$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

3 stars
525 Front Street North, La Crosse, WI 54601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
We loved this hotel!

My two friends and I stayed here while on a girl's road trip to La Crosse. We felt safe and secure... See full review

  • Road Trippin' Girls
  • May 19, 2014
Great Experience!

Front desk was very friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. Loved having separate bedroom... See full review

  • Jan Van
  • Oct 19, 2013
Located in historic downtown La Crosse by the Mississippi River. Our all suite hotel specializes in extended stay and nightly accommodations. While staying with us enjoy our new renovations and FREE Grand Start® Breakfast. We combine all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. Make GrandStay your home away from home for a day, a week, a month or longer. Handicap Accessible Rooms/Elevator Accessible. Please call the hotel direct if you have special needs.

GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse Rooms

Two Bed Studio Suite NS Non-Acce
Two Bed Open Concept Suite Non-Accessible Non-Accessible
One Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessi
1 Bedroom Suite w/fulluequipped kitchen. Non-Accessible
Two Bed Deluxe Suite Non Smoking
Two Bed Deluxe Suite Non-Accessible NS Non-Accessible
Two Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessi
Private 2 Bdrm Suite- Kitchen - Non-Accessible
Two Bedroom Suite Accessible NS
Two Bedroom Suite Accessible NS
Two Bed Studio Suite Accessible
Two Bed Studio Suite Accessible NS
One Bed Studio Suite Accessible
One Bed Studio Suite Accessible

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.8096 -91.257
Nearby airports
(LSE), 10.00, MI; (MSP), 150.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen4329
Madison, WI
Jun 19, 2013

Weekend in LaCrosse

We found this hotel worked well for us...it is on the local bike trail, it is near a beautiful city park and it is near all the downtown restaurants. They offered a free breakfast buffet: eggs, sausage, muffins, fruit, coffee , juice and waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fountain of Wisdom
Minneapolis, MN
May 31, 2013

Trip to La Crosse

Location next to Riverside Park is great! Liked having kitchen facilities and also a separate bedroom. Gina at the front desk was flexible and accommodating. Price through was good. The only issue was trying to add a night to the reservation. Hotel said I needed to go through you, but I could not figure out how to do it or who to contact. My sister had to make a new reservation. It was a bit frustrating as we were in town for a funeral and were already stressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmac70
Northbrook Il
Apr 23, 2013

Very comfortable and pleasant hotel for overnight or longer

The Hotel though a little difficult to find was a very good experience. We were delayed on the road but our reservation was held. The room was comfortable and cozy. The Staff was efficient and friendly. Good deal for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelly Mother of 2
La Crosse, WI
Mar 11, 2013

Fun for Family and Friends

Perfect hotel for a visit with family and friends. The separate bedroom provided for a quiet place for the kids to sleep while the adults visited. The pool was quite small, but not crowded, as we seemed to have the area to ourselves the majority of the time. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T n T L
Westby, Wisconsin
Feb 17, 2013

Great for a night on the town

My wife and I finally got a night away from the children. Dinner and enjoying the La Crosse downtown was in order. This hotel was close by, clean convenient and suited our needs just fine. The television in the main room was oddly low hung; would be perfect to watch if lying down on the couch I suppose. Nicely stocked continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Freight House restaurant is just a short walk away and we had a great desert and warm drink by the fireplace to end the night there after checking in to the hotel.

Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester MN
Sep 24, 2012

Very good - but

Excellent location near river, very nice building, reasonably quiet. The only complaint is the bed - both my wife and I - who have little issues with our backs - awoke with sore backs. Bedding was nice - great pillows - just a poor mattress....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great walking distance to downtown and great food.

Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slick One
S.W. Wisconsin
Sep 16, 2012

Good Time

We went to see Ron White at the Civic Center in La Crosse. The Grandstay was not only a good room (Clean & Comfortable) But also less expensive than the others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radio Man
CEDARBURG, WI
Sep 13, 2012

SEPTEMBER GETAWAY

Excellent location. Rooms are very comfy, but pool is extremely small. Not well suited for families, but excellent for couples and business travelers. Breakfast is average, but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankie Dee
Madison, WI, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Excellent stay

Our first time staying at a Grand Stay Residential and it was excellent. We were very surprised at how large the room was and how nicely we could spread out. It was very clean and organized. The only negative was that the bed was not super comfy. It was good but not great. The breakfast was quite good. We highly recommend it, though, and we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkwurm
Bemidji, MN 56601, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Amiacable stay

The staff was welcoming, the breakfast a feast, the rooms reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LaCrosse Christmas light walk was right in their back yard.

Back to menu Return to top