$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
View map of 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Physical Therapy

I was in town for a continuing education class at the University of Wisconsin Lacrosse and stayed... See full review

  • Daniel R.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Awesome Birthday Weekend

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel for my birthday weekend. Thank you for such a... See full review

  • Dynomo
  • Jan 26, 2015
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. Guests will feel in the lap of luxury with the hotel's private beach and boat dock. The lounge is a great spot for hotel guests to kick back and relax with friends. This La Crosse hotel also comes complete with an onsite water park with water slides, geysers, and a full arcade making family fun easy and convenient. Guests traveling on business will enjoy the variety of business services on property including meeting space accommodating up to 375 people. The BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is close to where travelers want to be while visiting La Crosse. Enjoy a Wildlife Eco-Tour cruise along the Backwaters of the Mississippi River, view the animals at Myrick Park and Zoo, catch a race at La Crosse Interstate Speedway or spend the day skiing at nearby Mt. La Crosse Ski area. Guests will love being able to boat and fish directly from the grounds of this La Crosse hotel. The friendly, hospitable staff at the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in La Crosse, Wisconsin. Make a reservation today and save! The hotel pool area is for registered guests only. No

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NON-SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,POOLVIEW
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,POOLSIDE,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,2ND FLOOR,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,POOLSD,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,FIRST,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSD,HISPD,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,HISPD,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOLSIDE,OVERSIZED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOL VIEW,OVERSIZED,REFRIG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Applebee's
3.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
River Jacks Steak & Seafood
River Jacks Steak & Seafood, on premises, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Relax and enjoy the fantastic view overlooking the beautiful Black River while dining. Let us serve you from our popular breakfast and lunch menus
Piggy's
3.00 mile(s) from Piggy's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Edwardo's Pizza Wagon
Across the street from Edwardo's Pizza Wagon, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Freighthouse
2.00 mile(s) from Freighthouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
Perkins
0.03 mile(s) from Perkins, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 91
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary jo
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

wedding day

we have stayed here before have always enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel R.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Physical Therapy

I was in town for a continuing education class at the University of Wisconsin Lacrosse and stayed here because I think it is the best hotel in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dynomo
Business
La Crosse
Jan 26, 2015

Awesome Birthday Weekend

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel for my birthday weekend. Thank you for such a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usmccwz
Business
detroit
Jul 13, 2014

Hotel was as avertised

We were very happy that this site provided us with an accrete description of the hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrishJ
Business
La Crosse, WI
Mar 24, 2014

Great Value

We traveled with our 2.5 and 6 yr old and they loved the pool/ water park. I would say the water was a little chilly, but that is my only complaint. For younger kids, the park is the perfect size! Our room was very clean and nice. The walls were maybe a bit thin, but not enough noise to really be a problem. For the price, it is hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traci busy mon
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 15, 2013

Great Family Getaway

Great place for families! Nice pool and things to keep kids of all ages busy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanook of the North
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 6, 2013

Not so Hot!

This hotel should probably be rated a 2-1/2 star rather than a 3. It is fairly old and only somewhat updated. The rooms are poolside (indoor pool/water park) and it was extremely noisy in our room until 10:30 p.m. when the pool closed. We were there on the Friday before Labor Day so possibly it was busier than usual, but the noise was terrible. It was as if there was hardly a barrier between the pool and the room. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One from the Mrs. B Club
Business
Powell, WY
May 23, 2013

Family getaway

Enjoyed the river view and sunset with our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UWMom
Business
La Crosse, WI
Mar 11, 2013

Nice winter getaway at a great price.

The pool area was great for the kids....pool side rooms are very convenient. Clean and priced right. Beds need to be upgraded! Very hard, springy and uncomfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Distant Grands
Business
Arlington, MN
Jan 28, 2013

Probably won't stay there again

We set up a wake up call for 7 am and were called at 5:30 am. We went down to per- check out. The clerk said " didn't you get the bill slipped under your door". No we did not. There were no local papers available ( it was Sunday morning ). The only thing available in the lobby that morning was coffee...I don't drink coffee. The walls were so thin, I could hear the people next door in the morning. I went to shower after my husband had taken his shower and there was no hot water. The beds were firm, but the bedding looked shabby. The fan on the heating system kept going on and off all night and was very loud, even tho I had it set on low. We probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fayzes for breakfast is excellent. Great bakery items! Dinner was at The Freight House , and was excellent too. Great steaks and fish, grilled to order. Both places are downtown within 2 miles of this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top