$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
78 reviews
Hotel was as avertised

We were very happy that this site provided us with an accrete description of the hotel!!!! See full review

  • usmccwz
  • Jul 13, 2014
short visit

Just a one night stay at this hotel. The room was very large and comfortable. Great location and... See full review

  • jules76
  • Jul 10, 2014
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. Guests will feel in the lap of luxury with the hotel's private beach and boat dock. The lounge is a great spot for hotel guests to kick back and relax with friends. This La Crosse hotel also comes complete with an onsite water park with water slides, geysers, and a full arcade making family fun easy and convenient. Guests traveling on business will enjoy the variety of business services on property including meeting space accommodating up to 375 people. The BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is close to where travelers want to be while visiting La Crosse. Enjoy a Wildlife Eco-Tour cruise along the Backwaters of the Mississippi River, view the animals at Myrick Park and Zoo, catch a race at La Crosse Interstate Speedway or spend the day skiing at nearby Mt. La Crosse Ski area. Guests will love being able to boat and fish directly from the grounds of this La Crosse hotel. The friendly, hospitable staff at the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in La Crosse, Wisconsin. Make a reservation today and save! The hotel pool area is for registered guests only. No

Hotel Map

43.8498 -91.2483
Area served
Arcadia, Fort Mc Coy, Black River Falls, Onalaska, Rochester,, Sparta, Tomah, Prairie du Chein, West Salem, Madison, Winona,
Nearby airports
(LSE), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI also booked these hotels.

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NON-SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,POOLVIEW
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,POOLSIDE,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,2ND FLOOR,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,POOLSD,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,FIRST,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSD,HISPD,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,HISPD,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOLSIDE,OVERSIZED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOL VIEW,OVERSIZED,REFRIG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Perkins
0.03 mile(s) from Perkins, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
3.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Piggy's
3.00 mile(s) from Piggy's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Edwardo's Pizza Wagon
Across the street from Edwardo's Pizza Wagon, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Freighthouse
2.00 mile(s) from Freighthouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
River Jacks Steak & Seafood
River Jacks Steak & Seafood, on premises, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Relax and enjoy the fantastic view overlooking the beautiful Black River while dining. Let us serve you from our popular breakfast and lunch menus

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HVAC Guru
Business
La Crosse, Wi
Jun 17, 2012

Fantastic Views and Nice location

Well I have never been to La Crosse, Wi Before and this location was awesome i was about 6-10 min from anything their was to do and some things where even closer. The views from this hotel was awesome and they even have a sand beach for hotel guests, a put put golf course, volleyball, indoor pool, and well if your a boater they have boat docks so you can leave you boat on the water overnight for no extra fee as long as they are not full. During my week stay i always seen 5 or 6 open docks and at night their where only 1 or 2 boats their so it was great. I already am planning a trip back for a future visit. Also be sure to check out Dublin Square the food their is awesome and the Sweet Shop has great ice cream and homemade ice cream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dublin Square has awesome food and The sweet shop has great ice cream and homemade candy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Are you kidding? Buzz Off!
Business
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Mar 22, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Best Western Riverfront is apparently an older hotel because doors and rooms showed some evidence of wear. However, the staff and service was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone. The only problem I could find is the heating units in each room are hard to contol. Indications of how hot or cold are worn off the switches. Other than that, good hotel. I was there to attend a funeral, along with my sister and brother who experienced some of the same problems with the heating units. Finally, a hotel that provides enough towels and washclothes! Other hetels are very stingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent restaurant and bar in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamaof4
Business
Green Bay, wi
Mar 14, 2010

Best Western Midway Hotel

Nice hotel, great rooms. But the walls of the rooms are not sound proof enough. My daughter who is 1.5 woke up twice each night due to noise outside the room or from the room next door. Also the beds are not very comfy, way to hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaCrosse, WI
Feb 28, 2010

Not what I expected

a long wait for dinner - I was told they were short staffed. When I did order, the salad I ordered was terrible!! I threw it away. It was an Oriental chicken salad made with a tasteless dressing and iceberg lettuce. Coffee and some kind of starch would have been nice for breakfast, outside of the coffee we could make in our rooms. Short staffed at check-out time too - a long wait with only one person at the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Meadow, MN
Feb 22, 2010

Great Location

We had a great time getting away for a couple nights and the kids loved playing in the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monona, wisconsin
Nov 21, 2009

la cross hotel

good hotel to stay at. great location from downtown.the pool and spa were great, but the hours for the adult only swim was a bit unfare. too many screaming kids at the pool. otherwise, good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

look in phone book, and have a gps system if your from out of town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The travelling man
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 17, 2009

one night is enough

no alarm clock or wake up service needed. poolside rooms will wake you up in no time. very noisy but to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
freeport, il
Nov 9, 2009

college visit

The hotel was conveniently located on a main road off the highway. We were going on a college visit and the accommodations were fine, but not great. The 2 queen beds were actually full sized ones, but they did have plenty of pillows. The breakfast was nice -waffles, bagels, yogurt, etc or you could purchase eggs, etc for an extra charge. It had a nice view and was right on the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Oct 4, 2009

Nice for the money

Great experience except I wouldn't say this hotel has a waterpark - there is a waterslide for the main pool, and a kiddie pool with a slide - I'd be dispointed if I had kids. Breakfast should be included in price of room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J-Dog and Cat
Business
Anoka, MN
Sep 6, 2009

Great hotel with everything you need!

Everything was great! We ate dinner there. Prime rib was tasty. We went in the bar and listened to the band and sat outside at the bar by the river. Was very relaxing and I like the noon check-out time. Most places are 10 or 11. Definately plan on going back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to the Yacht tours which we enjoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jul 27, 2009

Watch your kids

While this hotel has a great pool, it was ruined by the kids (w/out adult supervision) and the lifeguards that allowed them to get away with absolutely ridiculous bad behavior. While one set of lifeguards let a bunch of 10 year old boys chuck beach balls at each other or whoever else came down the slide, the next set of lifeguards wouldn't even let me catch my 7-year old niece as she came off of the slide. Shame on the lifeguards (and shame on the irresponsible parents) As for the rest of the hotel, the front counter staff was rather unhelpful, but the hotel itself was clean, the rooms were nice and the view of the river was outstanding. If you want to stay here, just remember to keep an eye on your kids and hope for some better lifeguards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top