$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Settle Inn La Crosse

2 stars
View map of 2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
52 reviews
everything was quiet, clean and no problems

My late arrival worked out just fine. room was clean, wasn't noisey, and everything was easy to... See full review

  • justa quick traveler
  • Feb 23, 2014
Impressive Complex for the Money

Motel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Has a very... See full review

  • MaDeuce
  • Jan 6, 2014
The perfect place to stay while in the La Crosse area. Whether business or leisure, our great amenities package provides luxury at an affordable price. We offer free kickstart breakfast, free high speed wireless intenet, indoor pool and spa, large lobby and 27 inch remote TVs with HBO and ESPN. In-room amenities include iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and coffeemaker. This location is perfect for both business and leisure travelers, just a short drive off of I-90. You are just minutes from all of the downtown La Crosse attractions and businesses. Meeting suite available for a maximum of 25 people. Based upon availability. Please inquire with the property directly.

Top hotels

Settle Inn La Crosse Rooms

2 Double Bed NS
2 Double Beds NS, coffee maker, desk, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer
1 Double ADA
1 Double Bed, NS, coffee maker, desk, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer
1 King Bed NS
1 King Bed Non Smoking Standard Coffeemaker,
1 Double Bed ns
2 Double Beds NS, coffee maker, desk, recliner, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting room is perfect for small business or social groups Offers the convenience of small food preparation area, mini refrigerator and sink, and counter space. Whiteboard available

Dining

La Crosse Family Rest
Located nearby serving brunch, lunch and dinner. American cuisine
River Jacks
Located nearby serving American cuisine for lunch and dinner.
Fayzes
Located nearby serving American cuisine for lunch and dinner.
Perkins
Serving lunch and dinner.
Olive Garden
Serving lunch and dinner.
Red Lobster
Serving lunch and dinner.
Los Tres Compadres
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Thre Freighthouse
Steakhouse located nearby
Piggys
Steakhouse located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Huck Finns
Seafood restaurant located nearby serving lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Settle Inn La Crosse

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaDeuce
Business
Wonewoc, WI
Jan 6, 2014

Impressive Complex for the Money

Motel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Has a very nice pool and hot tub. Great value for the money. An elevator to the second floor would have been helpful, but...:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edwardos Pizza next door was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justa quick traveler
Business
Lacrosse WI
Feb 23, 2014

everything was quiet, clean and no problems

My late arrival worked out just fine. room was clean, wasn't noisey, and everything was easy to find. comfy, clean, decent price, easy to find, what else does a guy want? I had brought a swim suit, expecting to use the pool, but i just didn't have time. the pool, and hot tub area looked good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmom3dw
Business
Bloomer, WI
Nov 5, 2012

Terrific value

Check in was fast and efficient. Friendly, helpful staff.All areas were clean and well maintained. Wide variety of choices at continental breakfast. Would highly recommend this facility to all traveler's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Parents
Business
Eastern Wisconsin
Nov 11, 2012

Visiting Colleges

We just needed a quick 1 night stay for college visits & Settle Inn fit the bill perfectly. Clean, inexpensive, friendly helpful staff & if we're back in the area, we'll definitely use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kolana
Business
Rembrandt, Ia
Oct 19, 2009

"Fantastic place for a family getaway

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UW-L Mom
Business
Milwaukee,WI
Feb 20, 2010

Campus Close-up

We arrived late and just wanted to be out of the car. This was perfect. The check in was quick and friendly. I walked into our room and everything was so clean and inviting. Had a great nights sleep,it was quiet and peaceful. On our way to breakfast in the morning the staff said "good morning" with a smile.The breakfast was well stocked, everything was clean and well organized. I was really impresssed with the eating area and the huge windows looking outside. This was a great way to start the long day we had ahead of us. We will certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond Du Lac
Oct 6, 2008

Great value

We found the Settle Inn in LaCrosse very clean and a well kept property. Everything worked well. Not looking for a five-star experience, this hotel met our needs for a reasonable price. I'd stay here again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to restaurants (fast food and sit-down), shopping, gas stations, and recreational bike trails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shakypants2007
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Sep 27, 2009

Amazing

It was great! I would most def recommend this hotel to anyone! GREAT SERVICE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjtommie
Business
Red Wing, MN
Feb 3, 2014

Convient and well priced

This was a good quality hotel, and well priced. Made for a nice family weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Alan
Business
LaCrosse WI
Feb 7, 2014

Wonderful night's sleep

Clean room, nice people, well run hotel, very quiet, very decent typical serve-yourself breakfast starting at 5:i5! Family restaurant next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top