$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
View map of 1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmaof1
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Ok stay - would stay again

Stayed here before and the front desk is not real quick.. they leave you standing there wondering if you are going to be helped our not.. awkward. Housekeeping knocked on our day on our first morning there at 8:30am.. a little early... they proceeded to vacuum the hallway. Otherwise, breakfast is great & bed is comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billjoh
Business
Carthage, IN 46115, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great

Love the loction and the rooms are well kept. Staff are helpful and friendly. Only problem I have is the fan that runs for the heater is very loud and blows right on your head when you sleep in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ort's Gal
Business
Washington,DC
Aug 11, 2011

pleasent suprise

Traveled with mother to home town to visit extended family. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice indoor pool and small outdoor space for gathering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edwardo's Pizza

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Jul 28, 2011

"Affordable Weekend Wedding Stay"

We stayed for 2 nights while in town for a wedding and we chose this hotel because it's location was in good proximity to where the wedding was being held. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly. Our air conditioner was older so it didn't keep the humidity out of the room so we consistently had a cool/damp feeling and that was a bit annoying. Other then that we had a pretty average stay. It suited our needs and the price was great for us because we didn't want a big hotel expense. If needed we'd probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location to Forest Hills Golf Course, shopping and dining.

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Jul 20, 2011

Family boat trip on the Mississippi.

Paddle Wheel boat trip,swimming, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenfield, WI
May 13, 2011

Super 8 Motel - LaCrosse, WI

I've stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience. However, this was our second and LAST time. The first room we received was already occupied...very embarrassing! About an hour into the second room, our air conditioning stopped working. NOT a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Apr 7, 2011

Pets wecome?

Pet owners be aware that these clowns will clip you an additional $25.00 for a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsLuann
Business
Winona, MN
Nov 10, 2010

Great Choice

This was an excellent choice for us. We were traveling with children and this hotel had a great environment for us and the staff were friendly. The rooms were very nice too for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CalJenk
Business
Genoa, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Great place for travelers

This was a great location for me. The value was well-worth the extra $10 over the nearby hotels. This hotel was newly renovated- very clean and comfortable. It came with breakfast, pool, fitness center, wi-fi. The staff were great also- very friendly. I will stay again when I am back in La Crosse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia H.
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 20, 2010

Wonderful Stay!!

I went here with my family while I had to be in town for a convention. Just a wonderful place. The employees greeted me every time I passed them in the hallways. The pool was excellent for my children and the free breakfast was perfect. My family certainly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Overall, we'd recommend this hotel to our friends/family and will return to it if we're ever in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former resident and daughter-in-law
Business
LaCrosse Wisconsin
Sep 17, 2010

clean,friendly and easily found

The pool was great, close to the Black River so a lovely walking place each day, very small area to work out with the machines they had available.There was a nice park you could see within walking distance. The rooms have been cleaned and renewed so no smoke was noted, very nice. The desk help was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking along the River was great, within three blocks, watching the birds, ducks and fishermen along the way. Very close to a baseball stadium that the local AA team uses. Long ride would let you see the Mississippi and the changing colors.

Back to menu Return to top