$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
View map of 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Picasso
Business
Owatonna MN
May 31, 2010

Great Place to play!

Nice room King with a recliner with fast wi-fi. Inexpensive room because we did not need river view. We thought it would be a long way to the amenities, but it was pretty handy. Great restaurant and bar. Pricing very reasonable for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the 3rd Street

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taz 54
Business
kenosha wisconsin
May 31, 2010

great family place

auction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good hotel the pillows were bad but hey everything is not supposed to be perfect

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Are you kidding? Buzz Off!
Business
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Mar 22, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Best Western Riverfront is apparently an older hotel because doors and rooms showed some evidence of wear. However, the staff and service was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone. The only problem I could find is the heating units in each room are hard to contol. Indications of how hot or cold are worn off the switches. Other than that, good hotel. I was there to attend a funeral, along with my sister and brother who experienced some of the same problems with the heating units. Finally, a hotel that provides enough towels and washclothes! Other hetels are very stingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent restaurant and bar in the hotel.

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamaof4
Business
Green Bay, wi
Mar 14, 2010

Best Western Midway Hotel

Nice hotel, great rooms. But the walls of the rooms are not sound proof enough. My daughter who is 1.5 woke up twice each night due to noise outside the room or from the room next door. Also the beds are not very comfy, way to hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaCrosse, WI
Feb 28, 2010

Not what I expected

a long wait for dinner - I was told they were short staffed. When I did order, the salad I ordered was terrible!! I threw it away. It was an Oriental chicken salad made with a tasteless dressing and iceberg lettuce. Coffee and some kind of starch would have been nice for breakfast, outside of the coffee we could make in our rooms. Short staffed at check-out time too - a long wait with only one person at the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Meadow, MN
Feb 22, 2010

Great Location

We had a great time getting away for a couple nights and the kids loved playing in the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monona, wisconsin
Nov 21, 2009

la cross hotel

good hotel to stay at. great location from downtown.the pool and spa were great, but the hours for the adult only swim was a bit unfare. too many screaming kids at the pool. otherwise, good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

look in phone book, and have a gps system if your from out of town.

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The travelling man
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 17, 2009

one night is enough

no alarm clock or wake up service needed. poolside rooms will wake you up in no time. very noisy but to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
freeport, il
Nov 9, 2009

college visit

The hotel was conveniently located on a main road off the highway. We were going on a college visit and the accommodations were fine, but not great. The 2 queen beds were actually full sized ones, but they did have plenty of pillows. The breakfast was nice -waffles, bagels, yogurt, etc or you could purchase eggs, etc for an extra charge. It had a nice view and was right on the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Oct 4, 2009

Nice for the money

Great experience except I wouldn't say this hotel has a waterpark - there is a waterslide for the main pool, and a kiddie pool with a slide - I'd be dispointed if I had kids. Breakfast should be included in price of room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top