$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Nice stay

The hotel was very clean, bed was very comfortable, pool and pool area was very clean and well... See full review

  • Dave Happy
  • Jul 28, 2014
Satisfaying Stay

I am glad I chose Super 8 La Crosse. It was a convenient and I was pleasantly surprise by the... See full review

  • P2tgo
  • Aug 5, 2014
The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 3/Hwy 53 South. The motel is located near Eau Claire, Wisconsin Dells and Madison, Wisconsin. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is just minutes away from the AMTRAK Station. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is located near the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, Viterbo and Western Wisconsin Technical College. Other attractions include Copeland Park, Riverside Park, Historic Downtown La Crosse, Granddads Bluff and Hixon Forest, Myrick Park and La Crosse Municipal Airport. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Indoor Heated Pool and Superstart Breakfast. 100 Percent Smoke Free Facility. Please Note, A valid credit card is required to have on file upon check-in for all guests paying with cash or check. Newly Remodeled, Under New Ownership and 100 Percent Non smoking Facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Apr 7, 2011

Pets wecome?

Pet owners be aware that these clowns will clip you an additional $25.00 for a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsLuann
Business
Winona, MN
Nov 10, 2010

Great Choice

This was an excellent choice for us. We were traveling with children and this hotel had a great environment for us and the staff were friendly. The rooms were very nice too for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CalJenk
Business
Genoa, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Great place for travelers

This was a great location for me. The value was well-worth the extra $10 over the nearby hotels. This hotel was newly renovated- very clean and comfortable. It came with breakfast, pool, fitness center, wi-fi. The staff were great also- very friendly. I will stay again when I am back in La Crosse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia H.
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 20, 2010

Wonderful Stay!!

I went here with my family while I had to be in town for a convention. Just a wonderful place. The employees greeted me every time I passed them in the hallways. The pool was excellent for my children and the free breakfast was perfect. My family certainly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Overall, we'd recommend this hotel to our friends/family and will return to it if we're ever in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former resident and daughter-in-law
Business
LaCrosse Wisconsin
Sep 17, 2010

clean,friendly and easily found

The pool was great, close to the Black River so a lovely walking place each day, very small area to work out with the machines they had available.There was a nice park you could see within walking distance. The rooms have been cleaned and renewed so no smoke was noted, very nice. The desk help was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking along the River was great, within three blocks, watching the birds, ducks and fishermen along the way. Very close to a baseball stadium that the local AA team uses. Long ride would let you see the Mississippi and the changing colors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
blair, ne
Jun 13, 2010

dirty pool and rooms

the pool was dirty and so was the hot tub. our room had bugs in the sick and we felt ill at ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 13, 2010

Tolerable but not much else

Basic hotel functions were adequate but nothing more. Strange smell every time we entered the room. Whirlpool tub was working and comfortable. Room was spacious and quiet. King size bed was spacious but hard, and there were holes in one of the comforters. TV worked fine but reception had static.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 21, 2010

"Does the job"

We needed a place to stay overnight as we attended an event at the convention center. The room was clean and things were in good repair, but the coffee maker carafe was missing and the [...] website said the room had a recliner and there was just a plain upholstered chair in the room. Our room was quiet. The bed and pillows were both very hard and uncomfortable. The continental breakfast included cereal, donuts, bagels, toast, and toaster waffles along with beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JR traveler
Business
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2010

at least it was cheap

very friendly staff. small outdated noisy rooms. had a fridge and microwave which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester,MN
Oct 14, 2009

Quick and convenient

Quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top