$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

3 stars
525 Front Street North, La Crosse, WI 54601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Weekend in La Crosse

This hotel is very nice. It's not too expensive for what you get when you have a kitchenette,... See full review

  • KitKat20
  • Sep 16, 2014
We loved this hotel!

My two friends and I stayed here while on a girl's road trip to La Crosse. We felt safe and secure... See full review

  • Road Trippin' Girls
  • May 19, 2014
Located in historic downtown La Crosse by the Mississippi River. Our all suite hotel specializes in extended stay and nightly accommodations. While staying with us enjoy our new renovations and FREE Grand Start® Breakfast. We combine all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. Make GrandStay your home away from home for a day, a week, a month or longer. Handicap Accessible Rooms/Elevator Accessible. Please call the hotel direct if you have special needs.

Hotel Map

43.8096 -91.257
Nearby airports
(LSE), 10.00, MI; (MSP), 150.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse Rooms

Two Bed Studio Suite NS Non-Acce
Two Bed Open Concept Suite Non-Accessible Non-Accessible
One Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessi
1 Bedroom Suite w/fulluequipped kitchen. Non-Accessible
Two Bed Deluxe Suite Non Smoking
Two Bed Deluxe Suite Non-Accessible NS Non-Accessible
Two Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessi
Private 2 Bdrm Suite- Kitchen - Non-Accessible
Two Bedroom Suite Accessible NS
Two Bedroom Suite Accessible NS
Two Bed Studio Suite Accessible
Two Bed Studio Suite Accessible NS
One Bed Studio Suite Accessible
One Bed Studio Suite Accessible

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjb229
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 5, 2014

nice place to stay

pretty hotel, nice area to spend an autumn weekend, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good fish fry at Houghtons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KitKat20
Business
Minnesota
Sep 16, 2014

Weekend in La Crosse

This hotel is very nice. It's not too expensive for what you get when you have a kitchenette, living room, AND bedroom. They have a nice continental breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything downtown is just a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottyG
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 24, 2014

You cannot find a problem with this place for the price.

It is several blocks from the Radisson and Holiday Inn, yet they have very nice rooms with a kitchen space, comfortable beds, everything clean, good continental breakfast and is cheaper! Why go to more expensive places for the same value at a cheaper price? Definitely nothing to complain about unless you are picky or stuck-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the downtown bars, it is an awesome party scene. Coconut Joe's, Brothers, The Library, Cheap Shots, Shooter's, and Bodega Pub are all top choices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Trippin' Girls
Business
New Auburn, WI
May 19, 2014

We loved this hotel!

My two friends and I stayed here while on a girl's road trip to La Crosse. We felt safe and secure in the neighborhood. We were able to walk to the river walk in just minutes. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. But we didn't need them much, as our room was awesome! Absolutely clean and comfortable! We loved the beds! We would for sure choose this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out the Painted Porch gift shop at 4th and Pearl Streets. You will love the shop and enjoy Peggy, the owner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JA traveler
Business
Minnesota
Mar 7, 2014

Better than the Holiday Inn

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn down the road the last few times I've been to La Crosse and haven't been impressed. I made the switch to The Grandstay and it was newer, nicer, more comfortable, and much roomier. Additionally the continental breakfast was a nice bonus and it's still within walking distance to local restaurants, bars, shopping...weather permitting. Nice Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
She Who Travels
Business
Delavan, Wisconsin
Feb 20, 2014

Everything Good except Breakfast!

This was a great hotel to stay in and the price was right. The only downside was the breakfast. It is not recommended. The hot food breakfast concept was great and much appreciated BUT...the eggs were soggy, the bacon tasted terrible, the sausage was favorless. In spite this, I would still recommend this hotel as a good place to stay. It is ideally located near restaurants for dinner and the University. The rooms were really nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daSkippa
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Dec 2, 2013

The suite was sweet

A very nice experience. However the remodeling detracted from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gr8babe
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
Nov 19, 2013

Great stay

My husband and I traveled to La Crosse for a weekend and really enjoyed this hotel. We have a small dog that we always travel with and it was great to be able to have our dog stay for only $10 extra. The hotel was very clean and eye pleasing. The rooms were very spacious and met our needs. Also nice to have complimentary breakfast because other hotels in this price point and star rating do not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiker Pete
Business
Wausau, wi
Nov 19, 2013

Nice room

Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. A quiet spot just off the downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites La Crosse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan Van
Business
Roseville, MN
Oct 19, 2013

Great Experience!

Front desk was very friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. Loved having separate bedroom and TV in both rooms. Greet kitchenette. Lots of pillows. Great location and quiet room. Plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the river and park. Very beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top