$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
78 reviews
Hotel was as avertised

We were very happy that this site provided us with an accrete description of the hotel!!!! See full review

  • usmccwz
  • Jul 13, 2014
short visit

Just a one night stay at this hotel. The room was very large and comfortable. Great location and... See full review

  • jules76
  • Jul 10, 2014
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. Guests will feel in the lap of luxury with the hotel's private beach and boat dock. The lounge is a great spot for hotel guests to kick back and relax with friends. This La Crosse hotel also comes complete with an onsite water park with water slides, geysers, and a full arcade making family fun easy and convenient. Guests traveling on business will enjoy the variety of business services on property including meeting space accommodating up to 375 people. The BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is close to where travelers want to be while visiting La Crosse. Enjoy a Wildlife Eco-Tour cruise along the Backwaters of the Mississippi River, view the animals at Myrick Park and Zoo, catch a race at La Crosse Interstate Speedway or spend the day skiing at nearby Mt. La Crosse Ski area. Guests will love being able to boat and fish directly from the grounds of this La Crosse hotel. The friendly, hospitable staff at the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in La Crosse, Wisconsin. Make a reservation today and save! The hotel pool area is for registered guests only. No

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI also booked these hotels.

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NON-SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,POOLVIEW
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,POOLSIDE,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,2ND FLOOR,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,POOLSD,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,FIRST,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSD,HISPD,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,HISPD,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOLSIDE,OVERSIZED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOL VIEW,OVERSIZED,REFRIG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Perkins
0.03 mile(s) from Perkins, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
3.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Piggy's
3.00 mile(s) from Piggy's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Edwardo's Pizza Wagon
Across the street from Edwardo's Pizza Wagon, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Freighthouse
2.00 mile(s) from Freighthouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
River Jacks Steak & Seafood
River Jacks Steak & Seafood, on premises, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Relax and enjoy the fantastic view overlooking the beautiful Black River while dining. Let us serve you from our popular breakfast and lunch menus

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T Town
Business
Effingham
Oct 1, 2012

DIRTY

The nice, courteous, staff and the OK pool area couldn't make up for the very run down and dirty room. After killing a very large spider on my pillow (right before bed) I checked over the entire bed for other critters. What I found behind the bed was nothing short of disgusting. There is no way house keeping has moved that bed to clean behind it in the last 5 years. Approximately a 1/2" of dust and hair on the carpet and bed rails. The next morning I took a shower and found numerous black hairs all over the tub. That showed me the tub hadn't been cleaned from the last stay. We come to La Crosse every 6 months to see our child's doctor. We will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frpg
Business
Iowa
Apr 2, 2013

Dump in La Crosse

Dirty carpet in the room. You could write your name in the dust on the furniture and there was previously discarded trash on the bathroom floor. Sheets/ Bedding, had to be twenty years old. Restaurant/ bar closed. I did email the online agency I made the reservation with requesting assistance ...no response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carla Charlie
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Aug 16, 2010

Mold in the room/wet carpets

The room smelled musty and there was noticeable mold on the ceilings and the carpet was very wet around the air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to try out "Piggy's" it is a great restaurant, with friendly staff and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
uswilf
Business
Juneau, WI
Jun 25, 2010

Unexpected Experience

This was an unexpected hotel experience for us. Although each fault noticed was in itself not too great, accumulatively we were glad we were staying just one night. There was a locked door leading to the adjacent room which diminished our sense of privacy as it was obviously audibly transparent. Had we intended staying more than one night we would have insisted on changing rooms 'though not just for this reason alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great chicken wings at the Blue Moon. There also appeared to be a great atmosphere across from the hotel at "The Deck".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Michigan
Jun 13, 2009

Extremely Disappointed!

We were expecting a view of the Mississippi River from our room and instead we had a view of the trailer park next door! The entire motel smelled like what I can only describe as snuff! The carpeting seemed sticky and the room was just dingy. The bed was NOT at all comfortable either! There was a fridge but no microwave in the room! I would never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
both business traveler & family traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 18, 2011

Disappointing

The hotel stay was very disappointing and an overall poor experience. Was there over a weekend. No continental breakfast offered on weekends (restaurant offered overpriced buffet), internet was sketchy at best, TV's were older, some channels quite fuzzy & paper thin walls, hearing both other guests in the room above us & in the hallways both nights until after 2am. The pool area was decent for younger kids, however, don't expect to invite non-hotel guests to visit & use the pool on weekends & rude front desk help when asking about pool use. I rated this at 1 star due to the fact that one plus was that it was convenient to get to, but I would have rated better if I felt the hotel was trying to cater to their guests, which did not seem the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison WI
Jul 31, 2010

Good Value

We had an early AM flight before the shuttle started. They paid for the Taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Airport shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeboth
Business
Knoxville
Nov 29, 2012

Thanksgiving 2012

There is no elevator at this hotel which makes it difficult for those on the second floor. It was hard to control the heat in the room. The pool area was nice and well kept. Breakfast was supplied with the room during the week. There were five choices, but you have to pay for juice if you want juice and coffee. The cafe was very cold. No breakfast is provided on week ends. On holidays they only have donuts, coffee, juice and milk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery
Dec 26, 2008

Very family unfriendly

They did not clean our room for a 2 day stay & sent all of their staff home by 1pm before cleaning our room. The rug was filthy as well as the bathroom was substandard for a hotel. The entire hotel was extremely cold except for the room. They took the continental breakfast down an hour early & had no coffee for patrons for the holiday at all by thelobby. Imagine Dec 24-25th. Not much of a holiday atmosphere & the continental breakfast food was stale. They get a D- for the whole stay. Had to wait 2 hours to get an extra pillow, because mgr. had no key to get into housekeeping so we waited until late in afternoon. Part of the pool(the slide) was not open for a couple of hours with other guests voicing their frustation. Open alcohol was consumed all around the pool & in hot tub in a supposed family environment despite signs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anoka, MN
Oct 30, 2010

Less than the Best

we had a continuously barking dog in the next room which we complained about and after leaving and returning later it was gone or stopped. There was a locked door between that room and ours and a very small young mouse came out from under it and went under our dresser. This could have been why the dog was agitated earlier.I went down to the desk and asked if we could have some assistance or at least a mouse trap as my wife didn't want to sleep with a mouse in the room.I was quite calm about it and they offered to adjust the room cost but I said that wasn't necessary just lets get the mouse moved. They called security but the man sent didn't seem to have any way of dealing with the situation. The mouse did run under our poolside door and into the pool area but relying on my own experience there must be a nest in the planter areas. Only my wife and I saw the mouse and the staff seemed not to believe us which my wife found more upsetting than the mouse. We've dealt with mice before. On another note the pool is great for kids up to about eleven but unsuited for adults. The desk leg was broken and the curtains when closed blocked the air from the heater/air conditioner unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The LaCrosse Family Restaurant across the busy road is good and very inexpensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top