$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Settle Inn La Crosse

2 stars
View map of 2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Settle Inn La Crosse

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler RP
Business
Illinois
Jul 21, 2013

unexpectedly a good place to stay.

It was a great place to stop and rest for the night after driving for 10+ hours. My only complaints are wifi was horrible and the key cards stopped working. I had to take them to the front desk often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Tourist
Business
Green Bay
Jun 5, 2013

Good for our purpose

Nothing special about this hotel, but it was convenient and reasonably priced for a clean well maintained facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coffee shop down town LaCrosse

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tournament parents
Business
Quad Cities, IL
May 26, 2013

Clean, comfortable room

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Settle Inn. The bed was comfortable, and the room was immaculately clean. It was easy to park. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at several restaurants. The food was good and reasonably priced. We especially enjoyed the Bodega in town.

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SDonisi
Business
Iowa
May 7, 2013

Fine for the price

We've stayed here in the past and were impressed with the state of the rooms for the price. This time it seemed like something was lacking - we had to wait 15 minutes for anyone to show up at the front desk to check us in, and the rooms were not super clean. One bed had little hairs all over the comforter and a wastebasket had not been emptied. For $84 a night this isn't terrible, especially when you consider that they have a good hot breakfast and everything else was just fine. It just seems like they need to focus a bit more on quality staff that will do the very best job as they are on the edge of good/not so good. But we come to La Crosse every now and then for just an overnight and will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ciatti's Italian restaurant is fantastic!!

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donfun
Business
Farmersburg, IA
Feb 6, 2013

Good Stay

Stayed again for a hospital visit. Had a King bed very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dunka
Business
green bay
Feb 5, 2013

last minute booking

very good for a last minute booking except website told us 2:00 check in and the front desk said not until 3:00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Granddad's Bluff

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donfun
Business
Farmersburg, IA
Feb 3, 2013

Good Stay

Breakfast was good, large bathroom, comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Family Restaurant very close and good food.

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sauk Swim Mom
Business
Sauk City WI
Jan 28, 2013

nice, easy stay

I stay in LaCrosse quite often because my son is in his final semester at LAX University. I enjoy staying at the Settle Inn because it is convenient, clean and relaxing. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Love shopping at the TreeHouse Gift & Home Store on 9546 E. Frontage Rd. Onalaska.

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlewis510
Business
raicne, wisconsin
Dec 17, 2012

good room for the money.

hotel and room very clean. good breakfast and nice pool. very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Parents
Business
Eastern Wisconsin
Nov 11, 2012

Visiting Colleges

We just needed a quick 1 night stay for college visits & Settle Inn fit the bill perfectly. Clean, inexpensive, friendly helpful staff & if we're back in the area, we'll definitely use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top