$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
View map of 1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenB123
Friends
Minneapolis
Jun 29, 2012

Nice Place for the Value

We came to town for a wedding. This hotel was great for the value and close to all of the festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmaof1
Family
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Ok stay - would stay again

Stayed here before and the front desk is not real quick.. they leave you standing there wondering if you are going to be helped our not.. awkward. Housekeeping knocked on our day on our first morning there at 8:30am.. a little early... they proceeded to vacuum the hallway. Otherwise, breakfast is great & bed is comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmaof1
Family
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Family Visit

Housekeeping wanted to clean our room @ 8:30am on Saturday morning. Told them we were not ready for that and he proceeded to vacuum the hallway. Front desk people are not very friendly. They have two people working it and I was waiting and I believe they both were helping the guest in front of me but they don't say a word to me like, "I will be with you in a minute". They just look at each other as I wait. Awkward!! I stayed there previously and the same thing happened. Front desk needs a some help. Heater/air in our room blew right on us while we lay in bed.. it was very annoying. Breakfast was great!! Bed was comfy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ort's Gal
Family
Washington,DC
Aug 11, 2011

pleasent suprise

Traveled with mother to home town to visit extended family. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice indoor pool and small outdoor space for gathering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edwardo's Pizza

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Alpharetta, GA
Jul 28, 2011

"Affordable Weekend Wedding Stay"

We stayed for 2 nights while in town for a wedding and we chose this hotel because it's location was in good proximity to where the wedding was being held. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly. Our air conditioner was older so it didn't keep the humidity out of the room so we consistently had a cool/damp feeling and that was a bit annoying. Other then that we had a pretty average stay. It suited our needs and the price was great for us because we didn't want a big hotel expense. If needed we'd probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location to Forest Hills Golf Course, shopping and dining.

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Green Bay, WI
Jul 20, 2011

Family boat trip on the Mississippi.

Paddle Wheel boat trip,swimming, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greenfield, WI
May 13, 2011

Super 8 Motel - LaCrosse, WI

I've stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience. However, this was our second and LAST time. The first room we received was already occupied...very embarrassing! About an hour into the second room, our air conditioning stopped working. NOT a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
wisconsin
Apr 7, 2011

Pets wecome?

Pet owners be aware that these clowns will clip you an additional $25.00 for a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsLuann
Family
Winona, MN
Nov 10, 2010

Great Choice

This was an excellent choice for us. We were traveling with children and this hotel had a great environment for us and the staff were friendly. The rooms were very nice too for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CalJenk
Friends
Genoa, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Great place for travelers

This was a great location for me. The value was well-worth the extra $10 over the nearby hotels. This hotel was newly renovated- very clean and comfortable. It came with breakfast, pool, fitness center, wi-fi. The staff were great also- very friendly. I will stay again when I am back in La Crosse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top