$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

3 stars
View map of 525 Front Street North, La Crosse, WI 54601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Weekend in La Crosse

This hotel is very nice. It's not too expensive for what you get when you have a kitchenette,... See full review

  • KitKat20
  • Sep 16, 2014
We loved this hotel!

My two friends and I stayed here while on a girl's road trip to La Crosse. We felt safe and secure... See full review

  • Road Trippin' Girls
  • May 19, 2014
Located in historic downtown La Crosse by the Mississippi River. Our all suite hotel specializes in extended stay and nightly accommodations. While staying with us enjoy our new renovations and FREE Grand Start Breakfast. We combine all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. Make GrandStay your home away from home for a day, a week, a month or longer. Handicap Accessible Rooms/Elevator Accessible. Please call the hotel direct if you have special needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse also booked these hotels.

GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse Rooms

Two Bed Studio Suite NS Non-Acce
Two Bed Open Concept Suite Non-Accessible Non-Accessible
One Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessi
1 Bedroom Suite w/fulluequipped kitchen. Non-Accessible
Two Bed Deluxe Suite Non Smoking
Two Bed Deluxe Suite Non-Accessible NS Non-Accessible
Two Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessi
Private 2 Bdrm Suite- Kitchen - Non-Accessible
Two Bedroom Suite Accessible NS
Two Bedroom Suite Accessible NS
Two Bed Studio Suite Accessible
Two Bed Studio Suite Accessible NS
One Bed Studio Suite Accessible
One Bed Studio Suite Accessible

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura M.
Business
Madison
Apr 22, 2015

Lovely hotel, great rate

Very much enjoyed our stay at the GrandStay. Great rate for this upscale hotel, especially compared with other equal hotels in the same area. Will make it our go-to for LaCrosse vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn n Todd
Business
Waukesha, WI, USA
Nov 16, 2014

We'll stay again

We stayed just 1 night to spend time with our daughter. We made dinner in our kitchenette which made a very relaxing evening. Took advantage of free breakfast which was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjb229
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 5, 2014

nice place to stay

pretty hotel, nice area to spend an autumn weekend, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good fish fry at Houghtons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottyG
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 24, 2014

You cannot find a problem with this place for the price.

It is several blocks from the Radisson and Holiday Inn, yet they have very nice rooms with a kitchen space, comfortable beds, everything clean, good continental breakfast and is cheaper! Why go to more expensive places for the same value at a cheaper price? Definitely nothing to complain about unless you are picky or stuck-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the downtown bars, it is an awesome party scene. Coconut Joe's, Brothers, The Library, Cheap Shots, Shooter's, and Bodega Pub are all top choices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gr8babe
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
Nov 19, 2013

Great stay

My husband and I traveled to La Crosse for a weekend and really enjoyed this hotel. We have a small dog that we always travel with and it was great to be able to have our dog stay for only $10 extra. The hotel was very clean and eye pleasing. The rooms were very spacious and met our needs. Also nice to have complimentary breakfast because other hotels in this price point and star rating do not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiker Pete
Business
Wausau, wi
Nov 19, 2013

Nice room

Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. A quiet spot just off the downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan Van
Business
Roseville, MN
Oct 19, 2013

Great Experience!

Front desk was very friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. Loved having separate bedroom and TV in both rooms. Greet kitchenette. Lots of pillows. Great location and quiet room. Plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the river and park. Very beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarynExplorer
Business
Sturgeon Bay, WI
Jun 23, 2013

Overall Good

Nice hotel, great location, awesome breakfast! The only things that were negative (VERY minor) were 1. when I checked in, there was nobody at the desk and no sign with instructions and/or bell to notify somebody that I was waiting there...not a big deal. waited about 5 minutes before somebody came and 2. beds were just so-so. Could've been a little more comfortable. That's it-everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waterfront Restaurant-one of the best meals I've ever had! If you go in the summer, sit on the patio-view is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen4329
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 19, 2013

Weekend in LaCrosse

We found this hotel worked well for us...it is on the local bike trail, it is near a beautiful city park and it is near all the downtown restaurants. They offered a free breakfast buffet: eggs, sausage, muffins, fruit, coffee , juice and waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmac70
Business
Northbrook Il
Apr 23, 2013

Very comfortable and pleasant hotel for overnight or longer

The Hotel though a little difficult to find was a very good experience. We were delayed on the road but our reservation was held. The room was comfortable and cozy. The Staff was efficient and friendly. Good deal for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top