$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

Settle Inn La Crosse

2 stars
View map of 2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
52 reviews
everything was quiet, clean and no problems

My late arrival worked out just fine. room was clean, wasn't noisey, and everything was easy to... See full review

  • justa quick traveler
  • Feb 23, 2014
Impressive Complex for the Money

Motel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Has a very... See full review

  • MaDeuce
  • Jan 6, 2014
The perfect place to stay while in the La Crosse area. Whether business or leisure, our great amenities package provides luxury at an affordable price. We offer free kickstart breakfast, free high speed wireless intenet, indoor pool and spa, large lobby and 27 inch remote TVs with HBO and ESPN. In-room amenities include iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and coffeemaker. This location is perfect for both business and leisure travelers, just a short drive off of I-90. You are just minutes from all of the downtown La Crosse attractions and businesses. Meeting suite available for a maximum of 25 people. Based upon availability. Please inquire with the property directly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Settle Inn La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Settle Inn La Crosse Rooms

2 Double Bed NS
2 Double Beds NS, coffee maker, desk, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer
1 Double ADA
1 Double Bed, NS, coffee maker, desk, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer
1 King Bed NS
1 King Bed Non Smoking Standard Coffeemaker,
1 Double Bed ns
2 Double Beds NS, coffee maker, desk, recliner, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Dining

La Crosse Family Rest
Located nearby serving brunch, lunch and dinner. American cuisine
River Jacks
Located nearby serving American cuisine for lunch and dinner.
Fayzes
Located nearby serving American cuisine for lunch and dinner.
Perkins
Serving lunch and dinner.
Olive Garden
Serving lunch and dinner.
Red Lobster
Serving lunch and dinner.
Los Tres Compadres
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Thre Freighthouse
Steakhouse located nearby
Piggys
Steakhouse located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Huck Finns
Seafood restaurant located nearby serving lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting room is perfect for small business or social groups Offers the convenience of small food preparation area, mini refrigerator and sink, and counter space. Whiteboard available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Settle Inn La Crosse

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 52
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler413
Business
Antioch, IL
Oct 12, 2014

Not Good

No hot water for showers, noisy plumbing, bedding needs improvements

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBakalars
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 20, 2014

Great Value on a bice Hotel

The hotel was much nicer than many of the surrounding hotels at a much better price. Rooms were clean, and good sized. Free breakfast in the morning was good. Fun pool for young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edwardo's Wood Fired Pizza was delicious with a fun and sophisticated atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicabod
Business
milwaukee wi
Apr 16, 2014

Settle Inn

We were pleased in the cleanliness, location and price. We did not plan on spending a lot of time in the hotel. It was perfect for our needs. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Crosse Newbees
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 30, 2014

Couple retreat

Very pleasant stay. People at front desk were nice and welcoming. Room was clean. Pool and hot tub were nice. One of the better continental breakfasts I've had. Very convenient and close to everything in La Crosse. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Battle Bag
Business
Saint Paul MN
Jan 2, 2014

Good Value

The price is good for what you are getting. Nice restaurant across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cousin KT
Business
Everett, WA
Aug 1, 2013

Perfect for what we needed

Nice, clean room. I was surprised there was a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. Lots of room for unpacking luggage. The bathroom was not too big, but not too small either. I was happy to see the hotel wanted to save water by not washing bed sheets or towels every day. (unless requested by the tenants) Did not use the pool or hot tub, but didn't realize they had one, so wasn't a big deal to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
priorities
Business
Minnesota
Jun 23, 2013

Fine

Only stayed one night, so I may not have as good of an idea as others who stayed longer. It was definitely good enough and a relatively good deal for the money compared to other La Crosse hotels. The downside is that it's farther away from campus than other hotels, and the breakfast didn't really have anything hot (besides waffles and hard boiled eggs). They also ran out of toothpaste and weren't able to give me any. These are all minor things. In general, the room was in adequate repair, it was very clean and I basically have no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Tourist
Business
Green Bay
Jun 5, 2013

Good for our purpose

Nothing special about this hotel, but it was convenient and reasonably priced for a clean well maintained facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coffee shop down town LaCrosse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tournament parents
Business
Quad Cities, IL
May 26, 2013

Clean, comfortable room

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Settle Inn. The bed was comfortable, and the room was immaculately clean. It was easy to park. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at several restaurants. The food was good and reasonably priced. We especially enjoyed the Bodega in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donfun
Business
Farmersburg, IA
Feb 6, 2013

Good Stay

Stayed again for a hospital visit. Had a King bed very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top