$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
48 reviews
Weekend Visit

Very friendly employees, pool was a little cool, whirlpool was great, breakfast was served, parking... See full review

  • MPOMEDIC
  • Apr 29, 2014
Family boat trip on the Mississippi.

Paddle Wheel boat trip,swimming, sight seeing. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 20, 2011
The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 3/Hwy 53 South. The motel is located near Eau Claire, Wisconsin Dells and Madison, Wisconsin. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is just minutes away from the AMTRAK Station. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is located near the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, Viterbo and Western Wisconsin Technical College. Other attractions include Copeland Park, Riverside Park, Historic Downtown La Crosse, Granddads Bluff and Hixon Forest, Myrick Park and La Crosse Municipal Airport. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Indoor Heated Pool and Superstart Breakfast. 100 Percent Smoke Free Facility. Please Note, A valid credit card is required to have on file upon check-in for all guests paying with cash or check. Newly Remodeled, Under New Ownership and 100 Percent Non smoking Facility.

Hotel Map

43.8469 -91.2483
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia H.
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 20, 2010

Wonderful Stay!!

I went here with my family while I had to be in town for a convention. Just a wonderful place. The employees greeted me every time I passed them in the hallways. The pool was excellent for my children and the free breakfast was perfect. My family certainly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Overall, we'd recommend this hotel to our friends/family and will return to it if we're ever in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
Jul 20, 2011

Family boat trip on the Mississippi.

Paddle Wheel boat trip,swimming, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia H.
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 20, 2010

Wonderful Stay!!

I went here with my family while I had to be in town for a convention. Just a wonderful place. The employees greeted me every time I passed them in the hallways. The pool was excellent for my children and the free breakfast was perfect. My family certainly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Overall, we'd recommend this hotel to our friends/family and will return to it if we're ever in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
Jul 20, 2011

Family boat trip on the Mississippi.

Paddle Wheel boat trip,swimming, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Good for the price

Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't wish to eat the continental breakfast which was free--there is a Perkins a block down the street

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsLuann
Winona, MN
Nov 10, 2010

Great Choice

This was an excellent choice for us. We were traveling with children and this hotel had a great environment for us and the staff were friendly. The rooms were very nice too for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CalJenk
Genoa, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Great place for travelers

This was a great location for me. The value was well-worth the extra $10 over the nearby hotels. This hotel was newly renovated- very clean and comfortable. It came with breakfast, pool, fitness center, wi-fi. The staff were great also- very friendly. I will stay again when I am back in La Crosse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsLuann
Winona, MN
Nov 10, 2010

Great Choice

This was an excellent choice for us. We were traveling with children and this hotel had a great environment for us and the staff were friendly. The rooms were very nice too for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CalJenk
Genoa, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Great place for travelers

This was a great location for me. The value was well-worth the extra $10 over the nearby hotels. This hotel was newly renovated- very clean and comfortable. It came with breakfast, pool, fitness center, wi-fi. The staff were great also- very friendly. I will stay again when I am back in La Crosse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Good for the price

Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't wish to eat the continental breakfast which was free--there is a Perkins a block down the street

Back to menu Return to top