$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Super 8 La Crosse

2 stars
View map of 1625 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Affordable, clean

We stayed at the hotel during Freedom Fest. Met several friends who were also staying there.... See full review

  • Travelgirl1954
  • Jul 21, 2015
Holiday Trips

My fiance and I always stay here when traveling. We are never disappointed. See full review

  • TravelGeek1234
  • Jan 15, 2015
The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 3/Hwy 53 South. The motel is located near Eau Claire, Wisconsin Dells and Madison, Wisconsin. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is just minutes away from the AMTRAK Station. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin is located near the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, Viterbo and Western Wisconsin Technical College. Other attractions include Copeland Park, Riverside Park, Historic Downtown La Crosse, Granddads Bluff and Hixon Forest, Myrick Park and La Crosse Municipal Airport. The Super 8 La Crosse, Wisconsin offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Indoor Heated Pool and Superstart Breakfast. 100 Percent Smoke Free Facility. Please Note, A valid credit card is required to have on file upon check-in for all guests paying with cash or check. Newly Remodeled, Under New Ownership and 100 Percent Non smoking Facility.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 La Crosse also booked these hotels.

★★
$72
3.9 / 5 50 reviews
★★
$59
2.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$63
3.3 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$87
3.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$45
2.4 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$79
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 80 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 La Crosse

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenB123
Friends
Minneapolis
Jun 29, 2012

Nice Place for the Value

We came to town for a wedding. This hotel was great for the value and close to all of the festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael M.
Friends
Grafton
Aug 18, 2015

Great location

Great location and the staff was very helpful. They allowed us to checkin early and were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clarence H.
Couples
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Couple Get-away

We enjoyed a fun weekend in Lacrosse as we dined on the riverboat Queen, took in the Art on the Green, and admired restored cars at the Dahl Museum. This motel was convenient to all. We heard no road noise even though hotel is on a busy street. Breakfast was above average. Found a soiled towel behind the bathroom door, but otherwise place was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelgirl1954
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Affordable, clean

We stayed at the hotel during Freedom Fest. Met several friends who were also staying there. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Good value for the money. We did not have the breakfast so can't comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melissa D.
Single
Sioux Falls
May 24, 2015

Cold shower

I literally just needed a place to sleep for a few hours and then shower in the morning. The hotel is located on a busy street that is busy very early in the morning (before 6) and very loud, therefore I didn't sleep well, and then had an ice cold shower to really wake me up! Ugh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David A.
Business
Rice Street
Apr 6, 2015

Business Trip

Overall good experience. Did not have elevator which was a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzzette B.
Family
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

great trip

we had a lot of fun was really nice. we would stay there again with we go.....................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary S.
Couples
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Visiting Family

The staff wasn't friendly at all. We had fix sink drain plug and used towel was left in the bathroom. Very disappointed in Super 8

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelGeek1234
Couples
New Holstein
Jan 15, 2015

Holiday Trips

My fiance and I always stay here when traveling. We are never disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smidgen
Family
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 15, 2014

Super 8

The room smelled musty and the bed was terribly lumpy and uncomfortable. The rest was okay, the staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P2tgo
Couples
NYC
Aug 5, 2014

Satisfaying Stay

I am glad I chose Super 8 La Crosse. It was a convenient and I was pleasantly surprise by the breakfast they offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was near a gasoline station, Walgreen's and a short walk to Subway.

Back to menu Return to top