$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Settle Inn La Crosse

2 stars
2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
67 reviews
everything was quiet, clean and no problems

My late arrival worked out just fine. room was clean, wasn't noisey, and everything was easy to... See full review

  • justa quick traveler
  • Feb 23, 2014
Impressive Complex for the Money

Motel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Has a very... See full review

  • MaDeuce
  • Jan 6, 2014
The perfect place to stay while in the La Crosse area. Whether business or leisure, our great amenities package provides luxury at an affordable price. We offer free kickstart breakfast, free high speed wireless intenet, indoor pool and spa, large lobby and 27 inch remote TVs with HBO and ESPN. In-room amenities include iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and coffeemaker. This location is perfect for both business and leisure travelers, just a short drive off of I-90. You are just minutes from all of the downtown La Crosse attractions and businesses. Meeting suite available for a maximum of 25 people. Based upon availability. Please inquire with the property directly.

Settle Inn La Crosse Rooms

2 Double Bed NS
2 Double Beds NS, coffee maker, desk, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer
1 Double ADA
1 Double Bed, NS, coffee maker, desk, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer
1 King Bed NS
1 King Bed Non Smoking Standard Coffeemaker,
1 Double Bed ns
2 Double Beds NS, coffee maker, desk, recliner, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Settle Inn La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.8529 -91.2476
Area served
University of Wisconsin - La Crosse, Gundersen Lutheran Medical Clinic, and Trane Company. You are also minutes away from the excitement and attractions of the La Crosse/Onalaska metropolitan area.
Nearby airports
LSE - Municipal 2 Miles East
Area description
University of Wisconsin - La Crosse, Gundersen Lutheran Medical Clinic, and Trane Company. You are also minutes away from the excitement and attractions of the La Crosse/Onalaska metropolitan area.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting room is perfect for small business or social groups Offers the convenience of small food preparation area, mini refrigerator and sink, and counter space. Whiteboard available

Dining

La Crosse Family Rest
Located nearby serving brunch, lunch and dinner. American cuisine
River Jacks
Located nearby serving American cuisine for lunch and dinner.
Fayzes
Located nearby serving American cuisine for lunch and dinner.
Perkins
Serving lunch and dinner.
Olive Garden
Serving lunch and dinner.
Red Lobster
Serving lunch and dinner.
Los Tres Compadres
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Thre Freighthouse
Steakhouse located nearby
Piggys
Steakhouse located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Huck Finns
Seafood restaurant located nearby serving lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Settle Inn La Crosse

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler #26
Iowa
Aug 14, 2010

A little disappointed

The hotel was pretty far north of the downtown Lacrosse area. In order to get anywhere we had to drive. The staff was friendly enough but it just wasn't anything special and it did smell badly for the two days we were there. The continental breakfast wasn't nearly as good as others I have had either. If I went back to Lacrosse I would stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SDonisi
Iowa
May 7, 2013

Fine for the price

We've stayed here in the past and were impressed with the state of the rooms for the price. This time it seemed like something was lacking - we had to wait 15 minutes for anyone to show up at the front desk to check us in, and the rooms were not super clean. One bed had little hairs all over the comforter and a wastebasket had not been emptied. For $84 a night this isn't terrible, especially when you consider that they have a good hot breakfast and everything else was just fine. It just seems like they need to focus a bit more on quality staff that will do the very best job as they are on the edge of good/not so good. But we come to La Crosse every now and then for just an overnight and will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ciatti's Italian restaurant is fantastic!!

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Tourist
Green Bay
Jun 5, 2013

Good for our purpose

Nothing special about this hotel, but it was convenient and reasonably priced for a clean well maintained facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coffee shop down town LaCrosse

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMTS
Milwaukee, WI
May 12, 2014

Vaule at Settle Inn

The Settle Inn is not a fancy place but if you are looking for a clean hotel with a simple breakfast included (my only complaint is the weak coffee!) the Settle Inn fits the bill. I travel to La Crosse several times a year and when I am being budget minded, this is my favorite place to stay. I have never used it but the pool and hot tub area looks to be very clean and well maintained as is the rest of the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donfun
Farmersburg, IA
Feb 6, 2013

Good Stay

Stayed again for a hospital visit. Had a King bed very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimdeb
New Berlin, WI, USA
Apr 24, 2012

room

hard bed, broken recliner, everything else was ok hot tub was not hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, Nebraska
Oct 10, 2010

Good value, easy access.

Was just passing through, but appreciated the Wi-Fi acccess and the great family restaurant next door with excellent dinners at very reasonable prices. Next time I plan to stay longer to see the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicabod
milwaukee wi
Apr 16, 2014

Settle Inn

We were pleased in the cleanliness, location and price. We did not plan on spending a lot of time in the hotel. It was perfect for our needs. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donfun
Farmersburg, IA
Feb 3, 2013

Good Stay

Breakfast was good, large bathroom, comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Family Restaurant very close and good food.

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Az
Aug 7, 2009

Carry your suitcase upstairs???

Probably wouldn't have stayed here if we'd known there was no elevator and we had an upstairs room. The lack of elevator seems to mean the inn is catering to families with young kids as there were many and noisy. Also families filling ice chests and leaving the machine ice-less for others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top