$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Radisson Hotel La Crosse

4 stars
200 Harborview Plaza, La Crosse, WI 54601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Quality Stay

The staff was friendly the location was visually handsome with the water nearby. There were plenty... See full review

  • LoriBS
  • Jan 13, 2014
Anniversary Getaway

The staff was exceptional. Location very nice, walking distance to many resturants & the park- river. See full review

  • Mary Jo Mc
  • Aug 3, 2014
Located in quaint historic downtownon on the beautiful Mississippi River and adjacent to the La Crosse Convention Center. The on site restaurant, Three Rivers Lodge Restaurant, features a 'Taste of Wisconsin' with locally sourced food. Private Plaza Club Level featuring a Continental Breakfast with beverages and snacks in the evening. Presidents Award Winning Hotel. Hotel is pet friendly. Please refer to the Pet Policy.

Hotel Map

43.813 -91.2563
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LA CROSSE MUNICIPAL, (LSE), 6.00, MI, N; MINNEAPOLIS ST PAUL INTL, (MSP), 120.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

TRL (Three Rivers Lodge) Restaurant
on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends in LaCrosse
St. Paul, MN
Feb 7, 2012

Great Location

It was the perfect location. We were in town seeing some friends and were able to walk everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spirot
St Cloud, MN, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Great Getaway

Everything was great except for sleep number beds. We had a hard time adjusting to them. La Crosse is a wonderful community to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants,coffee shops & establishments within 2 to 5 blocks of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dirty Mississippi
La Crosse, WI
Jan 1, 2011

New Years

Very nice room!!! Pool was fun... very clean and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right Down Town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Trip to La Crosse
Minneapolis
Oct 4, 2010

Radisson La Crosse

Nothing special. Great location but a bit overpriced for just an average hotel. Sleep Number Bed is really just a glorified air mattress. Had never slept on one before and was far from impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosswell
Southeast, MN
Jun 21, 2010

Quiet Rooms, Poor Customer Service

A quick overnight getaway to celebrate a brithday turns into an extremely poor Customer Service nightmare! Upon Check-in, no friendly hello's or how may we assist you. We were handed a key card.....no explanation of hotel, area attractions / events or even our room number. After a stroll along the river walk, met some friends in Three Rivers Lodge only to discover they paid an additional $20 to upgrade their package to attend events in the Plaza Lounge, get 2 free meal comps and have parking paid for. Three Rivers Lodge Bartender was not friendly, nor did we get to hear about dinner or drink specials. We left to go elsewhere. We had breakfast reservations for Three Rivers Lodge set for 9am. Received a call in our room at 9:01am stating our reservations were going to be bumped if we did get in the dining room in 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
WI
Apr 19, 2010

Not Worth It

We have stayed at a few hotels in this area before. We decided to stay here this time and it was definitely not worth the money. The staff was great although we didn't use them much as we spent most of our time seeing the city. As for the hotel room, it was small and the bed is a sleep number, but it was more like a blow up mattress, terribly uncomfortable. Elevators were noisy and creaky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 28, 2009

Radison Hoten Experience

very good. Restaurant convienent, and the food excellent. building well maintained. View of the park and the Mississippi outstanding. View of downtown good. Shuttle to airport convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

for breakfast, order the cheese omelette

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedar Falls, IA
Sep 15, 2009

Great location

Great location right by both the river and downtown area. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maple Grove, MN
Sep 6, 2009

Awesome Location and Service

Great hospitality & service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 22, 2008

wedding reception

The check in staff was very friendly and helpful.I didn't get to do much except check in attend the reception and sleep. I had plans early the next morning. My stay was fast and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rock Falls, IL
Aug 3, 2008

Extremely pleased!!!

when i checked in i was told my room had been upgraded and iwould be receiving free drinks from 7-9 and many others perks. i will definetly stay at a ridisson again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the historic downtown and all bars and restraunts are worth walking to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search