$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
View map of 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. W
Bastrop, LA 71220, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Romantic Meeting of Fiance

Excellent and accomadating. This was an excellent trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carla Charlie
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Aug 16, 2010

Mold in the room/wet carpets

The room smelled musty and there was noticeable mold on the ceilings and the carpet was very wet around the air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to try out "Piggy's" it is a great restaurant, with friendly staff and great food.

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Aug 8, 2010

We had a great stay!

This was a great location for us! Everything we needed for a fishing trip and meals was nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to try the French Onion Soup!

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Aug 8, 2010

We had a great stay!

This was a great location for us! Everything we needed for a fishing trip and meals was nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to try the French Onion Soup!

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison WI
Jul 31, 2010

Good Value

We had an early AM flight before the shuttle started. They paid for the Taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Airport shuttle

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison WI
Jul 31, 2010

Good Value

We had an early AM flight before the shuttle started. They paid for the Taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Airport shuttle

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ragnar99
Business
Oshkosh, wi
Jul 17, 2010

Very nice

Gigantic room, amazing view, great whirlpool in room. No complaints here. It was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the popcorn tavern is a short distance away and had some great live music.

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL.
Jul 15, 2010

Great hotel

Pool hours should be extended till midnight on weekends. Everything else was more than satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL.
Jul 15, 2010

Great hotel

Pool hours should be extended till midnight on weekends. Everything else was more than satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee Wi
Jul 8, 2010

week-end get away

Great location on the river. Great pool for kids. Nice setting for a get-away week-end

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
uswilf
Business
Juneau, WI
Jun 25, 2010

Unexpected Experience

This was an unexpected hotel experience for us. Although each fault noticed was in itself not too great, accumulatively we were glad we were staying just one night. There was a locked door leading to the adjacent room which diminished our sense of privacy as it was obviously audibly transparent. Had we intended staying more than one night we would have insisted on changing rooms 'though not just for this reason alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great chicken wings at the Blue Moon. There also appeared to be a great atmosphere across from the hotel at "The Deck".

Back to menu Return to top