$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Weekend Visit

Very friendly employees, pool was a little cool, whirlpool was great, breakfast was served, parking... See full review

  • MPOMEDIC
  • Apr 29, 2014
Family boat trip on the Mississippi.

Paddle Wheel boat trip,swimming, sight seeing. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 20, 2011
The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 3/Hwy 53 South. The motel is located near Eau Claire, Wisconsin Dells and Madison, Wisconsin. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is just minutes away from the AMTRAK Station. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is located near the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, Viterbo and Western Wisconsin Technical College. Other attractions include Copeland Park, Riverside Park, Historic Downtown La Crosse, Granddads Bluff and Hixon Forest, Myrick Park and La Crosse Municipal Airport. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Indoor Heated Pool and Superstart Breakfast. 100 Percent Smoke Free Facility. Please Note, A valid credit card is required to have on file upon check-in for all guests paying with cash or check. Newly Remodeled, Under New Ownership and 100 Percent Non smoking Facility.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.8469 -91.2483
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenB123
Minneapolis
Jun 29, 2012

Nice Place for the Value

We came to town for a wedding. This hotel was great for the value and close to all of the festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPOMEDIC
Racine, WI
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Visit

Very friendly employees, pool was a little cool, whirlpool was great, breakfast was served, parking was good, dog was allowed inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants on same street in both directions.

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Udel5
Fennimore, WI
Feb 24, 2014

Pretty Nice

We stayed at the Super 8 while we were in town to attend a wedding. The staff were very friendly at check-in. The rooms were very neat and clean and the beds were super comfortable. The price was great too! The breakfast was slightly lacking. Waffles were frozen and the toaster to cook them took forever, and even then they weren't thoroughly done. Waffles and toast were the only "warm" things to eat. My daughter was the only one in our group to use the pool and she really enjoyed it. We would definitely return to this motel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ski parent
chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Not cleanest room we have stayed in

Room could have been cleaner, there was trash on the floor from previous guests and bathroom was not very clean upon arrival. Juice machine was broken at breakfast and there were not any other options frustrating for non coffee drinkers, fruit wasn't fresh. Had to go somewhere else for breakfast. Beds were surprisingly comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPOMEDIC
Racine, WI
Aug 6, 2013

Average

Very humid in room, had AC on constant to lower it. Extra cost for pet dog to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior Bowler
Racine, WI
Apr 29, 2013

Very Average

Location was noisy relative to street and parking lot sounds. Lots of noise from adjacent rooms. There was no TV remote when we arrived and it took untill the next day to replace it. We had to ask for toilet paper and tissue paper when we ran low, they did not automatically replace them. Somewhat average problems for an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama deb
Business
lacrosse wi
Apr 15, 2013

business trip

Over night stay they didn't clean out the shower had dark black hair from my guest of a ex husband so he could shower before event he was attending. Plug in by window was loose and fire issue to me in my mind. They where unable to give me an extra % off stay due to I used your company to book. My room was at the top of the stairs. Unable to sleep in not very pleasant when over tired. Will not ever have a room that close to the ice machine or the main area again. I dont go out to motels often and it would have been nice to have peace and quite for my two days away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna F.
Rudd, Iowa
Mar 14, 2013

Good value

The price for the hotel was good. The only problem was the heater in the room. The heater/air conditioner combo is a unit that cycles on and off every 10 minutes. And it's loud. Could not sleep through it so we were awakened every 10 minutes. Other than that the room was comfortable, clean and adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North Country Steak Buffet was fabulous!

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jet Lag Jim
Racine, WI
Aug 4, 2012

Very nice

Staff is very friendly. Room is very comfortable. In a quiet location. Free breakfast is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Summer league baseball which is close to being a minor team feeling.

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenB123
Minneapolis
Jun 29, 2012

Nice Place for the Value

We came to town for a wedding. This hotel was great for the value and close to all of the festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmaof1
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Ok stay - would stay again

Stayed here before and the front desk is not real quick.. they leave you standing there wondering if you are going to be helped our not.. awkward. Housekeeping knocked on our day on our first morning there at 8:30am.. a little early... they proceeded to vacuum the hallway. Otherwise, breakfast is great & bed is comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top