$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

3 stars
525 Front Street North, La Crosse, WI 54601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Weekend in La Crosse

This hotel is very nice. It's not too expensive for what you get when you have a kitchenette,... See full review

  • KitKat20
  • Sep 16, 2014
We loved this hotel!

My two friends and I stayed here while on a girl's road trip to La Crosse. We felt safe and secure... See full review

  • Road Trippin' Girls
  • May 19, 2014
Located in historic downtown La Crosse by the Mississippi River. Our all suite hotel specializes in extended stay and nightly accommodations. While staying with us enjoy our new renovations and FREE Grand Start® Breakfast. We combine all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. Make GrandStay your home away from home for a day, a week, a month or longer. Handicap Accessible Rooms/Elevator Accessible. Please call the hotel direct if you have special needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse Rooms

Two Bed Studio Suite NS Non-Acce
Two Bed Open Concept Suite Non-Accessible Non-Accessible
One Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessi
1 Bedroom Suite w/fulluequipped kitchen. Non-Accessible
Two Bed Deluxe Suite Non Smoking
Two Bed Deluxe Suite Non-Accessible NS Non-Accessible
Two Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessi
Private 2 Bdrm Suite- Kitchen - Non-Accessible
Two Bedroom Suite Accessible NS
Two Bedroom Suite Accessible NS
Two Bed Studio Suite Accessible
Two Bed Studio Suite Accessible NS
One Bed Studio Suite Accessible
One Bed Studio Suite Accessible

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JA traveler
Business
Minnesota
Mar 7, 2014

Better than the Holiday Inn

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn down the road the last few times I've been to La Crosse and haven't been impressed. I made the switch to The Grandstay and it was newer, nicer, more comfortable, and much roomier. Additionally the continental breakfast was a nice bonus and it's still within walking distance to local restaurants, bars, shopping...weather permitting. Nice Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
She Who Travels
Business
Delavan, Wisconsin
Feb 20, 2014

Everything Good except Breakfast!

This was a great hotel to stay in and the price was right. The only downside was the breakfast. It is not recommended. The hot food breakfast concept was great and much appreciated BUT...the eggs were soggy, the bacon tasted terrible, the sausage was favorless. In spite this, I would still recommend this hotel as a good place to stay. It is ideally located near restaurants for dinner and the University. The rooms were really nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gone fish'in
Business
west bend, wi
Sep 28, 2009

perfect

was on business, but took the time afterwards to do some fishing on the ol' miss. i recommend scott strozinsky of three rivers outfitters. very enjoyable tip, he put us on fish!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

diggers sting restaurant has excellent steaks/prime rib!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Sep 19, 2009

The Hidden Hotel

Hotel was very difficult to find - at the end of a hidden street - perhaps signage would help. I did not check if the hotel had a restaurant - just thought they would because of price (my fault). Was disappointed with this. No one ever at front desk - no bell for service and had to yell for someone to come from back twice. Could not find a glass - ice bucket etc - kitchen cupboards empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chaseburg
Jul 7, 2008

Wonderful staff

The Grand Stay is the most comfortable hotel I have stayed. I have recommeded it to several co-workers and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great eating and entertainment in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 8, 2007

A hotel room a family could LIVE in

Other than a few minor glitches (snotty clerk when we checked in, and extremely small pool) this hotel was WONDERFUL. Our family of five could have lived indefinitely in our room. It was so spacious and in perfect working order. Other than the pool being small, the amenities were amazing. We even liked the shampoo & soap! Free contintental breakfast made it easy to get on the road when we checked out. NICE HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

right downtown - but in a quiet tucked away location. Pretty much EVERYTHING close by. UW LaCrosse just 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Spacious room

The GrandStay Residential Suites exceeded our expectations. Our room had a full refrigerator, microwave, stove top, and dishes. It also had a comfy couch with T.V. and sitting chair. The bedroom was separate with another T.V. The bathroom was large as hotel bathrooms go. Everything was spotless. Their express breakfast included bagels, cereal, sweet rolls and breads, coffee, and juice. It is located a short walk from the beautiful walkway along the river in Riverside Park. We also ate at the Freight House across the street. The food was a little pricey, but very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Does not get any better in LaCrosse

I travel frequently to this City and know it well. I have stayed at all the downtown hotels and this stay was definitely the best so far. The room itself and the location really can't be beat. The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but is in walking distance to several of this Cities best. And if you are short on time and want to eat in, the full kitchen including diswasher would enable you to save time. You can get these features elsewhere, but here they all worked. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Wisconsin brewpub down the street at the Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top