$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Radisson Hotel La Crosse

4 stars
View map of 200 Harborview Plaza, La Crosse, WI 54601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timemachine
Branson, Missouri
Dec 25, 2012

Great Location

Location is great as it is located downtown La Crosse close to many activities and all the college and universities. The staff is very friendly and helpful and wants you to have a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mant things to see and do but one of the best is Grand Dad Bluffs as you get to see all of La Crosse and the surrounding area including the Mississippi River.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spirot
Business
St Cloud, MN, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Great Getaway

Everything was great except for sleep number beds. We had a hard time adjusting to them. La Crosse is a wonderful community to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants,coffee shops & establishments within 2 to 5 blocks of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dirty Mississippi
Business
La Crosse, WI
Jan 1, 2011

New Years

Very nice room!!! Pool was fun... very clean and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right Down Town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Trip to La Crosse
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 4, 2010

Radisson La Crosse

Nothing special. Great location but a bit overpriced for just an average hotel. Sleep Number Bed is really just a glorified air mattress. Had never slept on one before and was far from impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosswell
Business
Southeast, MN
Jun 21, 2010

Quiet Rooms, Poor Customer Service

A quick overnight getaway to celebrate a brithday turns into an extremely poor Customer Service nightmare! Upon Check-in, no friendly hello's or how may we assist you. We were handed a key card.....no explanation of hotel, area attractions / events or even our room number. After a stroll along the river walk, met some friends in Three Rivers Lodge only to discover they paid an additional $20 to upgrade their package to attend events in the Plaza Lounge, get 2 free meal comps and have parking paid for. Three Rivers Lodge Bartender was not friendly, nor did we get to hear about dinner or drink specials. We left to go elsewhere. We had breakfast reservations for Three Rivers Lodge set for 9am. Received a call in our room at 9:01am stating our reservations were going to be bumped if we did get in the dining room in 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 19, 2010

Not Worth It

We have stayed at a few hotels in this area before. We decided to stay here this time and it was definitely not worth the money. The staff was great although we didn't use them much as we spent most of our time seeing the city. As for the hotel room, it was small and the bed is a sleep number, but it was more like a blow up mattress, terribly uncomfortable. Elevators were noisy and creaky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 28, 2009

Radison Hoten Experience

very good. Restaurant convienent, and the food excellent. building well maintained. View of the park and the Mississippi outstanding. View of downtown good. Shuttle to airport convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

for breakfast, order the cheese omelette

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Falls, IA
Sep 15, 2009

Great location

Great location right by both the river and downtown area. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Sep 6, 2009

Awesome Location and Service

Great hospitality & service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2008

wedding reception

The check in staff was very friendly and helpful.I didn't get to do much except check in attend the reception and sleep. I had plans early the next morning. My stay was fast and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Falls, IL
Aug 3, 2008

Extremely pleased!!!

when i checked in i was told my room had been upgraded and iwould be receiving free drinks from 7-9 and many others perks. i will definetly stay at a ridisson again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the historic downtown and all bars and restraunts are worth walking to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top