$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Settle Inn La Crosse

2 stars
2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
67 reviews
everything was quiet, clean and no problems

My late arrival worked out just fine. room was clean, wasn't noisey, and everything was easy to... See full review

  • justa quick traveler
  • Feb 23, 2014
Impressive Complex for the Money

Motel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Has a very... See full review

  • MaDeuce
  • Jan 6, 2014
The perfect place to stay while in the La Crosse area. Whether business or leisure, our great amenities package provides luxury at an affordable price. We offer free kickstart breakfast, free high speed wireless intenet, indoor pool and spa, large lobby and 27 inch remote TVs with HBO and ESPN. In-room amenities include iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and coffeemaker. This location is perfect for both business and leisure travelers, just a short drive off of I-90. You are just minutes from all of the downtown La Crosse attractions and businesses. Meeting suite available for a maximum of 25 people. Based upon availability. Please inquire with the property directly.

Settle Inn La Crosse Rooms

2 Double Bed NS
2 Double Beds NS, coffee maker, desk, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer
1 Double ADA
1 Double Bed, NS, coffee maker, desk, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer
1 King Bed NS
1 King Bed Non Smoking Standard Coffeemaker,
1 Double Bed ns
2 Double Beds NS, coffee maker, desk, recliner, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Settle Inn La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.8529 -91.2476
Area served
University of Wisconsin - La Crosse, Gundersen Lutheran Medical Clinic, and Trane Company. You are also minutes away from the excitement and attractions of the La Crosse/Onalaska metropolitan area.
Nearby airports
LSE - Municipal 2 Miles East
Area description
University of Wisconsin - La Crosse, Gundersen Lutheran Medical Clinic, and Trane Company. You are also minutes away from the excitement and attractions of the La Crosse/Onalaska metropolitan area.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting room is perfect for small business or social groups Offers the convenience of small food preparation area, mini refrigerator and sink, and counter space. Whiteboard available

Dining

La Crosse Family Rest
Located nearby serving brunch, lunch and dinner. American cuisine
River Jacks
Located nearby serving American cuisine for lunch and dinner.
Fayzes
Located nearby serving American cuisine for lunch and dinner.
Perkins
Serving lunch and dinner.
Olive Garden
Serving lunch and dinner.
Red Lobster
Serving lunch and dinner.
Los Tres Compadres
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Thre Freighthouse
Steakhouse located nearby
Piggys
Steakhouse located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Huck Finns
Seafood restaurant located nearby serving lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Settle Inn La Crosse

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donfun
Farmersburg, IA
Feb 6, 2013

Good Stay

Stayed again for a hospital visit. Had a King bed very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dunka
Business
green bay
Feb 5, 2013

last minute booking

very good for a last minute booking except website told us 2:00 check in and the front desk said not until 3:00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Granddad's Bluff

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donfun
Farmersburg, IA
Feb 3, 2013

Good Stay

Breakfast was good, large bathroom, comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Family Restaurant very close and good food.

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sauk Swim Mom
Sauk City WI
Jan 28, 2013

nice, easy stay

I stay in LaCrosse quite often because my son is in his final semester at LAX University. I enjoy staying at the Settle Inn because it is convenient, clean and relaxing. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Love shopping at the TreeHouse Gift & Home Store on 9546 E. Frontage Rd. Onalaska.

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlewis510
raicne, wisconsin
Dec 17, 2012

good room for the money.

hotel and room very clean. good breakfast and nice pool. very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Parents
Eastern Wisconsin
Nov 11, 2012

Visiting Colleges

We just needed a quick 1 night stay for college visits & Settle Inn fit the bill perfectly. Clean, inexpensive, friendly helpful staff & if we're back in the area, we'll definitely use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmom3dw
Bloomer, WI
Nov 5, 2012

Terrific value

Check in was fast and efficient. Friendly, helpful staff.All areas were clean and well maintained. Wide variety of choices at continental breakfast. Would highly recommend this facility to all traveler's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimdeb
New Berlin, WI, USA
Apr 24, 2012

room

hard bed, broken recliner, everything else was ok hot tub was not hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WisconsinFAN
Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Will stay here again!

I have stayed at this hotel before and it's a great deal, close to downtown, is clean and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TStaudie
Ashwaubenaun, Wisconsin
Jan 1, 2012

Two days with my son

The staff upgraded our room free of charge. Let us check in early. Let me be on the first floor. The pool was clean and lots of fun. The staff waited on my husband without asking and they were all very polite. I loved the teddybear decorations for Christmas they had all throughout the hotel. We enjoyed our stay there and would definately stay again. I think the hotel could get a arcade room for the kids and they need to fix the snack machine to take quarters. Otherwise it was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the family resturaunt that is located right outside the front doors across the parking lot has awesome food and many things are walking distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top