$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

3 stars
525 Front Street North, La Crosse, WI 54601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Weekend in La Crosse

This hotel is very nice. It's not too expensive for what you get when you have a kitchenette,... See full review

  • KitKat20
  • Sep 16, 2014
We loved this hotel!

My two friends and I stayed here while on a girl's road trip to La Crosse. We felt safe and secure... See full review

  • Road Trippin' Girls
  • May 19, 2014
Located in historic downtown La Crosse by the Mississippi River. Our all suite hotel specializes in extended stay and nightly accommodations. While staying with us enjoy our new renovations and FREE Grand Start Breakfast. We combine all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. Make GrandStay your home away from home for a day, a week, a month or longer. Handicap Accessible Rooms/Elevator Accessible. Please call the hotel direct if you have special needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse Rooms

Two Bed Studio Suite NS Non-Acce
Two Bed Open Concept Suite Non-Accessible Non-Accessible
One Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessi
1 Bedroom Suite w/fulluequipped kitchen. Non-Accessible
Two Bed Deluxe Suite Non Smoking
Two Bed Deluxe Suite Non-Accessible NS Non-Accessible
Two Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessi
Private 2 Bdrm Suite- Kitchen - Non-Accessible
Two Bedroom Suite Accessible NS
Two Bedroom Suite Accessible NS
Two Bed Studio Suite Accessible
Two Bed Studio Suite Accessible NS
One Bed Studio Suite Accessible
One Bed Studio Suite Accessible

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin I.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Nice two-bedroom

Was in town for 1 night and needed a two bedroom unit. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KitKat20
Business
Minnesota
Sep 16, 2014

Weekend in La Crosse

This hotel is very nice. It's not too expensive for what you get when you have a kitchenette, living room, AND bedroom. They have a nice continental breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything downtown is just a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Trippin' Girls
Business
New Auburn, WI
May 19, 2014

We loved this hotel!

My two friends and I stayed here while on a girl's road trip to La Crosse. We felt safe and secure in the neighborhood. We were able to walk to the river walk in just minutes. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. But we didn't need them much, as our room was awesome! Absolutely clean and comfortable! We loved the beds! We would for sure choose this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out the Painted Porch gift shop at 4th and Pearl Streets. You will love the shop and enjoy Peggy, the owner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daSkippa
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Dec 2, 2013

The suite was sweet

A very nice experience. However the remodeling detracted from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One of the girls
Business
Iowa
Aug 15, 2013

Great girls weekend getaway

Very comfortable and clean with plenty of room. We enjoyed the walking path down to the river. Beautiful flower garden along the way. Walking distance to downtown. Very quite and relaxing getaway. Highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay again when in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay
May 27, 2010

Nothing Special

Average at best. Gourmet breakfast, NOT. Nothing more than the typical continental breakfast. Rooms were noisy and the man in the next room could be heard through the walls when he talked. You could also hear footsteps from the room above. The price far exceeded the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near a nice garden, park, and paddle boat ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top