$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
View map of 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
80 reviews
Physical Therapy

I was in town for a continuing education class at the University of Wisconsin Lacrosse and stayed... See full review

  • Daniel R.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Awesome Birthday Weekend

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel for my birthday weekend. Thank you for such a... See full review

  • Dynomo
  • Jan 26, 2015
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. Guests will feel in the lap of luxury with the hotel's private beach and boat dock. The lounge is a great spot for hotel guests to kick back and relax with friends. This La Crosse hotel also comes complete with an onsite water park with water slides, geysers, and a full arcade making family fun easy and convenient. Guests traveling on business will enjoy the variety of business services on property including meeting space accommodating up to 375 people. The BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is close to where travelers want to be while visiting La Crosse. Enjoy a Wildlife Eco-Tour cruise along the Backwaters of the Mississippi River, view the animals at Myrick Park and Zoo, catch a race at La Crosse Interstate Speedway or spend the day skiing at nearby Mt. La Crosse Ski area. Guests will love being able to boat and fish directly from the grounds of this La Crosse hotel. The friendly, hospitable staff at the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in La Crosse, Wisconsin. Make a reservation today and save! The hotel pool area is for registered guests only. No

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI also booked these hotels.

★★
$63
3.3 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$54
3.5 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$72
3.9 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$99
2.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$67
3.7 / 5 16 reviews

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,2ND FLOOR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,POOLSIDE,HISPEED,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,HISPD,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSD,HISPD,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,FIRST,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,POOLSD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NON-SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,POOLVIEW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOLSIDE,OVERSIZED,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOL VIEW,OVERSIZED,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Freighthouse
2.00 mile(s) from Freighthouse, full service, steak house, open for: dinner
Piggy's
3.00 mile(s) from Piggy's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Edwardo's Pizza Wagon
Across the street from Edwardo's Pizza Wagon, full service, Italian, open for: dinner
Black River Bar & Grill
Black River Bar & Grill, on premises, full service, steak house, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Relax and enjoy the fantastic view overlooking the beautiful Black River while dining. Let us serve you from our popular breakfast and lunch menus or
Applebee's
3.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Perkins
0.03 mile(s) from Perkins, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. W
Couples
Bastrop, LA 71220, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Romantic Meeting of Fiance

Excellent and accomadating. This was an excellent trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Roadster
Couples
Riverfront at LaCrosse, WI
Oct 22, 2013

For a couple without children, very pleasantly surprised

Room was nicely appointed, clean, quiet, and larger than most comparably priced motels. Staff members were great. Nice lounge for drink after arriving. Good dinner at motel restaurant. Nice view of river. Waterpark had nice feel to it and noise didn't interfere with our stay - we were a couple traveling with no children. Made use of Fitness room. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traci busy mon
Family
Wisconsin
Dec 15, 2013

Great Family Getaway

Great place for families! Nice pool and things to keep kids of all ages busy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricklz
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 19, 2010

Best Western Midway in La Crosse - Ratin

Very comfortable, staff very flexible and responsive to my needs. Breakfast was good. I did think it was provided, but turns out only the continental breakfast was free, full breakfast was $3.70, but it was worth it. Good price for what you get. Very comfortable, with pool, jacuzi, nice workout room too. and Coffee maker, fridge in the room, with FREE WIFI. All in All, a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price for what you get. Very comfortable, with pool, jacuzi, nice workout room too.

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jules76
Couples
south Dakota
Jul 10, 2014

short visit

Just a one night stay at this hotel. The room was very large and comfortable. Great location and amenities. Would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usmccwz
Family
detroit
Jul 13, 2014

Hotel was as avertised

We were very happy that this site provided us with an accrete description of the hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel R.
Family
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Physical Therapy

I was in town for a continuing education class at the University of Wisconsin Lacrosse and stayed here because I think it is the best hotel in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dynomo
Family
La Crosse
Jan 26, 2015

Awesome Birthday Weekend

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel for my birthday weekend. Thank you for such a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeboth
Couples
Knoxville
Jan 8, 2014

PreChristmas stay

We travelled to La Crosse from the south. The weather was a lot colder with snow that we were not use to. The room and Motel were warm and comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that we were disappointed in was that the complementary breakfast was just rolls, juice & coffee in the lobby even though this was not on a weekend or holiday. The breakfast was in the restaurant and included hot items on our previous visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrishJ
Family
La Crosse, WI
Mar 24, 2014

Great Value

We traveled with our 2.5 and 6 yr old and they loved the pool/ water park. I would say the water was a little chilly, but that is my only complaint. For younger kids, the park is the perfect size! Our room was very clean and nice. The walls were maybe a bit thin, but not enough noise to really be a problem. For the price, it is hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top