See full review

  • Travelgirl1954
  • Jul 21, 2015
Holiday Trips

My fiance and I always stay here when traveling. We are never disappointed. See full review

  • TravelGeek1234
  • Jan 15, 2015
The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 3/Hwy 53 South. The motel is located near Eau Claire, Wisconsin Dells and Madison, Wisconsin. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is just minutes away from the AMTRAK Station. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is located near the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, Viterbo and Western Wisconsin Technical College. Other attractions include Copeland Park, Riverside Park, Historic Downtown La Crosse, Granddads Bluff and Hixon Forest, Myrick Park and La Crosse Municipal Airport. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Indoor Heated Pool and Superstart Breakfast. 100 Percent Smoke Free Facility. Please Note, A valid credit card is required to have on file upon check-in for all guests paying with cash or check. Newly Remodeled, Under New Ownership and 100 Percent Non smoking Facility.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenfield, WI
May 13, 2011

Super 8 Motel - LaCrosse, WI

I've stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience. However, this was our second and LAST time. The first room we received was already occupied...very embarrassing! About an hour into the second room, our air conditioning stopped working. NOT a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Apr 7, 2011

Pets wecome?

Pet owners be aware that these clowns will clip you an additional $25.00 for a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ski parent
Business
chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Not cleanest room we have stayed in

Room could have been cleaner, there was trash on the floor from previous guests and bathroom was not very clean upon arrival. Juice machine was broken at breakfast and there were not any other options frustrating for non coffee drinkers, fruit wasn't fresh. Had to go somewhere else for breakfast. Beds were surprisingly comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 13, 2010

Tolerable but not much else

Basic hotel functions were adequate but nothing more. Strange smell every time we entered the room. Whirlpool tub was working and comfortable. Room was spacious and quiet. King size bed was spacious but hard, and there were holes in one of the comforters. TV worked fine but reception had static.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JR traveler
Business
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2010

at least it was cheap

very friendly staff. small outdated noisy rooms. had a fridge and microwave which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vernetta
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 14, 2014

Yuck!

This hotel is filthy! The halls look as though they haven't been vacuumed in weeks. The wi-fi was terrible, the tv had issues. I felt as though I may not have been the first person to sleep in that bed since it was made. I will say that the room was cleaner than the halls but still left me feeling creepy. I could go on but I won't for their sake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Crosse Family Restaurant has wonderful home cooked meals for a nice price!

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smidgen
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 15, 2014

Super 8

The room smelled musty and the bed was terribly lumpy and uncomfortable. The rest was okay, the staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary S.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Visiting Family

The staff wasn't friendly at all. We had fix sink drain plug and used towel was left in the bathroom. Very disappointed in Super 8

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melissa D.
Business
Sioux Falls
May 24, 2015

Cold shower

I literally just needed a place to sleep for a few hours and then shower in the morning. The hotel is located on a busy street that is busy very early in the morning (before 6) and very loud, therefore I didn't sleep well, and then had an ice cold shower to really wake me up! Ugh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Udel5
Business
Fennimore, WI
Feb 24, 2014

Pretty Nice

We stayed at the Super 8 while we were in town to attend a wedding. The staff were very friendly at check-in. The rooms were very neat and clean and the beds were super comfortable. The price was great too! The breakfast was slightly lacking. Waffles were frozen and the toaster to cook them took forever, and even then they weren't thoroughly done. Waffles and toast were the only "warm" things to eat. My daughter was the only one in our group to use the pool and she really enjoyed it. We would definitely return to this motel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top