$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Settle Inn La Crosse

2 stars
2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
52 reviews
everything was quiet, clean and no problems

My late arrival worked out just fine. room was clean, wasn't noisey, and everything was easy to... See full review

  • justa quick traveler
  • Feb 23, 2014
Impressive Complex for the Money

Motel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Has a very... See full review

  • MaDeuce
  • Jan 6, 2014
The perfect place to stay while in the La Crosse area. Whether business or leisure, our great amenities package provides luxury at an affordable price. We offer free kickstart breakfast, free high speed wireless intenet, indoor pool and spa, large lobby and 27 inch remote TVs with HBO and ESPN. In-room amenities include iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and coffeemaker. This location is perfect for both business and leisure travelers, just a short drive off of I-90. You are just minutes from all of the downtown La Crosse attractions and businesses. Meeting suite available for a maximum of 25 people. Based upon availability. Please inquire with the property directly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Settle Inn La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Settle Inn La Crosse Rooms

2 Double Bed NS
2 Double Beds NS, coffee maker, desk, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer
1 Double ADA
1 Double Bed, NS, coffee maker, desk, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer
1 King Bed NS
1 King Bed Non Smoking Standard Coffeemaker,
1 Double Bed ns
2 Double Beds NS, coffee maker, desk, recliner, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting room is perfect for small business or social groups Offers the convenience of small food preparation area, mini refrigerator and sink, and counter space. Whiteboard available

Dining

La Crosse Family Rest
Located nearby serving brunch, lunch and dinner. American cuisine
River Jacks
Located nearby serving American cuisine for lunch and dinner.
Fayzes
Located nearby serving American cuisine for lunch and dinner.
Perkins
Serving lunch and dinner.
Olive Garden
Serving lunch and dinner.
Red Lobster
Serving lunch and dinner.
Los Tres Compadres
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Thre Freighthouse
Steakhouse located nearby
Piggys
Steakhouse located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Huck Finns
Seafood restaurant located nearby serving lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Settle Inn La Crosse

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmom3dw
Business
Bloomer, WI
Nov 5, 2012

Terrific value

Check in was fast and efficient. Friendly, helpful staff.All areas were clean and well maintained. Wide variety of choices at continental breakfast. Would highly recommend this facility to all traveler's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Parents
Business
Eastern Wisconsin
Nov 11, 2012

Visiting Colleges

We just needed a quick 1 night stay for college visits & Settle Inn fit the bill perfectly. Clean, inexpensive, friendly helpful staff & if we're back in the area, we'll definitely use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaDeuce
Business
Wonewoc, WI
Jan 6, 2014

Impressive Complex for the Money

Motel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Has a very nice pool and hot tub. Great value for the money. An elevator to the second floor would have been helpful, but...:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edwardos Pizza next door was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justa quick traveler
Business
Lacrosse WI
Feb 23, 2014

everything was quiet, clean and no problems

My late arrival worked out just fine. room was clean, wasn't noisey, and everything was easy to find. comfy, clean, decent price, easy to find, what else does a guy want? I had brought a swim suit, expecting to use the pool, but i just didn't have time. the pool, and hot tub area looked good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kolana
Business
Rembrandt, Ia
Oct 19, 2009

"Fantastic place for a family getaway

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UW-L Mom
Business
Milwaukee,WI
Feb 20, 2010

Campus Close-up

We arrived late and just wanted to be out of the car. This was perfect. The check in was quick and friendly. I walked into our room and everything was so clean and inviting. Had a great nights sleep,it was quiet and peaceful. On our way to breakfast in the morning the staff said "good morning" with a smile.The breakfast was well stocked, everything was clean and well organized. I was really impresssed with the eating area and the huge windows looking outside. This was a great way to start the long day we had ahead of us. We will certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond Du Lac
Oct 6, 2008

Great value

We found the Settle Inn in LaCrosse very clean and a well kept property. Everything worked well. Not looking for a five-star experience, this hotel met our needs for a reasonable price. I'd stay here again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to restaurants (fast food and sit-down), shopping, gas stations, and recreational bike trails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shakypants2007
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Sep 27, 2009

Amazing

It was great! I would most def recommend this hotel to anyone! GREAT SERVICE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashby
Business
Seaford, VA
Aug 26, 2010

Settle in for a good experience

Excellent experience. Clean hotel with nice indoor pool and hot tub. Really nice continental breakfast in the mornings. Nice clean rooms with good size bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurant in the parking lot of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TStaudie
Business
Ashwaubenaun, Wisconsin
Jan 1, 2012

Two days with my son

The staff upgraded our room free of charge. Let us check in early. Let me be on the first floor. The pool was clean and lots of fun. The staff waited on my husband without asking and they were all very polite. I loved the teddybear decorations for Christmas they had all throughout the hotel. We enjoyed our stay there and would definately stay again. I think the hotel could get a arcade room for the kids and they need to fix the snack machine to take quarters. Otherwise it was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the family resturaunt that is located right outside the front doors across the parking lot has awesome food and many things are walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top